We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bintang Bali Resort
Nearby Hotels
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kuta Paradiso Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$100
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,320)
Filter reviews
1,320 results
Traveler rating
451
543
222
56
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
543
222
56
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswharf restaurantprivate beachpool barlarge poolbeautiful resortdiscovery mallfamily roomadjoining roomsegg stationkids clubsouth kutafamily holidaymoney exchangewaterbom parkground flooran upgradenusa dua
Filter
Updating list...
800 - 805 of 1,320 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I find this hotel to be in such a great location,right on the beach and within easy walking distance to all facilities.Recent renovations have much improved the hotel rooms,such as flat screen T.V.s, some new room furnishings and freshly painted.New beach lounges around the swimming pool,but new beach towels are needed. They are ongoing renovations throughout the resort which is great to see.Staff as always I cannot fault, as they are very friendly and are happy to help in any way possible.Restaurants at the Ramada offer a great selection of western and indo foods with the theme nights being popular.Prices are very reasonable.Cannot wait to return to this hotel next year.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carolbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Carol Bali,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,

Thanks you very much for you time to tell your experience during your staying with us.
We are rightfully proud to have your trust taking care during your holiday in Bali. Improvements is still on going in order to provide nicer property in delighting the valued guests such as you and your family. We will be very happy in waiting your next visit very soon to feel our warmest and sincerest services and balinesse property.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at Ramada Bintang for 2 weeks in early November 2012 and had a great stay. The location of the hotel was fantastic, right on the beach front and short walk to centro shopping plaza and street shopping. I was a bit worried about some of the negative reviews of the hotel prior to arriving however was more than happy with our stay. The rooms are nice, air-conditioning worked beautifully (actully felt a little too cold at times for me - but not for husband), house keeping staff did a fantasitc job each day, room was clean, floors were clean, bathroom was clean, the friendly staff and the little extras, like fresh flowers in the room and a surprise complementary birthday cake left in the room (we had not advised them of th birthday) made our stay delightful. I would agree that for a five star the bathrooms could do with a renovation (they are a bit dated, with shower over bath and worn marble tiles, however the water was hot, the pressure good, no problems with the toilet flushing at all (trick is just to make sure you hold the button in for a couple of seconds to ensure proper flush). I would also have like a little more storage room (i.e. some drawers in the wardrobe or in the bedside tables would have been good as I usually like to totally unpack upon arrival at a hotel but found I had to keep underware in the suitcase due to lack of space in the cupboard ... a minor issue really). Breakfast was very good we ate at the hotel every morning of our stay without any issues at all (I won't rave about the food as we've stayed at many five star hotels with fantastic breakfasts and Ramada Bidtang certainly had pleny of choice and excellent service but was by no means the best). Oh and we didn't get bitten (or see) mosquitoes at all, though the room had a plug in mosquitoe repellent which we kept on through out our stay and there were notices that they were spraying for mossies on one of the days we were there. While we were there I checked out a few of the other hotels we considered prior to booking the Ramada Bintang (just from the outside not the rooms) and was really pleased that we had settled on the Ramada instead, the location is really hard to beat and the beach boardwalk makes for a very easy and short walk into central Kuta. We walked a lot both along the beach and on the streets (walked into Seminyak street shopping along the way one day and got a taxi back). Also did a couple of day trips while we were there (booked through the agency on site at the hotel) and these were fantastic. Ate some lunches poolside, used room servie once, and ate at the wharf restrauant three times. Food was good, never had a meal we didn't enjoy though it's certainly not five star dining just good basic fare at a very reasonable price and with great friendly service. We are a couple in our fifties and totally enjoyed our stay, the mix of partons was good from old to young, a few bogan aussies;) with children, young couples, teenages the age range was good. I've love to go back with our extended family (the grandchildren would love it, the pool is just fantasic) and the swim up bar serves mean banana milkshakes and freash juices as well as icy cold bintang and very nice cocktails. I did miss our great austrailian wine (low quality aussie white is available for approx 12 AUD a glass, but you are better sticking with the bintang and/or cocktails. We also used Tehra spa (full body maggage, body scrub and chocolate wash) it was pure bliss. Not much more to say really except thankyou to the wonderful staff, they are what makes a stay at any hotel either good or bad, and our stay at Ramada Bintang was truly fantastic.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MKR0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear MKR0,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,

Thank you very much for your time sharing your nice experience during your stay with us.
We are happy too, while your holiday was full of joys. Hopeful your positive comments will recommend other people to explore and prove the acceptable services and our original balinesse property. We promise to keep up and do more upgrading our services and attention to all our guests advices in order to serve on higher satisfaction level.
MKR0, We will be delighting to have you and your family on your next visit very soon in creating an other nicest memory.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Ramada has a beautiful location, but as a hotel itself is very tired.
The service is Bali wonderful, but the restaurants are so, so.
The way they over clean the pool, you actually may come up with green hair
saw that happen.

Room Tip: give them a call before you arrive with your needs...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bitte_von
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Bitte - Von,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,

Thank you very much for time to give feed back about your feeling during your stay with us.
Regarding your commenting, certain projects are still going on to maintain our balinesse property. So it is a proven that we pay attention about our guests advices.
The pool is the favorite facility which always has attentions in order to please all our valued guests. We do sorry that you found our pool still under maintenance.
The huge breakfast and various menus is always told by our guests, anyway your comment will be addressed to the right person to have upgrade and improvement.
We hope still have your trust on your next visit to find you nicest experience.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The location is perfect, right on Kuta Beach, an easy 10 min walk to Centro Shopping mall and Waterbom park. The staff at this Resort are fabulous! They are all friendly and willing to help in any way possible. Nothing was ever a hassle. The buffett breakfast daily was great, there was a great variety of food; there is traditional Indonesian and Western foods available. The grounds of the resort are impeccable. We stayed in a family room which was a very good size and on the ground floor. The beds are big and comfortable, as are the pillows.The gym is good, the Theta Dayspa is awesome with very reasonable prices. This resort is ideal for families and couples, the pool is enormous, with many other activities to keep you occupied. I would stay again without a doubt and highly recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday with everything at your fingertips.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tmsc35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Tmsc35,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,
Thank you for your time to tell your experience during your stay with us.
We are happy to have you with good feeling. And we promise will share this good experience to my staff. We are always ready to have you and your family in your next holiday very soon.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We booked 10 nights at the Ramada to celebrate a friends birthday.
We were not impressed upon arrival. Rooms are very outdated and not very clean at all. We were placed in a room far away from the pool, and not on the ground floor (as we had requested). We stayed the first night in this room before being moved to another - not before having to go out of the hotel for 4 - 5 hours while they found a new room for us.
The second room was not much better cleanliness wise, but we were closer to the pool. The pool itself though is VERY warm, and not at all refreshing.
After a few hours in our new room, we notice the air con was not working. Someone came to fix it, but couldn't - so we had a very warm night!
Today we moved rooms again - and are in the process of trying to find another hotel in Bali to stay at for the rest of our trip. We have been going to bed with black feet from the dirty floors, and getting bitten by Mosquitos more inside the room than what we have out!
You also have to PAY for your wifi!! Almost every restaurant offers free wifi, yet a supposed 5 star hotel cannot even offer free wifi. We paid AUD$20 for a wifi card, and cannot even have two people connected to it at the same - even though we were told you could.
So even though we are NOT able to get a refund from the hotel - we are willing to lose the money to atleast have a cool, mosquito free sleep, and a nicer pool area, along with free wifi!
The staff aren't the problem - but for what you pay, you are better staying somewhere else! Definitely not 5 star.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brontemacmillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Bronte Macmillan,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,

Thank you for your time to give feedback and share your feeling about our property and services.We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
Your commenting about our property has got attentions from our owning company. Some progress projects are conducted in order to upgrade our property. Regarding with the pool, we do apologize for inconvenience due to water filter renew project as announced by Management on that period. As a good host, we never plan for the bad things happened to our guests. I do understand that Ramada Bintang Bali Resort is not for every one. Meanwhile we often receive the compliment from other guests about our property and services.
Sincerely, we still wait to serve you with another friendly way to fulfill your mind with acceptable memory.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews