We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,088)
Filter reviews
1,088 results
Traveler rating
461
385
154
57
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
385
154
57
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe suite close to the airport floating restaurant villa guests villa pool planes landing kids club royal villa walk along the beach beach bar the holiday inn main pool is private beach large pool an upgrade south kuta free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 1,088 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2017

The Patra Bali Resort was a huge let down. We arrived about 6 hours late (flight delays) and did not get much attention when we arrived. I noticed other people arriving throughout our stay and they were greeted with warm smiles and a cold drink. We didn't receive any niceties. Our room was the second furthest away from everything. We were placed at the back of the resort compound (which backs a major street). We asked if we could move closer (to the lobby, restaurants, pools and beach which were all grouped in one area) and they could not offer us anything better than the next villa from us. At the time we declined because it wasn't worth moving our stuff and we figured the walk every day wouldn't be that bad. As our time in Patra wore on, though, we realized that the resort was nowhere near capacity and that most people only stay a night or two when they arrive or before they leave Bali. The resort staff could have moved us closer, but refused to.

The room. Our room was very dirty. The walls, the fridge, the sheets, the pillowcases, the towels. Everything was stained or dirty. We had let the staff know, but nothing was done. They didn't even change our sheets when we complained that they were stained on our first day. The fridge in our room was to be stocked upon our arrival, and again on the first day of our second week, for us to enjoy, free of charge. It was never stocked once. The fridge itself was not even turned on when we arrived. There was a leftover can of sprite that was in there, that of course we did not touch because it was obviously leftover from the previous guest. Further proof that they do not do a thorough job of cleaning the rooms. Again, we had let the front desk staff know that our fridge was not filled and she promised it would get done. It never was filled for us. The room was also an adjoining room to the one next to us. It would have been nice to be informed of this by Silk Holidays before we booked. It was incredibly loud. We could hear every move and conversation the neighbours would have. We were woken up many nights by many different people in that room. The bed itself was very loud and creaky and quite uncomfortable.

The WiFi in the rooms was less than sub par. The laundry on site was extremely overpriced. They charge their guests for local calls, and again it was way overpriced. They also tried to charge me for the calls I had tried to make that didn't even connect. The mixed drinks on the resort were disgusting and so overpriced. The restaurants tried to short change you when paying for your meals. The rooms are quite outdated. The beach at the resort was completely full of garbage. They do not clean it or take care of it. This is not a resort you can sit on the beach at. They don't even supply chairs on the beach. The pool towels were always stained and the chair cushions were filthy. The Patra Bali can hardly be called a resort. It was not worth the money.

I have travelled to that part of the world before. I know the standards are quite different than Canada and even Mexico, but this was not the trip we had dreamed of. We paid way too much for the quality we received. We could have gone for less money and stayed in much nicer places. I hate to be one to complain, but I want to make sure you are aware of our experience to help any future travellers make a better decision.

Of course, after I say all of this, we did have moments we truly enjoyed. The grounds staff and pool boys at the resort were very kind and willing to help us find cheap places to eat and cheap ways to get around. (But you know it's not a good sign when they tell you to come back again, but not to stay at the Patra. They told us we can stay in cheaper places that are nicer. And we can.) The included breakfast at the resort was very good.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kaceallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patra Jasa B, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warmest Greetings from The Patra Bali Resort & Villas

On behalf of the Team we would like to thank you for choosing us to be the preference home to stay while you were on honeymoon in Kuta - Bali.
We deeply apologize for the inconvenience may caused during your stay. We will take these matters seriously and to ensure you that it will not happen anymore in the future.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back with the better service.

With best regards,


Iva Choriati
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

Having stayed at the Patra Bali on 9 previous occasions resulted in us getting a room upgrade to a delux suite. The staff were friendly and helpful. The free wifi works throughout the property and in the rooms. The buffett breakfast is magnificent and caters for many nationalities. Sitting poolside enjoying the waves of the beach adjacent and a backdrop to the pools is so relaxing. A true holiday. They cater for families too.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Thesons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patra Jasa B, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warmest Greetings from The Patra Bali Resort & Villas

On behalf of the Team we would like to thank you for choosing us to be the preference home to stay while you were on holiday in Kuta - Bali. We are more than happy to know that you had a marvelous time with us.

We very much appreciate for this complimentary and will be delighted to share to the members to encourage us in presenting the best service to our guests.

We can't wait to welcoming you back with our hospitality.


With much appreciation,


Iva Choriati
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017

First things First, this place is right next to the airport so a very short drive, infact you can see the runway from the beach once you get out of the hotel on to the beach. Considering that its not noisy at all, the place is just amazing and has a beautiful beach front as well. The breakfast is good and they have a great spread. The rooms are just awesome and they have a lot of open spaces as well.

In terms of the staff, to be fair to them they are a mix of both, while we reached early, out of the 6 rooms we were given only 2 rooms before 2 PM and were asked to wait and rest of the rooms were given way beyond 2 PM which is the normal check in time, also with regards to the check out only one room was extended only for 2 hours inspite of we booking 6 rooms, so that was a little strange, Also the worst part was the fact that in our booking airport transfers were included but the person who dropped us at the airport insisted that we pay them and did not let us leave and kept calling people till we paid up the money, that was absolutely pathetic all over just USD 8. Thats the worst service so far I have seen and which converted a 5 rating to a 1 in my review.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bhavik_Kiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patra Jasa B, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warmest Greetings from The Patra Bali Resort & Villas

On behalf of the Team we would like to thank you for choosing us to be the preference home to stay while you were on holiday in Kuta - Bali. It was a great honor for us to be the part of you.

We do apologize for any inconvenience may encountered during your stay. Concerning to the manner of the driver, they are managed by the third party. We ensure to coordinate with them in term of coordination and communication.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back with the better service.

With much appreciation,


Iva Choriati
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

This resort is located literally walking distance from DPS airport. However the hotel will pick you up for 60,000 IDR. The resort is beautiful and secure and the landscape really well maintained. The check in staff is professional and helpful, and they will take you to your room and show you around. Our only complaint is that the resort is a bit dated... and the rooms could definitely use a refurb. The curtains and bathroom especially. It was clean... except for the pillow that was cased in our room which was filthy. The breakfast really is incredible with so much on offer regardless of what you are in the mood for. We stayed one night which was perfect! Wouldn’t make this a holiday stay as Kuta is really the worst place to go on holidays in the beautiful island of Bali! But if you need a nights stay before transferring somewhere else it is perfect!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SIEMPRESITGETAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patra Jasa B, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warmest Greetings from The Patra Bali Resort & Villas

On behalf of the Team we would like to thank you for choosing us to be the preference home to stay while you were on holiday in Kuta - Bali. It was a great honor for us to be the part of you.

We do apologize for any inconvenience may encountered during your stay with us. Concerning on the refurbishment, we have done this program for the lowest category of rooms and planning to continue for the upper category gradually.

We can't wait to welcoming you back with our hospitality.

With best regards,


Iva Choriati
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

We stayed here for almost a week and it was excellent. If you want to relax for a couple of days, this is the place to be. Apartments are very spacious and quiet with a nice garden around. The airport is close to the resort but there is no noise of planes. The breakfast buffet was excellent and very various. Nice swimming pool with sea view. There could be a few sunbeams located at the beach. There is free shuttle to the (shopping)center of Kuta and back. A walk back along the beach is better. Free WiFi. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Cannot find any negative points.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Jan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patra Jasa B, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warmest Greetings from The Patra Bali Resort & Villas

On behalf of Team we would like to thank you for choosing us to be the preference home to stay while you are on holiday in Kuta - Bali. We are more than happy to hear that you had a marvelous time with us.

We greatly appreciate for this complimentary, will delighted to share this comment to all the members of the hotel to encourage us in always presenting the best service to our guests.

Can't wait to welcoming you back with our hospitality.


With best regards,


Iva Choriati
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews