We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so glad we chose ramada bintang Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort
Ranked #43 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at Ramada Bintang for 2 weeks in early November 2012 and had a great stay. The location of the hotel was fantastic, right on the beach front and short walk to centro shopping plaza and street shopping. I was a bit worried about some of the negative reviews of the hotel prior to arriving however was more than happy with our stay. The rooms are nice, air-conditioning worked beautifully (actully felt a little too cold at times for me - but not for husband), house keeping staff did a fantasitc job each day, room was clean, floors were clean, bathroom was clean, the friendly staff and the little extras, like fresh flowers in the room and a surprise complementary birthday cake left in the room (we had not advised them of th birthday) made our stay delightful. I would agree that for a five star the bathrooms could do with a renovation (they are a bit dated, with shower over bath and worn marble tiles, however the water was hot, the pressure good, no problems with the toilet flushing at all (trick is just to make sure you hold the button in for a couple of seconds to ensure proper flush). I would also have like a little more storage room (i.e. some drawers in the wardrobe or in the bedside tables would have been good as I usually like to totally unpack upon arrival at a hotel but found I had to keep underware in the suitcase due to lack of space in the cupboard ... a minor issue really). Breakfast was very good we ate at the hotel every morning of our stay without any issues at all (I won't rave about the food as we've stayed at many five star hotels with fantastic breakfasts and Ramada Bidtang certainly had pleny of choice and excellent service but was by no means the best). Oh and we didn't get bitten (or see) mosquitoes at all, though the room had a plug in mosquitoe repellent which we kept on through out our stay and there were notices that they were spraying for mossies on one of the days we were there. While we were there I checked out a few of the other hotels we considered prior to booking the Ramada Bintang (just from the outside not the rooms) and was really pleased that we had settled on the Ramada instead, the location is really hard to beat and the beach boardwalk makes for a very easy and short walk into central Kuta. We walked a lot both along the beach and on the streets (walked into Seminyak street shopping along the way one day and got a taxi back). Also did a couple of day trips while we were there (booked through the agency on site at the hotel) and these were fantastic. Ate some lunches poolside, used room servie once, and ate at the wharf restrauant three times. Food was good, never had a meal we didn't enjoy though it's certainly not five star dining just good basic fare at a very reasonable price and with great friendly service. We are a couple in our fifties and totally enjoyed our stay, the mix of partons was good from old to young, a few bogan aussies;) with children, young couples, teenages the age range was good. I've love to go back with our extended family (the grandchildren would love it, the pool is just fantasic) and the swim up bar serves mean banana milkshakes and freash juices as well as icy cold bintang and very nice cocktails. I did miss our great austrailian wine (low quality aussie white is available for approx 12 AUD a glass, but you are better sticking with the bintang and/or cocktails. We also used Tehra spa (full body maggage, body scrub and chocolate wash) it was pure bliss. Not much more to say really except thankyou to the wonderful staff, they are what makes a stay at any hotel either good or bad, and our stay at Ramada Bintang was truly fantastic.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MKR0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear MKR0,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,

Thank you very much for your time sharing your nice experience during your stay with us.
We are happy too, while your holiday was full of joys. Hopeful your positive comments will recommend other people to explore and prove the acceptable services and our original balinesse property. We promise to keep up and do more upgrading our services and attention to all our guests advices in order to serve on higher satisfaction level.
MKR0, We will be delighting to have you and your family on your next visit very soon in creating an other nicest memory.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,214)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Bintang Bali Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

722 - 728 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

Ramada has a beautiful location, but as a hotel itself is very tired.
The service is Bali wonderful, but the restaurants are so, so.
The way they over clean the pool, you actually may come up with green hair
saw that happen.

Room Tip: give them a call before you arrive with your needs...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bitte_von
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Bitte - Von,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,

Thank you very much for time to give feed back about your feeling during your stay with us.
Regarding your commenting, certain projects are still going on to maintain our balinesse property. So it is a proven that we pay attention about our guests advices.
The pool is the favorite facility which always has attentions in order to please all our valued guests. We do sorry that you found our pool still under maintenance.
The huge breakfast and various menus is always told by our guests, anyway your comment will be addressed to the right person to have upgrade and improvement.
We hope still have your trust on your next visit to find you nicest experience.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The location is perfect, right on Kuta Beach, an easy 10 min walk to Centro Shopping mall and Waterbom park. The staff at this Resort are fabulous! They are all friendly and willing to help in any way possible. Nothing was ever a hassle. The buffett breakfast daily was great, there was a great variety of food; there is traditional Indonesian and Western foods available. The grounds of the resort are impeccable. We stayed in a family room which was a very good size and on the ground floor. The beds are big and comfortable, as are the pillows.The gym is good, the Theta Dayspa is awesome with very reasonable prices. This resort is ideal for families and couples, the pool is enormous, with many other activities to keep you occupied. I would stay again without a doubt and highly recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday with everything at your fingertips.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tmsc35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Tmsc35,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,
Thank you for your time to tell your experience during your stay with us.
We are happy to have you with good feeling. And we promise will share this good experience to my staff. We are always ready to have you and your family in your next holiday very soon.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We booked 10 nights at the Ramada to celebrate a friends birthday.
We were not impressed upon arrival. Rooms are very outdated and not very clean at all. We were placed in a room far away from the pool, and not on the ground floor (as we had requested). We stayed the first night in this room before being moved to another - not before having to go out of the hotel for 4 - 5 hours while they found a new room for us.
The second room was not much better cleanliness wise, but we were closer to the pool. The pool itself though is VERY warm, and not at all refreshing.
After a few hours in our new room, we notice the air con was not working. Someone came to fix it, but couldn't - so we had a very warm night!
Today we moved rooms again - and are in the process of trying to find another hotel in Bali to stay at for the rest of our trip. We have been going to bed with black feet from the dirty floors, and getting bitten by Mosquitos more inside the room than what we have out!
You also have to PAY for your wifi!! Almost every restaurant offers free wifi, yet a supposed 5 star hotel cannot even offer free wifi. We paid AUD$20 for a wifi card, and cannot even have two people connected to it at the same - even though we were told you could.
So even though we are NOT able to get a refund from the hotel - we are willing to lose the money to atleast have a cool, mosquito free sleep, and a nicer pool area, along with free wifi!
The staff aren't the problem - but for what you pay, you are better staying somewhere else! Definitely not 5 star.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brontemacmillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Bronte Macmillan,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,

Thank you for your time to give feedback and share your feeling about our property and services.We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
Your commenting about our property has got attentions from our owning company. Some progress projects are conducted in order to upgrade our property. Regarding with the pool, we do apologize for inconvenience due to water filter renew project as announced by Management on that period. As a good host, we never plan for the bad things happened to our guests. I do understand that Ramada Bintang Bali Resort is not for every one. Meanwhile we often receive the compliment from other guests about our property and services.
Sincerely, we still wait to serve you with another friendly way to fulfill your mind with acceptable memory.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at Ramada and once again it was absolutely fabulous (there from 14/1012 to 24/10/12). The surroundings are superb, beautiful grounds, right on Kuta reef so perfect if you surf, ideal for families, large swimming pool, but what truly makes it are the delightful staff who are warm, friendly and welcoming. Particularly Oka at breakfast who made us feel welcome every morning before we indulged in the most magnificent breakfast that catered for all tastes. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and I have stayed in many different places in Bali. Another huge advantage is it is close to the airport, yet you never hear a plane. I have recommended this resort to family and friends who have like me thoroughly enjoyed staying there and would also return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Natalie H,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,

Thanks you for your time giving feedback about our services and property during your stay with us. It must be plus point for us due to our resort and services met with your expectations. Your commenting will be shared to our staff objectively in order to keep the right things in delighting valued guests like you and your family. Natalie H, we are always ready to welcome you and your family very soon to create an other fabulous story.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

It is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are nice and very clean (and so are the restaurants, which I appreciated). There is a swimming pool with very warm water (so it’s probably not such a great place for training – it’s a little bit like swimming in a soup – but great for just soaking yourself). The breakfast was very tasty, with a large choice of things to eat.
The hotel is cosy and quiet but there are many bars and restaurants around and in the nearby villages to choose from. I can recommend Roman restaurant and another seafood one in Jimbaran village.
The SPA by the hotel is a little more expensive than the beauty salons in town, but it is worth it. I had a foot massage which was amazing (and lasted one hour!). My friend had a whole body massage and she says it’s great to make it before you start tanning because your sunburnt skin doesn’t take it so well.
Great for pampering yourself!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trvlgrll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Linakje,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,
Thank you for telling your nice experience to others about our room cleanliness, large swimming pool, Spa and our tasty breakfast. Your experiences will be very helpful to others to have preview when they stay with us. Linakje, we will always ready to welcome you on your next visit very soon.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

On our 2nd year in a row trip back to Bali in March 2012 travelling with another family, we decided to split our stay into 3 places starting here for the first 6 days. We absolutely loved this place; so many options that made it hard to leave the hotel. The room was clean, suitable but average, although nothing to complain about, nice view overlooking gardens; but who spends most of the time in their room? The staff were professional and friendly and even taught me a few more Indonesian phrases to say.

The breakfast was amazing, too much food to choose from with so many different cuisines; pancake station, egg station, crispy bacon, traditional dishes, western dishes, cereals, toast, danishes, even little Indonesian cakes. This is by far the best breakfast setup I have ever experienced!

The pool was perfect; lovely waterfall feature, big enough to have your own space, separate jacuzzi off to the side and up the stairs, and of course the swim up bar. Had many friendly conversations with other travelers there and officially won my first game of BINGO during the afternoon activities! I was awarded a free meal pass to use on a particular day, unfortunately we could not enjoy it as this was during the time we moved on to Benoa. My hubby also kicked butt in the Beer Drinking comp and won - you guessed it - a free bottle of Bintang :-)

My 6yo daughter and friend's 8yo son couldn't wait to join the Kids Club. Although they only went a couple of times, and not many other children joined in, it was safe, gave them back a little structure they had been missing and they had a good time - and of course it gave us adults some time out.

The beach is right behind the pool - almost private access and very clean. However, BEWARE - Balinese people ready to hassle you the minute you set foot on the sand. We ate at the restaurant inside Ramada out near the beach a few times and would certainly recommend it.

It was a short walk up the road from Waterbom Park and Bubba Gumps restaurant. A convenience store was right next door and we always changed our money here with no problems - I also set up my mobile phone here with their help. Just a few doors up was an amazing massage/spa called Carla Spa (hope it's still there?). A bit like a franchise, they have a few stores around Bali (we found them in Poppies II and in Benoa). My friend and I frequented this place - it was so close to Ramada, so we felt safe walking there anytime, day and night.

We were lucky enough to get a good price for our stay in March this year (around $110 p/n for 2 adults/1 child, extra bed and b/fast for all). Although definitely not overpriced for what you get, when booking again for Feb 2013, the price had gone up considerably. If you are on a budget (which we are), this might not fit your price range. Unfortunately, we are disappointed that we won't be staying here again next year, but we'll just have to save harder and try for the year after...

Room Tip: No real problem with room access as they have lifts.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack-Jack-Jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Jack Jack Jackie,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,

Thank you very much for your valued time in telling your very BINGOO experience during your staying with us. We are very happy due to your exploration met with our services and resort. Ramada Bintang Bali & Resort will be always ready be your second home to create nicest stories on your holiday. To welcome you be our precious guests is very delighting.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.7 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 254 in Kuta
1,642 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#40 of 254 in Kuta
2,232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bintang Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bintang Bali Resort

Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza, P.O. Box 1068, Bali 80361, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#22 Family Hotel in Kuta
#28 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#29 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#31 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $95 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Bintang Bali Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, a beach front property in the heart of South Kuta, sets in more than six hectares of tropical gardens. The resort is conveniently located just ten minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and within a walking distance to the biggest shopping centre, the Discovery Shopping Mall and Lippo Mall Kuta. 402 Rooms and suites overlook the gardens featuring contemporary Balinese furnishing plus a full range of modern amenities. Hotel facilities include a free form swimming pool with cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, health club and sauna, beach restaurant and spa. All rooms come with balcony, tea and coffee making facilities, safe deposit box, and free wi-fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Bintang Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort And Spa
Ramada Bintang Bali Hotel Kuta
Ramada Kuta
Kuta Ramada
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing