We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend something for all ages.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
Ranked #17 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Belmont North
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommend something for all ages.”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Beautiful resort with so much to offer. Something for everyone no matter what age you are. The rooms are spacious & very clean. Definitely not just a family resort. The Adult not area is so peaceful. The new kids area will keep them well & truely entertained. Amazing staff so friendly & love their jobs. Can't speak highly enough of this resort .

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miceyore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294226Rob, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the resort and I was pleased to read that we catered for all age groups since that is really what we are trying to do! we recognise that our staff are our biggest asset and I will make sure that I share your compliments with them! We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,174
    779
    280
    80
    60
See reviews for
1,673
281
24
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (597)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This holiday was split between two different sides of this lovely island.A couple of days in sanur & six in kuta.What a vast contrast,the sanur beach hotel is, rather large in comparison to the dynasty, friendly staff, good service though we found that the general comprehension of the english language or lack of shows it is more or less aimed at the europians.Whereas the dynasty knows where its bread is buttered,as usual providing excellent service,good food with the majority of staff having a reasonable grasp of english,therefore accommodating the many australian family it attracts.My only view that is a little detrimental is no free wi-fi hot spots as was the case in sanur.On that note i'm sure i will be back at the dynasty before to long.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steve k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294226Rob, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at two different hotels on this visit and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in Bali and especially your time at the Bali Dynasty Resort and pleased to see that you will return again some time in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newman
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This was the 5 th time to Bali with the kids (2&6) and they had a ball. We stayed in the family pool room and we could have almost jumped into the pool from our room. Although pricing was a bit more expensive our 6yo spent most of our 9 days in the free kids club... We could not keep him out. They had so much fun (frog hunting, swimming, water slide, shell hunting on beach, mini pool table and foos ball and the list goes on) and the carers were awesome! Babysitting was very reasonable and didn't have to say a word to them they had such great initiative with the kids with no separation anxiety whatsoever, meaning we could have some much needed adult time too. Happy kids, happy holiday, oh and rooms were beautiful, staff lovely, breaky yum (just too expensive as not inclusive).

Room Tip: Pool rooms have great access! So if u have little kids, they can still sleep in the room with u righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Newman09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294226Rob, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Bali Dynasty Resort. I am sorry that you felt some of the things were a bit "pricey" however as you stated the the Kids Club is provided free of charge and this enables the adults to have some time to themselves and this adds to the overall holiday experience. I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We love the Bali Dynasty Resort. We have older kids and a younger one that enjoys the kids club Its a short walk to Discovery shopping centre, which both my girls love. The staff are lovely and friendly. The ambience of the whole hotel is beautiful and welcoming. The breakfasts are to die for. The special theme nights are a real treat too. (Satay night is the best) This Christmas will be our third stay.

Room Tip: The family pool view rooms are the best. Close to the pool and staff make sure it is quiet of a nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294226Rob, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to share your opinions about our resort and I was pleased to read that you liked the location and close walking proximity to the shopping centre and Waterbom etc. I am pleased to read you enjoyed the breakfasts and the themed buffet nights! We look forward to welcoming you back at Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed at The Bali Dynasty for 9 nights from 1st July. We were very happy with the Hotel and could not fault it. The staff were excellent and very friendly, our room was cleaned every day and if we wished we could have clean sheets every day.

Breakfast at H2O by the pool every morning was amazing and excellent value.

The hotel is in an excellent location, close to the Discovery Mall & Waterbomb Park.

We had a family Studio Room which was adequate for us with 2 children 12 & 8 and it was certainly very affordable. The room was quiet, we did not hear our neighbours at all and it was very dark in the mornings allowing us to be able to sleep in.

The pool area and water slide was terrific, and we loved the foot massages by the pool. We did not need to use the kids club as our kids are a bit to old for that, but the certainly made the most of the slide.

I now think that the reviews that I had read about all the drunken Aussies are exaggerations, we did not see any evidence of this. There were certainly a lot on Bintang singlets being worn, but this was mainly by the kids!

We cannot wait to go back for our next holiday.

Thank you for a lovley holiday.

Room Tip: I think that the rooms near the pool could be a bit noisy, our Studio Suite was away from the pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kazza5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294226Rob, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post your experience with us at the Bali Dynasty Resort and I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the service delivered by our great staff! I was pleased to read you enjoyed the poolside breakfast as well as the foot reflexology on the comfort of your pool bed! We shall look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit when as a returnee you will be entitled to a booklet of value added benefits to take advantage of whilst staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

I stayed with my wife and 3 children (12,11,5) at the Dynasty for 10 nights recently. Echoing other comments it's great for kids but the pool area becomes crowded and noisy. The Beach Club, 50 metres away is quiet and relaxing (although you need to tolerate all the beachside vendors approaching you every 5 mins). The restaurant food is all good but local restaurants are cheaper. Only food gripe was the poolside breakfast restaurant had containers of various 'juices' that were actually cordial. Oddly the Senses breakfast restaurant had real juice. No idea why the variation. All staff were very friendly and efficient. Our rooms were standard hotel rooms that served our purpose. An added bonus was the espresso served at the ground floor cafe was consistently excellent, a huge plus for a coffee lover like me. Our bill was accurate at checkout and overall I would be happy to recommend it to families. Couples should probably try something more intimate and quiet.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RossCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294226Rob, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thanks you for taking the time to post about your experience at the Bali Dynasty Resort . Obviously the local restaurants are a bit cheaper however they are not subjected to the same taxes. Running a large operation has it's additional costs ensuring not only the highest levels of hygiene, but sourcing the best possible products, ensuring the staff are well taken care in terms of medical and compensation to ensure we can have a happy and content team that deliver excellent service.. In order to make up for the difference in price we try to add to the experience by not only offering value added benefits like kids eat free from buffets, dine three times in one week and get the fourth free etc but we try to create a more relaxing and safe environment within the confines of the resort and offer free additional services like Kids Club etc. Thanks for highlighting the issue with the juice at breakfast in H2O - it should be the same as the other restaurant and I will check this. I am pleased that despite the pricing you were happy with all the other facilities and I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

During my trips to Bali I used to stay in different Hotels/Resorts. But this Resort made me think otherwise and I would stay in this Resort only whenever I visit Bali. Nicely located. Nice food. Loved the Pool. The staff was helpful and very courteous.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GSSKUMAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294226Rob, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post your review and it's good to hear that we are living up to our slogan of "Making Friends for Life" and that next time you are in Bali we will look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home, I am pleased you found the staff to be warm and welcoming!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 251 in Kuta
4,986 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 251 in Kuta
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 86 in Legian
5,499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel

Property: Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#10 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#15 Family Hotel in Kuta
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Dynasty Resort is a 5-star premier beachside resort in South Kuta, renowned for its warm Balinese hospitality. The property offers six restaurants, five bars, three swimming pools, a comprehensive spa, exercise room, beach club, kids and teens club, meeting facilities and a complimentary Hospitality Lounge for those early arrivals and late departures.The unique layout allows for a subtle but effective division between the couples market and the family market. Couples can enjoy the famous Gracie Kelly's Irish Pub and relax at the adults-only Lazy Pool. Kids can enjoy the Kids Water Fun Zone and a 56-metre waterslide flowing into their own pool adjacent to which lies the Enchanted Garden Kids' Club. A wide variety of rooms catering to the family market are available, sleeping up to five people. The resort is conveniently located within ten minutes drive from the airport on the vibrant South Kuta Beach strip. It is within walking distance to the shopping centre and mall, art markets, Waterbom Park and an extensive choice of restaurants, nightspots and entertainment venues. Free Wi-Fi is available at lobby area and restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Dynasty Hotel Kuta
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel Kuta
Hotel Bali Dynasty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing