We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay - Super friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort
Ranked #44 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed at the Ramada Bintang for 6 nights with our 21 month old son. Basically we wanted a clean, comfortable room with a decent bathroom as we didn't plan on spending a lot of time there. Our room was lovely so we weren't disappointed, the bed was massive, the bathroom was clean there was plenty of room for a port-a-cot (we used the hotels cot which was quite small so if you are holidaying with a child older than about 18 months I would bring your own!) The decor was perhaps a little dark and dated but we're not talking the Beverly Hills Hotel here folks! The staff were incredibly friendly and absolutely doted on our little boy. We didn't eat at the hotel except for breakfast so can't comment on the restaurants but there was a great breakfast selection as far as we were concerned from regular cereals and toast to pancakes, eggs however you want them made fresh, hot food and a range of asian cuisine. The pool area was lovely and there were plenty of lounges to relax on and the fresh juice bar is great. The towels could maybe do with replacing, the ones we used were getting a bit old but thats not a huge deal! Our little guy loved the playground even if it was slightly lacking in equipment but the pool definitely makes up for that. The swim up bar was always busy so I assume it was pretty good as we didn't use it. The hotel runs a range of activities every day which are free to join in and they have themed nights about 3 times a week which are worth a look. Overall we were impressed with the hotel and would not hesitate to recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms in the North Wing are close to the pool otherwise I would imagine it is a bit of a hike
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

647 - 653 of 1,271 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

Our usual choice of accommodation is the Padma Legian but over the new years break was a little out of our price range. We opted to stay at the Ramada for 9nights instead and it had its pros and cons.

Food was no where near up to the standard they were charging, buffet breakfast was disappointing and all over the place with no structure. There were never any knives or forks available at the tables so we had to constantly ask and wait for them bring them to us and staff would remove your bowl/plates filled with food even before you were finished.

However the rooms were spacious and clean, clean sheets and your bed made daily. Complimentary water and fresh towels provided daily also which is nice. Free Wifi was handy! The pool was a generous size with a waterfall and plenty of room to laze about in the sun. The Theta spa which is a part of the hotel is a must! Faces out onto the ocean so serene and professional with fresh moist towels and ginger herbal teas.

Location for me was ok, travelling over new years made it difficult to get anywhere and the cab drivers were tripling their prices due to traffic. Wouldn't travel to Bali over new years again for these reasons and the fact it was so busy!

Don't think I would stay at this hotel again but it was good for the price we paid.

Room Tip: Request for a room closer to the pool, as this is a large hotel and can take a bit to walk too if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Rachelle,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent stay.
As stated at the beginning of this hotel, our business are serving at hospitality industry for certain market, not the highest categories as your comparison neither low categories. We have our own balinesse architect environment. We also have great location as many guests stories, closed to the airport so we often have stopover guests from airlines, closed to 2 biggest shopping mall (Discovery Shopping Mall and Lippo Mall), traditional huge garden and so on. And hopefully, those all would be able to complete us to serve to all guests. We are sorry about the breakfast place, we will pass this to our F&B Manager in order to evaluate onward.
Thanks too your comment about our room, we wish other guests will have the same experience about our well maintain and cleaned rooms.
We still hope that we will see you again on your next visit with different situation and great chance.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We were originally booked at the Discovery Kartika Plaza at the tail end of our holiday before returning home, but they were overbooked, so our agent placed us here. What a disappointment, especially after experiencing the Discovery Kartika on the front end of our holiday! And the price was the same. Staff seemed indifferent. Our ground floor room was swarming with mosquitoes - we killed about a dozen before calling the front desk asking to be moved. Instead, they brought us a can of bug spray. No exageration. For one night, we figured we'd deal with it... begrudgingly. Everything about the hotel was just average, or below, which is why they have such a low rating for hotels in Kuta.

Room Tip: Gound floor rooms may have mosquitoes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newmediasoup2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Newmediasoup2,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you for expressing your feeling during your staying less than 12 hours in our resort.
Mostly in this rainy season, we face a lot with mosquitoes. And it is consequently resort hotel with huge garden. Anyway thank for reminding us, so we will do fogging more frequent.
Refer back to you as our stopover guests in our resort, We recognized that we did the same service to all passengers on that very early morning. And we just though how could we provide more that 20 run of house rooms for passengers as soon as we could. So they would have enough time for sleep before flight on that same day so you did not feel our warmest services. We apologize that in your short stay not meet your pleasant.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

There are lots of foreign tourists here. We stayed 5 days in this hotel. We booked 2 rooms with connecting door. The room is big enough, very clean, and comfortable. There are small terrace with garden view from my room. Staffs there are friendly and nice. Maybe it looks like old hotel from the photos but the hotel is much much better than the photos. There are private beach behind the swimming pool and they provide beach chairs which you can use it for lay down or sunbathing . The pool is big, good for kids and if you don't wanna swim, you can just lie down on the chair. you can also rent bicycle there ( idr 100.000 for 3 hours).

But, the hotel is a bit far from the cafes and bars along Kartika Plaza street. you still can walking but it's bit tiring. Also the breakfast is so so. for 5 star hotel, I expected more for the breakfast.
but overall, I highly recommended this hotel for your holiday. great for family, couples, also friends. little bit tips, don't open the terrace door too long, there are lots of mosquitos here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ingeluciana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Bit tired but overall a great hotel . Close to everything but far enough away to be able to relax.

Clean and the breakfast was great.

Waterbom park is a must to visit while in this area.

Travelled in 2005 so things may have changed a bit since then

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleBTau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Little BTau,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience during your staying in our resort.
Your advice will be our challenge how to create something such as your commenting to create relax situation but close to everything ?????
Hopefully in your next staying, you will be able to feel that things to create memorable experience.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This hotel is far better than the internet photos. It is on the beach, all of the staff are beyond helpful and friendly. We stayed here for 3 weeks with 4 children and we had a fantastic time. If you need help or need a driver, Wayan and Johnie are two drivers at the front of the hotel (coming up the driveway) they didn't try to rip us off at all and they took us to all of the cheapest places to shop and best places to eat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kylie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.6 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#43 of 251 in Kuta
1,722 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#37 of 251 in Kuta
2,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#24 of 251 in Kuta
5,926 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bintang Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bintang Bali Resort

Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#21 Family Hotel in Kuta
#28 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#32 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#33 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $87 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Bintang Bali Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, a beach front property in the heart of South Kuta, sets in more than six hectares of tropical gardens. The resort is conveniently located just ten minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and within a walking distance to the biggest shopping centre, the Discovery Shopping Mall and Lippo Mall Kuta. 402 Rooms and suites overlook the gardens featuring contemporary Balinese furnishing plus a full range of modern amenities. Hotel facilities include a free form swimming pool with cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, health club and sauna, beach restaurant and spa. All rooms come with balcony, tea and coffee making facilities, safe deposit box, and free wi-fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Bintang Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bintang Bali Hotel Kuta
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort And Spa
Ramada Kuta
Kuta Ramada
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing