We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
Ranked #16 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We loved this property so much that within two weeks of returning to Australia, we have rebooked for next year. We stayed in a Family Garden View Room, close to the pool and kids club, but still quiet. The room was clean and well serviced. Our 5 year old daughter loved the bunk bed. The Kids Club is fantastic. The kids were always entertained and both the kids club and pool staff were excellent. We purchased the breakfast buffet discount package for H2O and there was a good range of food. There was a great range of activities on offer and the adults only areas are a good option when the kids are in the kids club. A great range of restaurants, great food, great staff and great rooms. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DNeely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,193 - 2,199 of 2,634 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2011

this time we stayed here outside Australian school holiday, and I had a room toward the front of the hotel, well away from the pool and with no through traffic so it was much quieter and more what you would expect if you're travelling without children

the breakfast buffet is very plain and even though we were there when it opened at 6:00am a lot of the food looked like it had been out for a while

one annoying thing though is the fact that it costs 150,000 for a one day internet pass, and the signal is not great. I can't understand why internet is not free in a 4+ star hotel (particularly when you are there on a corporate rate) when you can pay 20,000 for a beer down the road and get free wi-fi

Room Tip: again, try to stay toward the front of the hotel, away from the pool and common walkways
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinAJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

the bali dynasty is a fabulous hotel for people travelling ith young kids, this hotel is full of australians, looking to have a fun holiday. the facilities are good, the food could use some improvement, i have stayes at this hotel a few times now and while they seem to be always rennovating or updating the place has improved a lot.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mali F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Absolutely BRILLIANT... Definately Made Friends For Life... Great rooms, spacious, clean, immaculate facilities, pool are all great, restaurants are all great... Close to everything, reception and security staff are excellent. All staff are extremely friendly and go out of their way to make guests happy and comfortable. Can't wait to go back again next year. Wouldn't stay anywhere else then this hotel. Thankyou soooooooo much for a great trip and making our holiday one to remember forever :)

Room Tip: This hotel backs onto Kuta beach which is great; however the front of the hotel is rimmed by the car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toiha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

I could not speak more highly of this hotel! With 4 sons ranging in ages 12 to 5, we were concerned about staying anywhere, worrying we might disturb people, definetly not the case here! Sooo family friendly.
Staff were phenomenally helpful, kind polite. Rooms absolutely spotless. Meals faultless.
Will be back for sure.
Please note, I would not stay here without children, so anyone whinging about the families, perhaps read some reviews??

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mumma4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

My partner and I stayed at the dynasty in march 2011 for 7 nights.
We were advised the hotel caters to families and couples,the family part yes the couples part no.We were surrounded by kids!!! noisy noisy kids all hours of the day.the parents don't do anything.The stuff didn't care either.Don't worry I spoke my mind to the parents who drank all day and didn't care about the kids noise :)apart from that the premium room was nice.

Room Tip: If you're a couple stay somewhere else!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cara055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

I paid $185 for the room and everything is okay, but there's no free wifi. It's very expensive and this is a big hassle for me to always have to carry my laptop across the street to Il Cielo for free wifi access.

Room is clean.

Don't use the money changer inside unless you're super duper desperate - the spread is over 10%. Just go to Central Kuta or Dirgaval, they'll offer you a much better rate.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#22 of 250 in Kuta
5,730 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#39 of 250 in Kuta
2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 250 in Kuta
1,686 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,979 reviews
0.2 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel

Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#11 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#14 Family Hotel in Kuta
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $102 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Dynasty Resort is a 5-star premier beachside resort in South Kuta, renowned for its warm Balinese hospitality. The property offers six restaurants, five bars, three swimming pools, a comprehensive spa, exercise room, beach club, kids and teens club, meeting facilities and a complimentary Hospitality Lounge for those early arrivals and late departures.The unique layout allows for a subtle but effective division between the couples market and the family market. Couples can enjoy the famous Gracie Kelly's Irish Pub and relax at the adults-only Lazy Pool. Kids can enjoy the Kids Water Fun Zone and a 56-metre waterslide flowing into their own pool adjacent to which lies the Enchanted Garden Kids' Club. A wide variety of rooms catering to the family market are available, sleeping up to five people. The resort is conveniently located within ten minutes drive from the airport on the vibrant South Kuta Beach strip. It is within walking distance to the shopping centre and mall, art markets, Waterbom Park and an extensive choice of restaurants, nightspots and entertainment venues. Free Wi-Fi is available at lobby area and restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Dynasty Hotel Kuta
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel Kuta
Hotel Bali Dynasty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing