We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,042)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveler rating
433
380
144
56
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
380
144
56
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe suite close to the airport villa guests floating restaurant villa pool planes landing kids club royal villa walk along the beach beach bar the holiday inn lounge room main pool is private beach large pool breakfast was amazing south kuta
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Coming to the point. Stay here if and only if:
1) going with family
2)Business trip
3)for honeymoon and want to stay only at hotel.
Don't stay:
1)if want to explore bali since this place is little far from happening places of Kuta and Seminiyak
2)Going with friends

Excellent Staff and Hotel. They have a beach which is not very happening and it is a 30 min beach to beach walk for Kuta.

Room Tip: Try for room as near to lobby as possible. Its a huge property
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ReviewsByAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and well furnished if a little dated. The bathroom was plush with piping hot water that perhaps should be labelled as such to inform users and to avoid scolding.The beach furniture by the bar was drained and the beach itself uninviting. Staff were friendly and the breakfast varied and plentiful.
Aircraft noise was audible but did not detract from the enjoyment of our stay. The main pool is extremely child friendly.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Thank dgsw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Patra B, Direktur Penjualan at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear dgsw1,

First of all, we would like to express our gratitude for sharing your feedback of your recent stay with us.

In The Patra Bali we have a commitment to provide quality service beyond our guests’ expectations, and it is a real pleasure for us to learn that we have achieved our goal especially for our staff. And thank you for the advice given regarding our Resort really appreciate, really need feedback from our customer to improve our quality of product and services.

We will be glad to welcome you back, please, do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance with your future bookings.

Thank you,
Irawati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

The food is poor, at times inedible, the staff are so unmotivated you must ask why and how could that amazing Balinese service ever get this bad. The rooms are dirty, and very, very run down.
It was so bad we simply checked out 1 day into a 3 day stay. The duty manager was very apologetic, sincerely so. I can only think that the upper management or owners are simply running it down to eventually turn into an airport hotel. If thats the case, get on with it and stop denigrating the great hospitality of Bali.

Room Tip: The best room here is probably at the hotel next door.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank whereswally2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Patra B, Direktur Penjualan at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear whereswally2010,

Warmest Greetings from The Patra Bali,

Thank you very much for choosing The Patra Bali as your staying destination in Bali and for taking time to share your experiences with other travelers on TripAdvisor. We truly value your sincere feedback. Your feedback was very important to improve The Patra Bali and we are doing training to all of our staff to improve their quality of work and to provide a memorable holiday experience that meets the highest standards of excellence.

We regretted to learn that we did not impress you with some of our services and we extend our deepest apologies for any inconveniences you might have experienced. You may rest assured that your comments were forwarded to various departments for further follow up. What you have described is not consistent with our standards and we will ensure this does not happen again in the future. We hope this will not be a motive for you to not stay with us in the future as it is always a pleasure to have you here.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance and really appreciate for your understanding.

Thank you,
Irawati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

We only stayed for one night while catching an early flight back to the states however I am so happy it was only 1 night. Ekkk. This hotel is very old to say the least. The rooms are old and dirty. The bath mat that was once white what stained almost black needing to be replaced badly. The restaurants are just ok. Breakfast buffet was below par compared to the other 3 4 star hotels we stayed in.
The grounds are gorgeous and so is the pool I will give them that.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank NolaTiff2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Patra B, Direktur Penjualan at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear NolaTiff2017,

Warmest greetings from Bali,

Thank you very much for providing your feedback in regards to your recent experience here at The Patra Bali. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not what you had hoped for. Providing exceptional service is one of our priorities and we are disappointed to learn that we fell short of our goal. Please rest assured that your comments have been addressed and we will use your feedback as a training tool for future guest interactions.
And now we are upgrading our product such as our garden, interior of our room (one by one) however we still keep our Resort as a cottages with Balinese design and original wood that's made the hotel look old since our concept is Resort with Balinese ambience and surround with garden.

Thank you again for your time and sharing your experience. We truly do hope to have another opportunity to serve you again and welcome you for the stay that not only meets, but exceeds your expectations.

Thank you,

Irawati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018

This is a little hard to review, you will see why when you read. We booked via booing.com and requested a room close to pool. We booked a deluxe room. As we had not stayed there before we did not know this was their lowest class of room. We were 4 people needing 2 rooms. We emailed the hotel who confirmed close to pool.
On check in the room was way back in the back blocks. The lady that checked us in said they were totally booked and could not even pay for an upgrade. She said they were adjoining rooms (we didnt care about that but ok). We got there and we may as well be holidays in a concrete jungle!! the rooms were not adjoining either. We decided to stay the night and check out the next day so we went up to advise reception and spoke to Amanda who was understanding. We would never have booked a room way back from the pool. and in addition the hotel did not advise us by email that the room was not near the pool. We were happy to leave however Amanda said she had a room for 4 of us to share with a lounge room and dining.- she took us to see it and it was the Royal Villa. Well it was of course perfect. We were not expecting this and was just lovely, right on the beachfront with a plunge pool and sea views. We were very appreciative of this gester from the hotel.
Everyone at the hotel offered excellent service when face to face. But try ordering room service or a bucket of ice - IMPOSSIBLE. One day we tried room service for lunch, it didnt arrive, went to the beach bar who gave us a menu, took it back to our villa and decided on food, went back to pool bar to order and was told wrong menu, had to only use the Italian restaurant menu!! pizza much more expensive than the menu in our room.(which by the way we found out was the wrong menu should have been removed from the room) Also, one night we tried to order room service - got mucked around so much, room service didnt arrive, the pool/beach bar wouldnt take our order, so I ended up going to reception to see a lovely staff member to place a room service order. What a stuff around. At times things were just hard!! No pool drinks service by the Villa guests pool at all - except once when someone came to tell us about the dinner and show - so we asked for a drink. Honestly, they have no idea how to mix a cocktail they were always dreadful Actually we gave up ordering them as they were a disaster. Only in great big mugs with no deoration and not well made at all. We asked are the frozen drinks actually icy frozen - YES they said, NO they were not even close to icy. The housekeekping very average indeed. no pool towels in room, aparently had the "wrong" towel to be at the Villa pool. had to ask for conditioner, no empty bottles collected with we left outside or even tiedied up at all, had to leave a note for more toilet paper etc. I would be really peeved if I pad the full price for the Villa being about $900 AUD per night!! On check out, the bills were very mixed up and took some sorting out, so glad we did this early in the day and not when we wanted to check out for airport as it took a long time. Also there is really nothing close by but a 10-15min walk away. On the whole we appreciated being upgraded, the staff lovely but I dont think I would stay there again. They need to lift their service somewhat - and learn to make drinks.

Room Tip: be careful of the room you book.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kathmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews