We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An experience enjoyed by the whole family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort
Ranked #44 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An experience enjoyed by the whole family”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We chose this hotel from other reviews we had seen on TA. This hotel was an excellent choice for my family of four including two young daughters aged 3 and 5. We had a interconnecting room on the 2nd floor. Was initally a bit disappointed that we never got the ground floor but after the first couple of days seeing that anyone that had a ground floor room had to keep their privacy screens drawn the entire time or other guests would view your rooms and belongings we were happy with the current selection. The rooms themselves were just fine. They were clean, cool and beds all comfortable. Again the bar fridges left empty assisted keeping my Bintang cold. The balcony we had overlooked the gorgeous lawns and gardens that were constantly being manicured, The buffet breakfast was still the ants pants with anything and everthing, my favourite dish being the bannana fritters with mayple syrup and vanilla cream, yummy!!

The pool was fantastic, sparkling clean and there were many sun lounges to choose from both in the sun and shade. The staff in the pool bar were very kind and helpful and certainly earnt their wages with the amount of cocktails, milkshakes for the kids and buckets of bintangs going down range. There were many Aussies that also stayed there and we all spoke and told our many stories of the best places to shop and visit.

The FREE kids club was another reason for our selection of this hotel. Both girls attended the club to chill during the heat of the days and were looked after by the lovely Restity and her staff. We even had Restity look after our girls in our hotel room on two occassions where we had a good piece of mind and knew they were in good hands. Very reliable and inexpensive way to spend some time alone having some Mummy and Daddy time out of the hotel.

The hotel theme nights were good, in particular the Sate night with the great local band. I probably would steer away from the seafood buffet night as this is the only thing that could have been conducted better as the choices were very limited after our sensational night at Lia cafe in Jimbaryan bay two nights prior.

The beach girls lead by Hot Chilli woman were wonderful and all my girls had fun buying the normal beach items and having massages and manicures etc.

We hired the hotel bikes one day and rode them along the beach path to Seminyak which was very easy and achievable. A great way to kill a few hours exercising without noticing.

My last plug goes to our driver who also resides in the front of the hotel and goes by the name of Ledgend. He is a no bull type of bloke who is always smiling and as honest as they come.

Overall, this was a great choice for a young family and I would have no hesitations staying there again.

Room Tip: Family interconnecting on second floor was a better selection I thought than the ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt_Ryno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Mattandsarah,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,

Thanks for valuable time in telling your experience during your staying with us to others. We do appreciate your commenting about our services and facilities. In order to keep up and upgrading our services and facilities, your advices are still waited. Mattandsarah, we will ensure being your second sweet home and see you very soon.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    490
    192
    45
    41
See reviews for
460
321
48
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Deniliquin NSW
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband & l have just arrived home .As usual the staff were fabulous.Always ready to help with anything and so polite....Close to Kuta square & other great shopping...The food was yummy & breakfast staff were excepional ...Have stayed here many times ..Just like going home again...Thanks for another great stay...

Room Tip: Usually stay on an upper floor,this time ground floor..ask for an upper ,a tad quieter....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maccajames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Maccajames,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort& Spa,

Thank you very much to recognize us as your second home on your comment. It is really a compliment for us.We will forward your nice response to our staff so they will know that the exceptional service experienced by you than they have to maintain that exceptional performance to serve all our valued guests like you and your family. And still we wait your advice to upgrade our services in order to assist finding an other unforgetable memory.
Maccajams, we will be delighting to see you soonest on your next visit.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2012

i stayed there with my dad, mom, sisters and brother. it was so enjoyable and location is near from discovery mall or eating places in kuta just get outside hotel and walk down the street you can find any place of eating. the breakfast buffet very nice tasting.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank fittrianggraeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Fittrianggraeni,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,

Thank you for your time in response your experience during your stay with us. It must be very proud of us that you were very happy on your last staying with us. We will see you and your family on your next visit very soon in order to creating an other fabulous holiday.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Arrived with my husband and 2 daughters aged 15 & 13.. the rooms are very spacious but very old with stained linen and stained tiles in the bathroom/toilet which is very small.. The staff keep it very clean and all staff through out the hotel are lovely, just upto management to update the rooms. We paid $20 AUD for 24 hours of wi-fi which was plenty over a 10 day stay. The breakfast was great but found the food at the restaurants and room service was average and quite expensive with a can of coke about $5 AUD. We were on the first floor and only had 1 good night sleep as 2 floors above us was a room of guests who liked to party sometimes til 5am :( We also found it disappointing that the pool bar shut at 6pm as when we stay in Bali we are busy during the days and then like to relax by the pool with a drink in the evening.. the spa was also disappointing as they only did massage, no nails and there was no massage available by the pool. You may also want to take your own pool towels if going to beaches etc as you can not take the pool towels back to your room. But overall staff are very friendly, pool area is nice and try and get ground floor if you can especially with small children...

Room Tip: We had family interconnecting room on 1st floor but would of preferred ground floor for easier acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Sally T,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,

Thank you for your time to give feed back regarding with your staying with us. We do appreciate for all your advices about our property and services. And the management will seriously pay attention and follow through with certain programs onwards to meet guests requirements.Hopefully, we still wait your next visit soon.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

This was our second stay at the Ramada and it was just as enjoyable as the first. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool was great and well maintained. The rooms were always clean and well kept and the food was scrummy. The location is great being within walking distance to waterbom, discovery and heaps of eating places as well as a easy stroll to kuta. My only criticism as with everyone else is that you have to pay for wifi which is pretty slow and which is pretty much free all over Bali.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Leanne S,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,

Thank you for your time in response regarding your experience during stay with us. We do appreciate your advice about the wi - fi. It has been discussed by our owning company and soon the decision will be applied in order to give more satisfaction to our guests. We still wait you and your family on your next holiday very soon in receiving our warmest services. And we will ensure that you, our loyal guests, have a wonderful memory with us. See you soon Leanne S.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Myself, my husband and my three children stayed at the Ramada Bintang from the 13th Sept til the 23rd Sept in a connecting family room and found everything about this place fantastic,,, The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, position was great as it is right on the beach and in easy walking distance to Kuta... The food was lovely, from the great buffet breakfast to poolside service and the great theme nights at the Wharf restaurant. The large extensive gardens are gorgeous and the pool was great with a swin up poolbar and regular poolside activities for those who wish to participate.. We would highly recommend this property and look forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: Our family connecting room was great and accomodated the five of us very comfortably!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HowarthMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear HowarthMe,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,

Thank for your time to response about your experience during your stay with us. It will be our pride if your expectation met with our services. And more when we still have your trust to welcome you and your family in your next holiday. Your positive advices are still waited to ensure that you will find more fantastic holiday. HowartMe, we will see you soon.......

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I stayed at this property from 21AUG12 to 24AUG12. As soon as I got out of the car I was amazed, the property looked great and everyone was very attentive and welcoming.

I stayed in a Superior Room on the bottom level. The property its self is quite big, extending right down to the beach. They have an onsite gym and tour booking centre. Just outside the resort is the main road leading right into Kuta, markets are only 1 minute away and there is a couple of convenience stores right outside including one with a LEGIT money exchanger. Only ever use ones that have a Money Exchange sign and a Western Union sign. The street vendors will rip you off.

The hotel provides a 24 hours wi-fi card at a purchase. You can log-on and log-off any time you like at the clock will stop!

Breakfast - AMAZING! So much to choose from, try the Banana Fritters with vanilla sauce - DELISH!

I would definite consider revisiting here when I return to Bali!

Room Tip: Request a room closest to the lobby if you don't want to be walking that far from the entrance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MIKEBNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear MIKEBNE,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,
Thank you for your response than expressing your experience during your staying with us about our friendly staff welcoming and fantastic breakfast . We were very happy reading your story that your holiday was very joyful. We will always be delighting to wait your next visit to our resort soon.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.7 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 251 in Kuta
1,562 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bintang Kuta Hotel
Bintang Kuta Hotel
#39 of 251 in Kuta
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bintang Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bintang Bali Resort

Property: Ramada Bintang Bali Resort
Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza, P.O. Box 1068, Bali 80361, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#22 Family Hotel in Kuta
#28 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#29 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#30 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Bintang Bali Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, a beach front property in the heart of South Kuta, sets in more than six hectares of tropical gardens. The resort is conveniently located just ten minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and within a walking distance to the biggest shopping centre, the Discovery Shopping Mall and Lippo Mall Kuta. 402 Rooms and suites overlook the gardens featuring contemporary Balinese furnishing plus a full range of modern amenities. Hotel facilities include a free form swimming pool with cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, health club and sauna, beach restaurant and spa. All rooms come with balcony, tea and coffee making facilities, safe deposit box, and free wi-fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Bintang Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort And Spa
Ramada Bintang Bali Hotel Kuta
Ramada Kuta
Kuta Ramada
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing