We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort
Ranked #45 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Hi, Stayed at the Ramada for the first time in Aug this year. Very clean, and special to the staff, especially at the restaurants - they were the friendliest we have come across is quite some time. Only thing we could complain about is that we were on the ground floor in a family room and the people that were staying in the room above us were very very noisy - a couple of nights woke us up with walking/stomping - we did not mention this to management though as kept thinking it would not happen again. Would stay there again though.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meryl3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Meryl3005,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,

We would like thank you very much for your time to tell the truth experience during your stay with us. And we do apologize for inconvenience nights due to noise from your above room neighbor. In actual, we always need our guest cooperative feedback in order to ensure they have good quality time for holiday. Guest privacy is priority on us that's why we ask to all our guests reporting directly through our hot line service about their complaint while they were staying with us in order to do certain persuasive actions for all guests convenience. Dear, we do believe that we will do more better cooperative in creating your next beautiful holiday full of joys and unforgettable memories.Than ... we will wait your next visit.....

Thanks & Regards,


Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

786 - 792 of 1,271 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

My stay at the Ramada was fantastic. All staff were extremely helpful and I was always greeted with a smile and Hello from everyone. Room was clean and bed was comfy. Breakfast had choices for everyone. Garden grounds were immaculate and extremely well maintained.
I would definately stay here again!

Room Tip: The third floor seemed a lot quieter and we were never disturbed by noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimPhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear KimPhill,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,

Thank you very much for your time to recite your fantastic experience during your stay with us.
We were delighted that your expectation met with our services and atmosphere. But still your advices needed in order to ensure your experience will be happened to all our valued guests also.
Dear KimPhill, we will wait and ready to continue your fantastic experience with an other episode on your next holiday
See you soon Kim.......: )

Thanks & Regards,


Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I arrived at The Ramada Bintang late in the evening with my husband & 2 children aged 5 & 9, for a 10 day holiday.
At the check-in I was asked to take a seat, 15 minutes later the manageress came out to inform my that i'll be staying "down the road at another hotel"....... excuse me? I have a confirmed booking & I would like my 2 connecting rooms, she went away & came back 15 minutes later, saying " I have spoken to the manager & would like to offer you a free dinner when you come back "...I beg your pardon? .She couldn't tell me anything about this other hotel, does it have a kids club? does it have a pool? I declined the offer & demanded the 2 rooms that I had booked & paid for, I have never been so humilated in my life, my rooms had been given to someone else for whatever reason other than greed, my holiday was ruined, my kids were crying in the lobby @ 2.00am in the morning, I virtualy lost 3 days of unpacking,packing & moving.
The hotel we stayed for 2 nights was ok, but not family friendly, no kids club & no grounds or garden for the kids to play.
We did get an upgrade when we came back , I felt so humilated after being lied to.
This is not an isolated incident, during our stay we met some other guests who had the same thing happen to them & spent 3 nights at the Dynasty.
The Ramada Bintang Bali has commited the biggest sin in Holiday Travel, & that is double booking rooms.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
10  Thank KJThiele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Dear KJThiele,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,

Thanks for your time to tell us about your experience with Ramada Bintang Bali resort & Spa. First, we do apologize for your inconvenience regarding with our over flow booking process on high seasons and fully booked situation, even we had provided another suite room in other hotel for your 2 days of your 10days with us.
Just for your acknowledge, all hotels in Kuta area were fully booked on that certain period.
As a good host actually we did not want to our valued guests experience this. And ss our responsible after passing those rushed days, we did certain decisions and agreed by our management, first as per your comment we provided free dinner for you and your family and we allowed you to stay in our highest room category free upgrading in our hotel until your departure day ( 8 days) that was our Residence which most of our guests has given excellent comments in there, than free day use and free transport to the airport.
If you think those decisions did not meet with your expectations, we do sorry.
All guests are very important for us that's why we are committing to creating caring experiences every person, every time.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

An average resort that serves its purpose but is getting a bit rundown and dated. Very friendly and helpful staff, nice pool, but overall let down a bit by being old and needing a makeover. Given what else is available on Bali I'm not sure I'd be rushing back.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank HongKongStuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear Hongkong Stuey,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,

Thank you very much for your time inserting your comment during your stay with us.
Your advices are very appreciated and forwarded to the management for the follow through.
As our commitment, we will always keep high standard to creating caring experiences - every person, every time. Hopefully we still have a chance to serve you with our sincerest, friendly and helpful manner as your stated on your next visit.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed at Ramada hotel for the first time 3rd August to 13th fantastic staff biggest smiles I have ever seen on all staff at a hotel we have stayed most of the time in bali at the Padma we will now be staying at the Ramada in future.
The best massage I have had given by Lana and the biggest smile goes to Cindy a trainee at the hotel.
They sang happy birthday to Wayne at breakfast and gave him a cake.
The only thing I could say is fix the decking a bit noisy for people that are in the ground floor which our friends had we were OK on the first floor (or second as the say)
See you all soon xx

Room Tip: Choose a room away from decking if you are over 50
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whirl1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Whirl 1952,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,

Thank you very much for valued time to write a nice comment.
We were also very happy having a chance to celebrate your wonderful anniversary when you stayed with us.
Whirl, it is true. Warmest, friendly and sincerest smile is on us. We will ensure that all our guests receive those hospitality manners. And to keep and upgrading that performance we still need your advices. Hopefully, we will see you and your family soon to celebrate an other your event and create more nicest stories on your next holiday with us.

Thanks & Regards,


Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We recently stayed at the Ramada Bintang from 28 July to 11 August with our four young daughters. We couldn't have picked a better place - it suited us perfectly! Staff were absolutely charming and helpful - doted on the children and were always one step ahead arranging tables and high chairs when they saw us coming for breakfast each day! The beach frontage meant that we could take leisurely walks on the beachfront with the kids and a stroller down to Kuta (very easy 30 minute walk with kids - half that for a brisk walk with adults!). The reception, dining and bar lounges were lovely and it was remarkably quiet overnight for such a large establishment.

The rooms were spacious, clean and well stocked with widescreen digital TVs, fresh water, toiletries, clean linen, fruit and flowers - the housekeeping did a wonderful job with our interconnecting family rooms. We had a king size bed and the children had two single beds, one very substantial and sturdy fold out bed and a cot for the baby. Two balconies overlooking the gardens, easy chairs and writing desks... as well as excellent wardrobe areas and good sized bathrooms. We had a problem with flushing one toilet one morning, however one call to housekeeping and the issue was rectified in about 10 minutes.

The facilities at the hotel were extremely good. The gardens were spacious and immaculate! Watch for falling coconuts though... although the staff cut those threatening to fall daily! From our first floor room we could see little squirrels running up the frangipani trees which the kids loved!

The Kids Club which we used one afternoon was well staff with lovely ladies. The room was not large, but many of the activities planned took the kids to other parts of the hotel for fish feeding and other sporty/outdoor activities. the airconditioned room was well stocked with toys and G rated DVDS. Although our eldest at 10 found some of the activities a little 'young' for her, she really enjoyed the company of the staff and LOVED the origami. She didn't want to go when I came to pick them up at 4.00pm and ended up staying and playing with them until five o'clock! On the strength of this, we hired one of the Kidsclub staff members as a babysitter on one night and the kids adored her!

The pool was excellent with a swim up bar and varying water levels for competent/not so competent swimmers. There was a childrens pool area that was nice to sit and relax in with our baby. Lots of lounges, plenty of shade if required, drink waiters on request and excellent toilet and shower facilities. Many pool side activities available to participate in - my husband (the biggest kid) and the kids joined in with gusto.. although crowds were small at times, with the right mix of people it was great fun!

There was also a spa and cold plunge pool if you desired sited privately above the pool in a tower like arrangement... The only negative thing that we encountered for our whole stay was the discoloured water in the spa. After visiting the spa with their dad, the girls had some white bathers which were coloured orange by the warm spa water and unfortunately they then chose to jump in the cold plunge pool which set the colour in!

The food at the hotel was excellent! The breakfast fully catered to just about any tastes - egg station (the omlettes were great!) where you could order you eggs as you liked them, pancak/waffle station with fried banana daily; cereals; bacon, baked beans, roast tomatoes, potato dishes; fresh fruit and juices; Asian style meals (selection changed daily); salad station; pastries and sweet treats; toasts and a small selection of spreads; and rice porridge and accompaniments...

Lunches could be served in the rooms, poolside or in the beachside Wharf Restaurant a few metres from the pool. For Dinner, you had the option of the Wharf (with music and dancing as the night falls - the kids thought that this was wonderful) or on selected nights, poolside dining.

At the Wharf, patrons could request the singers to perform a song from a selection of about 400. The kids thought that this was GOLD!!! They danced with staff, the singers and when suitably excited could get up stage and sing with the performers! It was a really good family atmosphere and the girls were often keen to stay at the hotel for meals (although we parents wanted to explore other venues as well!).

The themed cultural nights were excellent too. Set up poolside, the seating was arranged so that you could enjoy a variety of dances/music that were performed on a stage in the middle of the pool whilst eating. The babi guling and roast nights that we attended were recommended by other guests and were great choices! The buffets provided plenty of choice and were quite delicious.

Other facilities included a health club - appeared a little dated but perfectly functional and well staffed. Tennis court, table tennis, small playground, a lovely Grand Lobby bar and a rooftop lounge. There was also a very comfortable Departure Lounge on the lower level if your flight was leaving late with complimentary tea, coffee and water; digital TV; piano and reading materials.

Finally, it was the staff that made it so wonderful. From the security; concierge; reception; customer liaision; bar/waiting staff; housekeeping; maintenance/engineerling; pool and recreation staff; Kid's Club staff; gardeners; shop staff; chefs - everyone was ready to greet us with a cheery smile and a lot of staff knew us by name. Cannot speak highly enough of the staff!!!! Fantastic resort for a family!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Pumpkinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Pumpkinis,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,

Thank you very much for telling fantastic story to others. We are really happy reading your long wonderful story while you were staying with us. Soonest we will forward your commenting to department concern so that they have to keep their excellent performance and do high standard to all our valued guests so they will receive the fabulous experience like you.
Pumpkinis, we will be delighted to wait your next visit to our property Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa experiencing an other our sincerest services.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

After staying at many places in Bali the ramada bintang hotel is simply perfect. We are still here and moving to another hotel soon. Just wish we stayed here for the duration as I could not fault this place. We are here with 2adults and 2children and just love the staff, rooms, service everything and we will be back. It has been years since I have been able to relax properly. So thank you Ramada you are awesome :)

Room Tip: Make sure you cme here you will not be disappointed :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zuesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBintang, Front Office Manager at Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Zuesy,

Warmest Greeting from Ramada Bintang Bali Resort & Spa,

Thank you for positive commenting your experience. We do believe that our staff will be very happy listening your comment about their service to you and your family. Soonest hopefully, they are not being patient to give their excellent service to ensure you will have satisfy on your next visit with us.

Thanks & Regards,

Meru Ardy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.6 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 251 in Kuta
1,722 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#37 of 251 in Kuta
2,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#24 of 251 in Kuta
5,927 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bintang Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bintang Bali Resort

Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#21 Family Hotel in Kuta
#28 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#33 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#34 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $87 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Bintang Bali Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort, a beach front property in the heart of South Kuta, sets in more than six hectares of tropical gardens. The resort is conveniently located just ten minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and within a walking distance to the biggest shopping centre, the Discovery Shopping Mall and Lippo Mall Kuta. 402 Rooms and suites overlook the gardens featuring contemporary Balinese furnishing plus a full range of modern amenities. Hotel facilities include a free form swimming pool with cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, health club and sauna, beach restaurant and spa. All rooms come with balcony, tea and coffee making facilities, safe deposit box, and free wi-fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Bintang Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort And Spa
Ramada Bintang Bali Hotel Kuta
Ramada Kuta
Kuta Ramada
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing