We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
Ranked #16 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great family hotel”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Safe & secure fun family hotel. Good choice of restaurants and great happy hour every day round the pool bars! Rooms are large, well furnished and very clean. Staff are excellent and led by the very social and professional General Manager Rob Kelsall. Many families return year on year, our first time at the Dynasty but certainly a good base to sample Kuta before heading off to Ubud and the delightful sister hotel Amadea Seminyak too. Simon&Kim(UK)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294226Rob, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to compliment our hotel and we hope that you will return again some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,237
    810
    290
    83
    61
See reviews for
1,763
290
25
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (603)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I have recently stayed at the bali dynasty and found it to be a terrific place to stay i could not fault any thing in the resort the staff were very friendly the food was amazing. we stayed in the family pool room i found it was big enough for the 5 of us. the activities for the kids were awesome. the fish spa man BENNY he was fantastic we miss him already . I will stay there again highly recommend the dynasty.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294226Rob, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other and am glad that you liked the room and I will pass on your compliments to the Fish Spa! We shall look forward to inviting you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We recently stayed @ The Dynasty in one of the family studio rooms with 3 teenages and had a ball . The staff at the Dynasty are very helpful and the resort and its rooms are well kept clean and tidy. Although we didnt eat a lot at the resort when we did it was great and if you can get the Breakfast Buffet included in your stay you will not be dissapointed. I can not recomend the Dynasty enough and im already planning our next visit. Thanks Dynasty staff you made our holiday special and we will be back .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steveg8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294226Rob, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences with us at the Bali Dynasty Resort and glad to see you enjoyed the Studio rooms. We shall look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

great family resort ,very friendly staff ,great food ,excellent facillities&very clean

Room Tip: any rooms facing inner garden or pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leigh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294226Rob, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with others and we shall look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We recently stayed at Bali Dynasty Resort for the third time in 3 years! We cant recommend it highly enough for families. We travelled with a group of other families and stayed in a Family Garden View room on the ground floor. its very spacious for a family of 4 or 5. The kids have a separate room with bunk beds & their own TV & Dvd player. The rooms are very quiet, clean & the air conditioning cools the room perfectly. Rooms are well equiped with 2 TV's, fridge & mini bar, coffee & tea making facilities, plenty of storage space for clothes. Bathroom is stocked daily with bottles of water, shampoo/conditioner, cotton buds, soap etc. The breakfast is awesome, so much choice, with cereals, bacon, eggs, pastries, asian choices, fruit, breads, juices & more. We ate at several themed buffet dinners in the hotel and they were excellent too, plenty to chose from and with 2 paying adults, kids under 12 eat free.
The pool lifeguards are excellent with the kids, they supervise them in the pool area really well, especially while on the waterslide. They hold daily activities such as water aerobics, tug-o-war, volleyball & more, the kids were never bored. The new kids water play area is under construction and will be great for young kids once its finished.
The foot massages around the pool are excellent, only Au$14 for an hour, ask for Rani or Sue they are the best.
There is a cafe, minimart, hairdresser, leather shop & pub all located within the hotel grounds.
The hotel is not directly the beach, but you can easily access the beach through a side gate and walk through the markets or walk around the back if you dont feel like getting hassled to buy from the market stalls. There are deck chairs belonging to the hotel located out on the beachfront. For a good massage out on the beach, ask for Carmen.
The day spa in the hotel was under renovation during our stay, so it was set up in a hotel room temporarily, they offer a range of massage & facial services and its convenient being located in the hotel. I would also recommend the day spa at the Green Garden hotel, located outside on the main street to the left of Dynasty, a very relaxing experience.
I probably wouldnt recommend this hotel to couples or young singles as its very family orientated, but if you dont mind lots of kids around the pool area, then the hotel is great for any travellers for its comfort & facilites, we will definately be back again.

Room Tip: Garden side rooms are much quieter than those around the pool. We have stayed in a Kids Suite &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294226Rob, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Thanks for sharing your holiday experience with everyone, I am pleased to see you enjoyed yourself and look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Since our first visit in 2006, we have gone back every single year (just me and my husband and with kids) because this place is a one stop shop of awesomeness.

EVERYTHING is fabulous. The location, the service, the facilities, the activities offered for young and old, the food... just everything is AWESOME.

There are no negatives to this resort.

The highlight for me is Yanni who is a reflexology expert by the pool. Her foot and leg massages by the pool while i read my book and sip on my cocktail are to die for.

The kids club is ... everything you hope for. On our last trip there, i felt guilty because my daughter had spent every day in the kids club, so towards the end of our stay i tried to coax her into spending some time with my husband and I, but she WANTED to go to the kids club.. she just loved it so much!!

The babysitting service is excellent. Im a pretty strict mother - and they followed my instructions to the letter - i felt completely comfortable and confident in going out for dinner to Jimbarran Bay and leaving her in our room with the babysitters.

The activities around the pool are HILARIOUS!! From poolside Bingo to waterside golf to beach volleyball and water pillow fights... its great for young and old at heart!!!!!!!

If you read this to the end and are going soon - ask for Yanni by the pool - it will be the BEST foot and leg massage you ever receive - and and she is LOVELY!!

On a final note - we have traveled A LOT - within Bali and the south pacific, and nothing compares to Bali Dynasty. Im going back in 40 days and i can. not. wait.

Room Tip: the pool side family rooms are better than the executive suites - they are closer to the pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kurlykatiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294226Rob, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write such an informative review and we shall look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Bali Dynasty is a good value for money hotel. We've had a wonderful time there. The rooms are spacious and includes complimentary bottles of water every day, great cleaning and a friendly staff.
The lazy pool is a nice place to find some peace and quietness at the hotel. They have sun beds in the pool and there are no kids allowed.
The garden is gorgeous and ofcourse the location on the beach is nice. From the hotel it is a short walk to bustling Kuta centre, there are many restaurants around to taste exquisit Balinese food. The restaurants in the hotel are average, not bad but not the balinese cuisine you'd expect. Breakfast however is great and I would recommend that.

There are quite a lot of Autralians when we were there and we guess that the food served in the hotel is adjusted to their taste.

We would definitely return to this hotel in the future!

Room Tip: We had a room in the South Wing, this was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JinnyvO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#20 of 253 in Kuta
5,243 reviews
1.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#14 of 87 in Legian
2,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#39 of 253 in Kuta
1,608 reviews
1.8 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,671 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel

Property: Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#10 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#15 Family Hotel in Kuta
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Dynasty Resort is a 5-star premier beachside resort in South Kuta, renowned for its warm Balinese hospitality. The property offers six restaurants, five bars, three swimming pools, a comprehensive spa, exercise room, beach club, kids and teens club, meeting facilities and a complimentary Hospitality Lounge for those early arrivals and late departures.The unique layout allows for a subtle but effective division between the couples market and the family market. Couples can enjoy the famous Gracie Kelly's Irish Pub and relax at the adults-only Lazy Pool. Kids can enjoy the Kids Water Fun Zone and a 56-metre waterslide flowing into their own pool adjacent to which lies the Enchanted Garden Kids' Club. A wide variety of rooms catering to the family market are available, sleeping up to five people. The resort is conveniently located within ten minutes drive from the airport on the vibrant South Kuta Beach strip. It is within walking distance to the shopping centre and mall, art markets, Waterbom Park and an extensive choice of restaurants, nightspots and entertainment venues. Free Wi-Fi is available at lobby area and restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Dynasty Hotel Kuta
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel Kuta
Hotel Bali Dynasty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing