We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close enough but far enough away from the craziness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort
Ranked #40 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Bit tired but overall a great hotel . Close to everything but far enough away to be able to relax.

Clean and the breakfast was great.

Waterbom park is a must to visit while in this area.

Travelled in 2005 so things may have changed a bit since then

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleBTau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Little BTau,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience during your staying in our resort.
Your advice will be our challenge how to create something such as your commenting to create relax situation but close to everything ?????
Hopefully in your next staying, you will be able to feel that things to create memorable experience.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

614 - 620 of 1,224 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

This hotel is far better than the internet photos. It is on the beach, all of the staff are beyond helpful and friendly. We stayed here for 3 weeks with 4 children and we had a fantastic time. If you need help or need a driver, Wayan and Johnie are two drivers at the front of the hotel (coming up the driveway) they didn't try to rip us off at all and they took us to all of the cheapest places to shop and best places to eat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kylie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed at the hotel after my husband had checked it out on a previous trip to ensure it was disabled friendly. At the time the staff were very gracious and took him on a tour of the disabled room, noted there were two wheelchairs for use, etc. As a result, we booked the hotel to take my mum on her last overseas trip. (As a side note, Garuda were excellent in arranging wheelchair on/wheelchair off the plane, and whisking us past customs queues.)

Upon arrival we were pleased to note that we had been allocated adjoining rooms, meaning I could leave the adjoining door open a notch to ensure mum was OK during the night, but still have my own privacy with hubby next door (I originally planned on sleeping on a mattress in Mum's room).

The staff were also very obliging and all the ramps and pathways were more than suitable for Mum's needs. The rooms are not especially luxurious, in saying that, we booked standard rooms, but they were clean and spacious. The restaurants and breakfast buffets are also very nice. Walk along the beach paths for the best travel route into North Tuban, Kuta etc.

Room Tip: If not requiring a disabled room, ask for a room closer to the beach (the property is quite large an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Rachel B,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you for dropping your written about your staying in our resort.
Actually, we still wait your advices regarding our disable facilities so that we will be able to present and serve the best onwards to our disable guests. And for the purpose please email your comments to us in order to ensure your next visit will be more acceptable.
Anyway thank you too for your comment about our room cleanliness and breakfast buffet, we promise will share these good comments to our staff to boost them up so that they will be able to keep up their performance and ability to present the best things to all our valued guests. Hopefully we will see you very soon in your next visit.

Thanks & Regards

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Just come back from a weeks stay at the Ramada. Great location in South Kuta and very friendly staff. Room was clean and spacious. Despite being a large hotel, we never got the feeling that there were 800 other people around and always found lounges at the pool and table at restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Meryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Meryl A,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your staying in our resort.
We are very pleased to hear that you found the great holiday on your recent stay. We promise to share these positive comments about our room cleanliness and our strategic location from you to our staff and ask them to keep the good things in order to serve all our valued guests.
Be pleasure we will be always ready to welcome you on your next visit soonest.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My friend and I stayed here in 2012 (sorry for the late review) but this place is AMAZING and I feel like it needs to recognized for high level of quality.

This property is set among many hectares and is exceptionally spacious, with beautiful gardens and large pool. The Ramada Bintang Resort is a big but in a good way with easy access to the beach. It is located in an easy walking distance or a cheap taxi ride to restaurants/bars/shops etc.

Kuta can be a busy area of town, however seeing as the property features a long private drive away leading into the property you can easily escape the hustle and bustle into this oasis!

Balinese people are AMAZINGLY friendly people and take pride in their jobs - so the level of service here was BEYOND EXPECTED!

Thank you Ramada Bintang for provided an amazing experience!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leishie_lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Leishie Lou,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you for taking the time to share your amazing experience during your stay in our resort.
We promise will share this written to all staff to encourage them in giving the best service to all our guests. By this time, we invite you to be our regular guests by booking directly to us through : fom@bintang-bali-hotel.com or info@bintang-bali-hotel.com.
Get more and more benefit . And 100 % guarantee your requests on board .??????????? be our Regular Guests.
Nice to know you and see you very soon at your next visit.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

we found the place much more beautiful than the photos, there was 19 of us. adults and children. we had the best time. breakfast was very nice. and the restaurant was also very time and not over priced. the rooms were very clean and the staff were very helpful. the people in the tour office were very helpful and again not over priced. we will definetly be staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MtIsaAnnfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Australia
83
Reviewed December 29, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.5 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#44 of 253 in Kuta
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bintang Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bintang Bali Resort

Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza, P.O. Box 1068, Bali 80361, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#22 Family Hotel in Kuta
#28 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#28 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#30 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $96 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Bintang Bali Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, a beach front property in the heart of South Kuta, sets in more than six hectares of tropical gardens. The resort is conveniently located just ten minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and within a walking distance to the biggest shopping centre, the Discovery Shopping Mall and Lippo Mall Kuta. 402 Rooms and suites overlook the gardens featuring contemporary Balinese furnishing plus a full range of modern amenities. Hotel facilities include a free form swimming pool with cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, health club and sauna, beach restaurant and spa. All rooms come with balcony, tea and coffee making facilities, safe deposit box, and free wi-fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Bintang Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort And Spa
Ramada Bintang Bali Hotel Kuta
Ramada Kuta
Kuta Ramada
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing