We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward always to be back at Ramada Bintang Bali - Unforgetable!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort
Ranked #44 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Looking forward always to be back at Ramada Bintang Bali - Unforgetable!!!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

When I think of Bali I will think of Ramada Bintang. My wife second stay and she insisted on Ramada..WOW!! I am impressed. Stayed for 5 days should have stayed longer..why?
First, Ms Purnama Dewi response towards my enquires was promt and that created the first good impression.

Mr. Yatna from room service shows his skill thru making sure that the room is clean upon our return back to our room. I am impressed with his good service to ensure that we are comfortable.

Check-in was quick and well explained. Stayed in room 2051, ground floor with garden/pool view, was beautiful n breezy. Very clean room, well maintained. Great comfortable king sized bed, sleep well every night and waking up hearing the birds chirping every morning put a smile in me. Room service, bell hop was quick in service. staff are very friendly.

Swimming pool very big, clean and water temperature was great.
Breakfast served early at the Taman Sari and definately wide range, abundance. Ms Dewi Rahayu, Ms Suratningsih are always friendly and ensured that we have a good breakfast at Taman Sari.

We had a great full body and foot massages at Theta Spa within Ramada Bintang and would definately be back.

Security officers were seen on duty and alert at all times..make us feel safe. Very clean Health Club, however should consider upgrading the gym equipment as its look old, but well maintained.

The only set back is, the internet usage should be complimentary. Management should consider allowing house guest a 30 minutes usage free.

Our next stay in year 2014, we are eyeing Room 2062...and we are sure to be greated with the Best Of Ramada Bintang Bali.

In short, our stay has been pleasent, remarkable and definately unforgetable!!!

M Zaibidi

Room Tip: Garden/pool view room 2051.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zaibd2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Zaibd2001,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you for your time to share your experience about your staying with our property.
It would be wonderful memories for you and your family. We are happy to hear your pleasant story.
We promise to share your positive comment to our staff and ask them to keep up and always upgrade their way how to serve all guests such as you Dear Zaib.
We promise, we will do the best for your next visit soonest and we can't wait to serve you again.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    499
    197
    46
    41
See reviews for
472
326
51
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2013

What a lovely hotel - very beautiful layout and design accompanied by wonderful staff that compliment this hotel so well, they are incredibly accommodating and friendly which just makes your stay so special. Nothing was too much trouble and our stay was comfortable, relaxing and most enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Marion L,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you for your time to comment about your staying with us.
Our great green garden resort and friendly staff are the most valuable points that we present to all our valued guests like you Marion. We are mostly keeping our Balinese culture and environment to compete with others. It is not easy but we will always try to keep and upgrade without leaving our own culture, so our guests will feel Balinese culture and service when they stay with us.
Once more, we are happy to hear that you were happy during stay with us.
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort will always welcome and can not wait to serve you in your next visit soonest.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray Bridge, South Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Absolutely the best hotel i have ever stayed in. Staff are friendly and happy. Rooms immaculate. Service perfect. Very helpful. The restaurants at the hotel were A1 and awesome prices. Great pool, health club, shops. Anything you wanted it was there at your fingertips.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Gail V,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank for your time to tell others how you feel during your staying with us. We are happy to hear you finding joyful on your holiday with our great green garden resort property and our sincerest staff. Hopefully, we will see you in your next visit very soon and create story to share others. Dear Gail, we will always be ready to welcome you and your family anytime.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed here for 10 days on a recommendation and we were not disappointed. As soon as I arrived the staff were willing to help me by picking my bags up, helping change money, get me a taxi etc. Our room was clean, well maintained and our balcony overlooked the main garden area. The only problem would be that when others are out on their balconies the doors are not thick enough to stop you hearing them talking, so we often got woken up in the morning by people. The pool was great and the pool bar was a great place for you to be. The breakfast was a huge choice of different foods to make everyone happy. However everything you wanted extra to the room you had to pay for. Wifi- $20UD for 24 hours, can of coke $5UD etc. The Spa that was attached to the hotel was the most expensive place we went to on the island but the experience was top class and the best massages I had all holiday so they were worth it. A nice hotel that wont disappoint but might break the bank if you want lots of extras like room service, bar drinks etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with no connecting balconies. Also a double room, our friends had two single beds pus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Sally L,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thanks for your time to response about your feeling during your staying with us. Those are positive comments that we have to give attentions to upgrade our property soonest and our services. We were happy that some how you found our sincerest service upon checking time and exploring our facilities to rise up the joyful holiday for you and your family.
Once more thank you very much being honest to advice us.
Dear Sally, we will be always ready and waiting your next visit with your family to create an other joyful story.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alstonville, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 12 nights in a ground floor family room - 2 adults and two young teens. The room was comfortable for the 4 of us and while I agree with others who have said the bathroom was a little dated, the toilet and shower worked well. Our room was very quiet and the beds so comfortable we all slept soundly every night. The Ramada is a handy location - walking distance to waterbom park, discovery mall and many fantastic restaurants plus the circle k and money exchange right next door! The breakfast is amazing. But for us, the major highlight of staying at the Ramada was the wonderful staff. From the porters, to the lobby staff, the wharf restaurant, green team, laundry staff and room service (a big hi to Suka) everybody was so helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Linda P,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thanks for your valued time to express how is your feeling during your staying with us.
Stressing to the point that you were not feeling happy about our bathroom, we accept your advice.The management and our owning company really appreciate it by running some certain project to upgrade our property. And hopefully, it will be finished on your next visit.
Dear Linda, by the way, we are happy to hear that you and your family found the sincerest services through our staff. We do believe that they will be very happy to wait you and your family to spend your holiday with us again. And we ensure that we are your second home.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Having stayed at the Ramada Bintang on a few occassions I am always surprised that what seems like the same thing is also different. The activities at the Wharf Bar are done on a weekly basis, but because of the nature of Bali it seems to be different each time. The theme nights at the restaurant are great with the staff dressing up and creating an atmosphere that is so welcoming. Each night the band plays and gets the crowd involved either singing or dancing. These guys are undoubtedly Bali's best band. They play a great mixture of old classics right through to some of the latest hits. With a great keyboard player and the girls singing you can't help but want to join in on the fun. Twice a year visits are my aim, and I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms here, the place is well set out so you would hardly know if there was anyone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Andy C,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you for your time to share you feeling during your staying with us.
Your experience in our favorite the Wharf Bar with its band plays crowd involved our singer and dancing, enjoying our theme nights and feeling our sincerest services are great.
But still we wait your advices in order to keep up and upgrade our services to all our valued guests like you.
It must be proud of us to have you as our valued and loyal guest.
Soon, we will share your story to our staff and we do believe that they will be happy and always ready to have you and your family in your next visit. Once more Andy, it is very nice to see you very soon.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Had a great holliday my family go hear every year a couple of times for many years staff are very friendly gardens are beautiful and a great location will be back for sure buffet breakfast the best in bali thankyou Sayers Family

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Lisa S,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort,

Thank you for sharing your thought. We are very happy to read that you enjoy your staying with Ramada Bintang Bali Resort. That is right, great green garden and great location are most attractive points on us except our friendly and sincerest staff.
We will always be ready to welcome you and your family to continue the great experience very soon.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.7 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#40 of 252 in Kuta
1,603 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bintang Kuta Hotel
Bintang Kuta Hotel
#37 of 252 in Kuta
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 252 in Kuta
2,191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bintang Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bintang Bali Resort

Property: Ramada Bintang Bali Resort
Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza, P.O. Box 1068, Bali 80361, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#22 Family Hotel in Kuta
#28 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#30 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#31 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Bintang Bali Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, a beach front property in the heart of South Kuta, sets in more than six hectares of tropical gardens. The resort is conveniently located just ten minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and within a walking distance to the biggest shopping centre, the Discovery Shopping Mall and Lippo Mall Kuta. 402 Rooms and suites overlook the gardens featuring contemporary Balinese furnishing plus a full range of modern amenities. Hotel facilities include a free form swimming pool with cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, health club and sauna, beach restaurant and spa. All rooms come with balcony, tea and coffee making facilities, safe deposit box, and free wi-fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Bintang Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort And Spa
Ramada Bintang Bali Hotel Kuta
Ramada Kuta
Kuta Ramada
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing