We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,088)
Filter reviews
1,088 results
Traveler rating
461
385
154
57
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
385
154
57
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe suite close to the airport floating restaurant villa guests villa pool planes landing kids club royal villa walk along the beach beach bar the holiday inn main pool is private beach large pool an upgrade south kuta free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 1,088 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2018

This is a beautiful, traditional Balinese resort, and when deciding where to stay for our family holiday, I didn't hesitate to suggest The Patra as I had stayed here previously as a solo traveller. Its so close to the airport, but you can hardly hear any noise, apart from what previous reviewers may say. Security is high - and the guards ride pushbikes around at night because the resort grounds are huge. Even before as a single lady, I felt very safe staying here.
(Some people need to complain about everything!)
I love the way the gardeners keep the grounds immaculate, and they obviously try to keep as quiet as they can, without disturbing the guests.
The staff here are just so helpful and we had booked 3 suites close together, and they did their very best to keep us all close to one another.
They have 4 lovely restaurants, and we tried every one of them, which also did not disappoint. The buffet breakfast every morning had absolutely everything you can wish for, to suit all nationalities.
Its only a short walk via the beachfront (about 10/15 minutes depending on your pace) if you want to go to the Lippo Mall, which has an amazing supermarket in their basement. Also a pharmacy, and great place to have a pizza.
We were all very happy to use the money changer at the resort because the rate was very fair, but if you are really 'penny-pinching' you can always change money in Kuta.
It is cheaper to catch a Bluebird taxi, but they are quite small, so for group outings (we were 5 plus a baby) the resort arranged a private driver for us. Compared to where we live in Australia, it's still a very cheap way to get around, and it is the way these lovely people make their living.
The only thing that is more expensive here is the resort spa, and once again I didn't try it because of the expense. Perhaps the Patra need to review their pricing as we were leaving the resort to have massages at spas close by. (There are also very cheap massages done on the beachfront if you don't mind the sand).
The suites were spacious, clean and very comfortable - but obviously not quite the same as sleeping in your own bed. The bathrooms were huge with a lovely big walk-in shower and large corner spa bath. Fresh clean towels and products were plentiful.
This is a lovely resort, and seems so far away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta, but its only a short taxi ride to the markets or more specialty shops.
I will definitely stay here again, whether I'm travelling solo, or wanting to introduce more of my family/friends to the resort. Their motto of 'wish you were here' is most appropriate! Thanks so much to Patra management and all of the staff! The service is outstanding!

Room tip: My suite was 221 - closer to the lobby and main pool
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patra Jasa B, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warmest Greetings from The Patra Bali Resort & Villas

Thank you for sharing your great moment with us. It was a great honor for us to be the part of you and made you feel like home.
We do apologize for any inconvenience may caused during your stay. Concerning to the Spa price, it is worth and equal with the service given. Our Spa Tenant is one of the best spa in the world.
We can't wait to welcoming you back with our hospitality.

With best regards,


Iva Choriati
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2018 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel in Bali.
It has a lot of green spaces and you can walk around without notice you are surrounded by the crowds of kuta.
The main pool is amazing and you are just a few steps away from the beach.
The breakfast has a lot of choices and the food is tasty.
The room is not the most modern. It needs to be updated.
The bed was comfortable but our A.C. didn't work properly and the water didn't had pressure in the shower.
The staff was nice and helpfull.
The hotel has a shuttle to the heart of kuta which is quite convenient.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank aiaqtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patra Jasa B, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warmest Greetings from The Patra Bali Resort & Villas

Thank you for sharing your sharing your great moment with us during your holiday in Kuta - Bali. It was a great honor for us to be the part of you.

We do apologize for any inconvenience may caused during your stay. We valued your feedback to encourage us in improving our quality of service in the future.

We can't wait to welcoming you back with our hospitality.

With best regards,


Iva Choriati
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018

The sprawling gardens by the sea was luxurious yet relaxed. Great huge pool with swim-up bar, impeccable service from every single staff, and the rooms / villas were the most comfortable rooms with huge dining and living area. The spa was 10x better than the Sheraton spa even if the rooms here are one third the price, excellent full-body massage, the best I've had in a long time (and I get massages in South East Asia fairly often). This is the perfect place even for short 1-night stay for a layover as it is just 5 minutes from the airport.

Room tip: Ask for an upgrade to a room with a bathtub.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syzygy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patra Jasa B, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warmest Greetings from The Patra Bali Resort & Villas

On behalf of the team we would like to thank you for choosing us to be the preference home to stay while you were on holiday in Kuta - Bali. We are more than happy to hear that you had a marvelous time with us.

We greatly appreciate for this complimentary and will be delighted to share to our members to encourage us in presenting the best service to our guests.

We can't wait to welcoming you back with our hospitality.

With best regards,


Iva Choriati
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2017

I have returned from my recent trip to Bali and stopped at my second home in Bali The Patra Bali
I was surprised and saddened to see that this beautiful hotel so empty of tourist
Unfortunately the threat of the volcano erupting has kept many people away
There is no danger and the lovely people need our support as much as ever
This was the first time that I have travelled alone and as usual the staff and administration of the hotel could not be faulted
The rooms and restaurants were of a very high standard and I would not hesitate to recommend the Patra.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Daphne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patra Jasa B, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warmest Greetings from The Patra Bali Resort & Villas

On behalf of the Team we would like to thank you for choosing us to be the preference home to stay while you were on holiday in Kuta - Bali. We are more than happy to hear that you had a great time with us.

We greatly appreciate for this complimentary and will be delighted to share this comment to all the members of the hotel to encourage us in presenting the best service in the future. Concerning to the hotel occupancy, it was right that we were affected by the issue of the volcano.

We can't wait to welcoming you back with our hospitality.

With best regards,


Iva Choriati
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017

Advised by friends to stay so we booked in a deluxe suite for 6 nights. Even though the resort was empty we had to haggle to get a ground floor room. The room was very large & spacious which we really liked. Staff were lovely & although there weren't many guests the breakfast was full on.
Now for the disappointing part. There were about 6 guests in the whole place & couldn't even offer an upgrade like our friends got. When I asked the towel person for 2 towels he said no as only 1 per person, this I could understand if the place was busy & I only wanted 2 as the lounge covers were dirty which I had to get myself as the staff had been put off. The pool needs a good clean, there is slime on & in the pool & the swim up stools are also covered in slime. Don't know what condition the other pools were like as they were closed as well as the beach bar. We asked if we could have a late checkout as our flight was at 11pm, normal checkout is 12pm the best they could do was 2pm!! THE PLACE IS EMPTY & THEY COULDNT EVEN OFFER IT UNTIL 6PM. There was no atmosphere, no staff & nothing to entice us to come back. Pity as the staff are really nice & the room large.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triplover57Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patra Jasa B, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warmest Greetings from The Patra Bali Resort & Villas

On behalf of the Team we would like to thank you for choosing us to be the preference home to stay while you were on holiday in Kuta - Bali. It was a great honor for us to be the part of you.

We do apologize for any inconvenience may caused during your stay. Concerning to the atmosphere of the resort, this is a force majeure situation that due to Mount Agung issue all the hotels and resorts in Bali are in low occupancy.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back with the better service.

With much appreciation,


Iva Choriati
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews