We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort, friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort
Ranked #45 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort, friendly service”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

The resort is much more beautiful and has fantastic gardens, lawns and pool compared to the photos you see on the websites. Set among six hectares of land it has lots of space and gives you a very relaxing feel. 2 minutes walk to the beach, offers a lovely spa with various treatments. Hotel staff are very friendly, we were received and welcomed by the EAM Mr. Budi and Ms. Eka the Guest Relations Manager. Breakfast buffet has a very lavish spread, I recommend you go early to not miss out on some very special items on the buffet. This resort is very family friendly and caters for families with kids.

Room Tip: Grab breakfast early
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samson1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    499
    197
    46
    41
See reviews for
473
327
52
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We are a family with one child, and we chose the Ramada for its ambience and close proximity to shopping centres. Ramada has a beautiful garden and swimming pool with hot jacuzzi. It lives up to our expectations as a 5-star resort hotel. Overall, the staff are friendly, helpful and speak good English. The only downside we see is its dim entrance and long drive-way at night. After a day out, we have to make our way in near darkness into the hotel as the lights are not bright enough. A brightly lit drive-way would have made for a welcoming return to our hotel.

Room Tip: Choose rooms at the North wing which are closer to the pool and beach if you plan to head there ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josephchong_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Recently my wife and I stayed at the Ramada. This is probably the 5th or 6th time we have stayed here. The fantastic welcome we got was the first thing that impressed us. The staff greet you with a familiarity that is heart warming and sets the tone for the holiday. Throughout the hotel the staff are friendly and willing to answer any question. The rooms are clean and cool and the facilities are all that you need. The variety of food at breakfast and in the restaurants caters for all and is available on demand at any time. Unfortunately this time there it was a bit quiet (all over Bali we noticed) so the theme bbq's were cancelled on occasion. Understandable considering the number of guests, but gave us more opportunity to explore the whole a la carte menu. Not the cheapest place to stay in Bali, but certainly the friendliest. Keep up the good work Ramada and we will be back many more times.

Room Tip: More aircon noise on the top floor. Second floor, north wing ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Andy C,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

In several times too, thank you for dropping and telling your story to other about your 6th time staying in our resort. Dear Andy C, our loyal repeater guests. We are very happy be your second home away. We will share this written to all staff to boost them up so they will feel your happiness.
Refer back to your advice about BBQ and a la carte, we will pass this to our Food & Beverage Manager in order to have more discussion with pleasant result to satisfy all valued guests.
Dear Andy, just for your information that soonest we will have an other venue in our resort to entertain our valued guests. It's name Sedap Malam Lounge & meeting room.
Hopefully we will be able to provide another alternative onwards by using this venue.
And we will wait your next visit still with our warmest welcoming.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We have stayed at the Ramada four times in the past 3 years. My husband and I LOVE the gardens,pool,staff,the traditional Balinese theme throughout the hotel rather than plain,sterile,new boutique hotels. We are planning to stay again May 2014 and we cannot wait!!!! Each stay we have stayed for ten nights and intend to do the same again. Well done to all the beautiful staff from gardeners to management,you are all delightful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donnaogston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Donnaogston,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your staying in our resort.
we are very happy to hear that you found the happiness and met your expectation. We will pass this positive comment to all staff that they have to do more and more to meet guests expectation and more.
We will be very pleased to welcome you and your family to stay in our resort to explore and create another story. Hopefully to see you very soon dear Donnaogston.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assendelft, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The hotel has a nice entry by a busy street. ATM and supermarket are a cross the street. We had a good and clean room. Litlle outdated but if you just need a place to sleep it is fine. Each day two small bottles of water for free,. Free wifi on the room. Breakfast okay, lot of choice.
We stayed for 7 days there.
The staff at the check in counter speak real poor english. Not something you expect in a five star resort.
The drinks and food is expensive. Nearby places (eg boardwalk) serve better and more food for a cheaper price . They got what they are calling heapy hour, buy 2 got 1 free... Warnig!!! Whatch what happens when you charge to your room. In lobby bar we orderd 2 rounds of 2 cocktails... 60.000 rupiah per person per cocktail, so 3 round should be free... But... Accidently we orderd the third round a cocktail that was 70.000 rupiah. And what do you now... The most expensive one was put at the bill. Afcourse with 21% service tax that makes more tip for the staff... I think it is not fair...
Then checking out...
We had to pay 2.480.000.... Rupiah... I gave 2.500.000 rupiah. they gave me back... 500 rupiah... when i kept looking at the staff member he discoverd his mistake and gave me 1000 rupiah more... stil 18.500 short...
He almost didn't speak english.... When i started a discussion he got a calculator...
You know hat english they can speak... Sorry... Sorry mistake... Sorry Sorry... Have a nice flight, hope to see you back... Luckely whe had a transfer to an other hotel!
Not a change i will go back there!
My advise...
Charge to your room after every order an check the bill!
Pay attention when they handle your money or when you pay something!

Room Tip: First floor corner room (2122) has big balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBailiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear The Bailiff,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you for expressing your feeling about your staying in our resort.
We do apologize for the inconvenience upon checking and check out time. Your comments are appreciated and we follow through your comments be our serious attention to upgrade our staff knowledge, skill and services.
Refer back to your comment about cashiering, actually we recognized that you confirmed to pay cash at the outlet or you did not put any guarantee upon check-in time. So we did not allow you to charge to your room as your approval.
Just for your information, we are very strict about money. We have 3 CCTV to monitor cashiering and our hotel system is very accountable. We have been 23 years in giving service in hospitality industry and we never experienced the fraudulent from our staff. And all our staff know that dishonest will be contributed with loosing the job, send to court and jail. So it will be safe transaction for our guests at front desk. Anyway thank you for reminding and advices.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Large hotel, 402 rooms in long corridors - you are either close to the beach or close to the breakfast restaurant. Lovely gardens, spoiled while we were there because of building renovations going on, although it was fascinating watching the workers walking on the steep roof laying tiles over iron with no safety gear in 40 degree heat. We were relatively close to the foyer, breakfast but a long hot walk to the beach and/or pool. Pool too deep to just lounge in, over my average height head.The Wharf restaurant on beach edge was very pleasant, with street hawkers sitting in set spots ready to sell you sunglasses, hats, shells, temporary tattoos and the like. They didn't pester too much though. Very reasonable rates. Aircon in room was great, room well prepared and cleaned, but no aircon in foyer or public areas - very humid.
The tourist operator in the hotel was not very flexible, so we arranged a taxi to take us to what we wanted to see - also very reasonable. Unless you like bronzing by a pool, drinking at nightclubs or shopping, its not for you - that's what most come for. I accompanied my husband who was at a conference, and managed to read "The Luminaries" while I was there. not much else offering.

Room Tip: Depends (See review) near dining areas or beach?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatLy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Patly,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you for taking the time to express your experience during your staying in our resort.
First, we apologize for inconvenience due small construction in our huge garden. We have to do it to maintain and upgrade our guests facilities in increasing our guests satisfaction too.
Second, Our pool design has been completed with clear and visible scale. Our pool bar was designed in the deep side in order to be compatible with our pool construction. So we could not do with this advice but thanks for your comment. Third, Ramada Bintang Bali is a resort hotel concept in tropical country and we are opened building. And there is no air conditioning available at foyer and public area. The last about tourist operator in our hotel, as long as other guests who used their service, they said that they feel safe and secure in traveling by our tourist operator due it was clear, no cheat, good service and good tour packages than all of them are under controlled too by legal insurance.
Your advices are very important and we will learn from these to find out an other way to improve our resort and services.
Hopefully, we still have you back in our resort with different atmosphere and more better moment.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.7 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 252 in Kuta
1,606 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bintang Kuta Hotel
Bintang Kuta Hotel
#35 of 252 in Kuta
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#43 of 252 in Kuta
2,195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bintang Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bintang Bali Resort

Property: Ramada Bintang Bali Resort
Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza, P.O. Box 1068, Bali 80361, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#22 Family Hotel in Kuta
#28 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#31 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#32 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Bintang Bali Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, a beach front property in the heart of South Kuta, sets in more than six hectares of tropical gardens. The resort is conveniently located just ten minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and within a walking distance to the biggest shopping centre, the Discovery Shopping Mall and Lippo Mall Kuta. 402 Rooms and suites overlook the gardens featuring contemporary Balinese furnishing plus a full range of modern amenities. Hotel facilities include a free form swimming pool with cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, health club and sauna, beach restaurant and spa. All rooms come with balcony, tea and coffee making facilities, safe deposit box, and free wi-fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Bintang Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort And Spa
Ramada Bintang Bali Hotel Kuta
Ramada Kuta
Kuta Ramada
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing