We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pricey and not worth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort
Ranked #72 of 338 Hotels in Kuta
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pricey and not worth”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Every thing in the hotel is pricey and and is not worth the money. Only good thing about the hotel is that it is in the right locality. I had to pay 100000IDR for 2 hrs of internet and lately realized that the restaurants just beside the hotel provide you free internet.

Hotel has access to the beach. However the beach is a very dirty and not at all good. None of the hotel guests preferred the beach.

Rooms were standard. Nothing new or great about them. I would not stay here again. I would prefer anther place next time.

Room Tip: Rooms are not as big as they look in the pictures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Ron O,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thanks for expressing your feeling about us.
We do apologize if we were out of your expectation.
And we just realize that you should not book in resort hotel.
Ramada Bintang Bali is a resort hotel with huge garden and facing beach area.
Anyway thanks for you comment and we appreciate that.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    496
    195
    46
    41
See reviews for
468
325
48
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We have stayed at the Ramada 4 times now, the last time was Oct 12, and we love it and we will be going back in Oct 13. It is an excellent hotel for relaxing, where the staff make you feel like family. Nothing is too much trouble and you soon get the feeling that everyone is pleased to see you each day. The grounds of the hotel are lush and spacious and you feel like you are in the most beautiful place with a very relaxed feeling. The rooms are well maintained and are a good size. I have stayed at Nusa Dua in a 5 Star complex but prefer the Ramada.
When you arrive at the Ramada, you can feel the stress leaving your body and soon as you get to reception. The pool is the hub of the Hotel where everything happens. There is something happening daily. You can join in or just relax in the grounds around the pool quietly overlooking the beach. Food around the pool is great, Happy Hour is fun everyone mingles.After a relaxing day and night then you have the BEST breaky in Bali and I have had many. The Ramadas is hard to beat.

Room Tip: higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Christine G,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

First of all, we would like to thank you very much for being our loyal guests, and a great thanks for your advices and sharing your experience about Ramada Bintang Bali Resort is your home away from home. We have been over 20years doing hospitalize services and we always want that all our guests will feel like they are in their home such like you.
We promise, we will share your comment to all our staff and we do believe it will be able to encourage our staff to give more and more service excellent so all our guests will have good experiences.
Refer to your plan on October this year, we will be always ready to welcome you and can't wait to see and your family with us very soon. And to smooth your requirement you can contact directly to our Front Office Manager email address fom@bintang-bali-hotel.com
We are pleased to help you to create an other good experience.
See you soon dear Christine G,...........

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed at Ramada for 14 nights.Good location. Stayed 10 years ago and place needs a bit of a refurbish. Bathroom could do with a good scrub. A little tired but overall good. Breakfast great. Gardens lovely. Pool clean but is deep for those who don't swim. Has small section for youngsters. . Have a beach at the back now which was nice to swim in. Much calmer than up at Kuta. Just need to wear some water shoes as a bit of dead coral underfoot. All the staff, from check in to gardeners were the friendliest we have ever encountered on any trip we have had overseas. Had the 3rd floor rm 1339 was in the best spot. Unfortunately we had to move to other side as were doing aircon works. Overall very pleasant stay and would recomend

Room Tip: Would choose a room facing into the centre of complex as many rooms around outside would have a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samui2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Samui2012,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thanks for your feedback about your staying in our property. We are very pleased to have your advices in term positive way to upgrade our property and our services. And we do sorry about moving room happened to you due some project on your area affected to your room require # 1339. Ya actually you were right that we are still on going to refurbish partially our property. And we think it is the time for us to have your advices. We hope we still have you in your next visit to testify the progress of our courage to satisfy all our guests onwards.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Put up here for the day when our flight was cancelled. Our room was okay, and while it had a couple of 'freshen ups' - eg. new linen, the room seemed a little old, as did much of the resort. Our balcony was overlooking a service area, where old pieces of furniture, a sort of waste water plant, etc. were. Not a very nice view, but perhaps these rooms are only used when a plane full of people needs to be accommodated at short notice! Room seemed a bit dusty.

We had a buffet lunch in the restaurant under the lobby; this was also pretty old style (80s upholstery everywhere) but seemed clean enough - still the food was pretty average, though the staff seemed nice enough.

The pool area is probably the best thing about the resort - large pool with nice swim up bar opposite the beach. Lots of pool loungers available, nice clean manned change rooms opposite the pool. Gardens directly behind the pool are also lovely, and it seems that the best rooms are facing, or near to the pool, or in the wing closest to the pool.

It is important to note that this resort is up near the airport (Tuban) and not in Kuta itself, so you'd need to take a cab to get to Kuta proper.

Room Tip: I think our room with the crappy view was 1101? It was in the wing to the immediate left of the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissAfternoonDelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear MissAfternoonDeli,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thanks for your feedback during your short staying with us.
Hopefully we will see you again Miss deli...... :)

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is an excellent place for relaxation. It’s a beach facing property, very centrally located at Kuta, Indonesia, and spread out. The vast open areas and the greenery make one feel relaxed. The food and the spread are good. Don’t miss the sea food restaurant on the beach. Rooms are ideally sized and are maintained well. Clean toilets, towels and sheets itself makes you feel at home. The sleep quality is excellent. Do not miss the full body massage. It’s just out of the world. Just one suggestion, that the depth of the swimming pool should be clearly indicated.

Room Tip: Opt for a room facing the centre lawn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Jacob C,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thanks for expressing your feeling about our greenery, food and our rooms during staying with us. regarding with the pool depth indicated, actually there is clearly stated the depth meters on the border floor around the pool. But maybe we have to indicate with more eye catch sign.
Anyway, we do appreciation for your advice specially to increase our guests safety and comfort.
We are really happy to have your trust to taking care your holiday, hopefully we will still be able to serve you with our sincerest services staff in our greenery resort.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Great resort with the friendliest staff we have ever had the pleasure of dealing with.
Some of the rooms are getting a little tired but the comfort and cleanliness is excellent.
The grounds, pool, wharf restaurant, pool bar, spa and massage area are excellent.
Within two days all the staff knows your name and after a week you are part of the Ramada Bintang family.
Breakfast is the best part of the day and the boys at the "egg station" will cook your eggs exactly how you like them!
We have been to Bali 5 times and stayed at the Ramada Bintang every time.
Leaving Bali at holiday end is always hard but leaving the Ramada and especially the staff is like leaving family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlandBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear CarlandBarb,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thanks for your time to share your experience during your staying with us. Ya you are all right we have been more than 20 years and owning company do consider to review our room. At the moment some projects are applied to revamp our rooms. And hopefully in this year we have already had all revamp rooms.
Thank you very much for commenting our beautiful garden, pool, the wharf, spa and our friendliest staff, we promise will upgrade our attention and services to all our guests such as you and your family whom are loyal with us.
Dear Carland, we hope that we relaunching our recognition program to appreciate our loyal guests in this year with more attractive things. We wish that we could give something different in services and benefits.
Once more, we will be very happy to have you and your family again in your next holiday...
So.... see you in Ramada Bintang Bali Resort.... Carland

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We needed a quick break and chose the Ramada Bintang Bali as it's 3.5 hours from Perth and 10 mins from the airport in Bali. We found it to be good value for money although a little tired, it was well maintained and clean. The best part was the Wharf Restaurant on the beach front as the staff were fantastic and attentive and fun. We arrived at 8.30am and although check-in wasn't until 2.00pm we managed to get a room by 10.30am which was great service.
We really enjoyed some pampering time at the Theta spa which was clean but the decor needs improvement. My therapist was Era and found her to be fantastic.
Location is great as it's walking distance to the Discovery Mall shopping Centre.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Chris G,

Thanks for your time in respond your staying in our property.
We are happy that you found the fantastic, attentive and fun staff specially at the wharf restaurant.
We will be glad to share your positive comment and willing to revamp and improve the less comment as our reflection onwards. Dear Chris, see you in your next visit very soon.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.7 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#68 of 338 in Kuta
1,585 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bintang Kuta Hotel
Bintang Kuta Hotel
#63 of 338 in Kuta
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bintang Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bintang Bali Resort

Property: Ramada Bintang Bali Resort
Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza, P.O. Box 1068, Bali 80361, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#35 Family Hotel in Kuta
#44 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#45 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#51 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Bintang Bali Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, a beach front property in the heart of South Kuta, sets in more than six hectares of tropical gardens. The resort is conveniently located just ten minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and within a walking distance to the biggest shopping centre, the Discovery Shopping Mall and Lippo Mall Kuta. 402 Rooms and suites overlook the gardens featuring contemporary Balinese furnishing plus a full range of modern amenities. Hotel facilities include a free form swimming pool with cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, health club and sauna, beach restaurant and spa. All rooms come with balcony, tea and coffee making facilities, safe deposit box, and free wi-fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Bintang Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bintang Bali Hotel Kuta
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort And Spa
Ramada Kuta
Kuta Ramada
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing