We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for surfers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort
Ranked #44 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Good location for surfers”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed many times as my husband surfs the reef. As I am alone most of the time it is nice to have the happy friendly staff that are ways up for a chat the rooms are large and comfortable. Downside is they charge for Wifi

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Surfsydney,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thanks for your response about your staying in RBBR.
After waiting in long long time, and considering all our guests advices, our owning company has agreed and formally staring on 14th May 2013, we have launched FREE internet service. Hopefully, this will be able to satisfy and completed all our guests' needs.
So dear, we will be ready and always ready to welcome you and your family,
We still wait your advices to improve our property and services. See you soonest Dear Surfsydney.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    499
    197
    46
    41
See reviews for
473
327
52
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed at the ramada bintang last August and after getting hounded at the airport we were happy to find the service at the hotel to be extremely helpful and pleasant. Hotel staff were amazing and we enjoyed the first night at the pool bar with the bar tender Nat who gave us nick names and served our every need. Great restaurants and the breakfast buffet is amazing I would go back just for the waffles.
Wonderful swimming pool great mix for singles couples and families. Would definaely recommend this hotel to anyone.
Also would like to recommend widiasa who goes by the name I am widiasa as he was the best most informative guide in Bali.
Have just booked a holiday to Thailand I hope I find the same service somewhere over their.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Nicole P,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thanks for your time to share your positive experience during your staying with RBBR,
We are very happy to read your response, we promise to address this comment to all our staff in order to keep up the good things to serve and guide all valued guests to find happiness during their holiday with us. We are pleased to wait your visit in RBBR very soon.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2013

It was our first time staying at ramada bintang, we went as a family. We had an excellent time and will definitely be back again. Staff were amazing and so welcoming, atmosphere was great. Have nothing bad to say..... Apart from our holiday went way too quick :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StaceyHughess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear StaceyHughess,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thanks for expressing your lovely holiday while staying with RBBR,
With all our pleasure, we will always be ready to wait and welcoming you and your family exploring joyful very soon. Dear Stacey in order to maximize your staying and ensure the service there, we would like to invite you to join in our new Customer Loyalty Program by direct booking to fom@bintang-bali-hotel.com. See u soonest Stacey.....:)

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at Ramada Bintang in Bali

This is the second time we have stayed there and note the following changes:-

1. Breakfast was supposed to run until 10-30am – food stopped being replenished on the buffet at 9-30 am.On asking for food that had run out was ignored. Not good.
2. Pool bar advises “happy hour cocktails” of Bacardi and Cointreau BUT they refuse to use those drinks in the cocktails – instead they use a “premix” with unidentified spirits. We even asked the Bar supervisor and he refused. Not good given methanol publicity! I dont like being poured clear fluid from a fanta bottle if I dont know what it is and it is hidden . It seems to be a bit of a joke when mentioned to other staff at other bars the following day.
3.I had booked 2 adjoining rooms – my request at time of booking was ignored and only looked at on the second day – if they cannot accommodate with a 76% occupancy – they should say so at booking time and I can book elsewhere,
4. We wanted to get transport to Jimbaran Bay – the young lady (hotel employee) at the front driveway concierge desk said 170,000 rp one way. I walked off and the price came down to 70,000 rp one way. When I accepted – it was ANOTHER 100,000 to return!!!! I think the hotel should really look after their guests – if I want to barter- I can use the street!

Summary – very disappointing for a previous great hotel – unfortunately NOT recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on ground floor. They have the small patio leading straight into the gardens. Great if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Julie H,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank for your time to give feedback about your staying in our property.
Referring your written, first we directly forward the issues about the breakfast time and happy hour cocktails to Mr Giri Arta / our Food & Beverage Manager. Based on real situation with occupancy more than 76 %, we will not close as you mentioned. If we were more 76 % means we had more 650 guests in house. And our restaurant capacity is 240 seated and mostly guests having meals about 1 hours, so the breakfast sessions will need more than 3 hours. And about the happy hour cocktails, we have happy hour cocktails menu and all items based on standardized menu. And we do believe, our staff knew the procedure that they can not change the standardized menu by their own recipe.Just for your info our happy hour cocktail menu are running more than 5 years, and we have no complaints. That's why they did offering you an other menu to serve your order but excluded happy hour cocktail menu and will be contributed with your personal expenses. Than regarding your room requests, based on your travel inquiries we just confirmed with Run of House room only. You were right that on that day we were running more that 76 % and some other rooms were under revamping project so we do apologize for that situation. And the last about the taxi service, we provide this service in order to serve more save and responsible taxi service namely Traficca. It depends on the guest's willingness to rent or not. If we are talking about the price, we have to realize with its value. For us, our guests safety is very important. We do sorry when you were not accepting our taxi services. By the way, once more we would like to thank for your feed back and we promise to upgrade and ensure the changing will be there. And it would be advantage if we still have your trust to accommodate you and your family in next visit with our special attention. And myself promise to ensure the service will be there.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We thankfully only had 2 nights here this month (April 2013). Without a doubt the worst experience in many years. We had come from an excellent hotel in Nusa Dua only to be told our room was not ready and it would be 30 mins. We went to have lunch and came back an hour later to find the room still not ready. We waited a further 30 mins then we were taken to our room. There was a King size bed, but nothing for the kids. We travelled 2 adults and 2 kids (1 & 3 years). The staff looked at me like I had 2 heads when I asked where my 3yo was going to sleep. I asked about a fold away or a roll away bed. This only added confusion and they were contacting housekeeping asking for a baby cot. I explained we had a porta cot but needed a bed for our 3yo. Then I noticed that there were 2 men in the bathroom trying to fix the toilet that was in several pieces in the ground. I went up to the manager and was put into a new room. The new room was near the pool, but stunk of cigarette smoke. We later discovered that the bath (Bath with shower) was rusted through on the rim and had a huge hole in the rim from the rust. The staff had put a towel over the edge of the bath to cover it up. The ceiling in the bathroom was sagging, the wood was warped and the tiles were mouldy. To top it off the air conditioner was not cold, it just made everything in the room damp and humid. It was a horrible experience. In the end we decided to suck it up and not move rooms again as we were only staying 2 nights.. Thank God!

Room Tip: Cant really help here, I would just check the room from top to bottom and insist on moving to a new...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChantelleLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear ChantelleLou,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thanks for your feedback about your staying in our property.
First of all, we do apologize for unexpected experience due our service and property.
Refer to your feedback, we did investigation comprehensively. It was correct you were checking in on 21/04/2013 and checking out on 23/04/2013. Based on the printed registration, we found that you arrived at 12:19:29 PM. Just for your information too that it was correct ,the day before 21/04/2013 we were running with high occupancy and some rooms are still under revamping project, so for early checking in, it should be based on availability. And based on procedure, our check in time is 14.00 PM. So we still had a time to prepare your room. At the beginning, we had signed your room in one of our revamp room. Due your rushed request, we did reallocate to other room and that room was not revamped yet. So that you were able to check in at 13:32:04 PM. Second, based on your reservation booking through your agent, we found that it was mentioned just " a Run of House Room " only. So it is clear enough that the roll way bed just wait your request upon checking in and we would be pleased to set up in your room. We did agree about your comment regarding the room and soonest the revamp project will touch that room so the defect will be gone and new look is on. We will still hope you to stay with us to prove that the changing will be there and of course with our special attentions we will take care your staying. And me myself will ensure that you will have the service.
Once more thank you very much for your feedback.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We have stayed at the Ramada for the past 3 years, omg its the best place to stay, the staff are so happy and so helpful with everything. I would recommend the Ramada for all, single, couples and especially families.
There is always something happening around the place, kids club for the little ones, table tennis tournaments which my kids loved, Bingo in the Reef Bar each day i won a few cocktails over the years, and the Wharf Bar is amazing best cocktails watching the sunset.
There is always a different theme for meals each night at the Wharf also.
My list could go on for positives for the Ramada Bintang Bali Resort thankyou so much for the past years and we will be back :) my kids think its there home away from home, we have become close with so many of the staff they r like our family.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Kayleen S,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thanks for your response, we are very happy that you found the happiness during your staying with RBBR, And we promise to keep those good things for all our valued guests like you.
We can't wait to serve you and your family with our sincerest and friendly manner to build your home away from home.
See you very soon dear Kayleen..... :)

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We booked the Ramada Bintang and were not disappointed. As this was our first trip to Bali we were unsure of what to expect. We travelled as a family of 4, 2 children aged 14 and 12. The gardens and Pool area and swim up bar were fantastic. Ocky and Marty the bar attendants in the Swim up Bar area are a must to meet. They make you feel welcome and nothing is any trouble to them. Our rooms were always cleaned to a excllent standard. Bottled Water was left in our rooms on a daily basis. The location was surberb, Money exchange next door and small supermarket across the road where we could buy extra drinks and Bintangs for our fridge in our room. Easy walking distance to WaterBom Park and Kuta shopping.

Overall would definately stay again for the location and great staff.

Room Tip: We booked a family room however was upgraded to interconecting rooms!! This was great with an extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Deb D,
Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,
Thanks for your positive comment about your staying in our property.
We will be pleased to wait you and your family in your next visit very soon.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.7 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#39 of 253 in Kuta
1,608 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bintang Kuta Hotel
Bintang Kuta Hotel
#42 of 253 in Kuta
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#43 of 253 in Kuta
2,196 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bintang Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bintang Bali Resort

Property: Ramada Bintang Bali Resort
Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza, P.O. Box 1068, Bali 80361, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#22 Family Hotel in Kuta
#28 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#30 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#31 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Bintang Bali Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, a beach front property in the heart of South Kuta, sets in more than six hectares of tropical gardens. The resort is conveniently located just ten minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and within a walking distance to the biggest shopping centre, the Discovery Shopping Mall and Lippo Mall Kuta. 402 Rooms and suites overlook the gardens featuring contemporary Balinese furnishing plus a full range of modern amenities. Hotel facilities include a free form swimming pool with cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, health club and sauna, beach restaurant and spa. All rooms come with balcony, tea and coffee making facilities, safe deposit box, and free wi-fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Bintang Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort And Spa
Ramada Bintang Bali Hotel Kuta
Ramada Kuta
Kuta Ramada
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing