We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas
Ranked #34 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great resort!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

It’s a great resort with bungalows, nice green surroundings and beautiful pool area next to the beach.
Our room was spacious and absolutely clean (thanks Aka Ari), the hotel stuff was very polite and always helpful and open for a little chat.
Breakfast buffet was delicious with a great choice.
The location is great, close to the airport, but much quieter than we expected. So perfect to relax and than catch a free hotel shuttle to the center of Kuta, or you can simply walk along the beach. The only thing we missed are sun beds at the beach (no wander as we were the only staying and swimming at the beach though its much nicer than in central Kuta and the waves are much smaller.)
There are many restaurants a short walk away from the hotel (we recommend the Pantan Restaurant) and even two shopping malls.
We would stay in this hotel again and we recommend it to every one who wants to be in a relaxing surrounding but still close to central Kuta.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cr0traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patra Jasa B, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas !

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently.
We appreciate your view and have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.
Sincerely,
Mina
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    319
    117
    41
    23
See reviews for
317
265
33
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swan Reach, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We have stayed in the Patra 5 times and enjoyed it.
But our last trip was not good at all, they had a meeting with over 1000 people who were all non paying guests, the staff were very very over worked and treated like animales
Staff just keeped smiling . we couldnt get a table in the dinning room for breckfast and had to eat in the foyer ..the paying guest were just pushed aside.we spoke to other guest staying and every one said the same and couldnt wait to go home.
There was one person that that did make our trip enjoy abel and that was WAYAN GUNAWAN he is a lovely pool boy who will do any thing at all for you , he remembers were you like to sit, brings you towels, sets up your beds/chairs and table, drinks , food what ever you want he will get it for you,
The hotel its self was one of the best we have stayed in
The location is great, veiws of the sea is lovely swim up bar , again great just a shame about the service,
But with the new managment things have change a lot , l will be looking for a new place for our next visit .
Regards Lynette

Room Tip: ask for suits not delux
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 155Lynettef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patra Jasa B, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas !
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently.
We appreciate your view and have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.
Sincerely,
Mina
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My second visit to Bali and 2nd visit to Patra Bali. Lovely ocean front resort within 5mins driving distance of the airport. Comfortable rooms, nice breakfast and very co-operative staff. To top it the spa is superb. The resort also has a pool with a bar and overlooks the sea which makes a perfect location to relax. And to top it, the sunset looks gorgeous from the poolside. For those wondering if it is very isolated, please know you can also walk north on the beach to reach to the Discovery mall in 10mins. I would stay here again and already looking forward to it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika_manuaba, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas !

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently.
We appreciate your view and have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.
Sincerely,
Mina
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Even though this resort is close to the airport, that didn't bother us at all. It is a great resort with a lovely beach and great sunsets. Being able to walk into Kuta was a real bonus. The grounds are well groomed and the rooms were very comfortable. We enjoyed eating at the different restaurants as well.

Room Tip: Pick a room close to reception otherwise it is a long walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacky0340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika_manuaba, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas !

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently.
I appreciate your view and have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.
Sincerely,
Mina
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wonga Park, Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Well we keep coming back to Patra so they must be doing something right. We always stay at, atleast 2 additional hotels each trip so we get a good mix of what Bali has to offer and different areas offer different things eg. Seminyak incredible restaurants, Sanur great for the whole family etc. We always finish at our old faithful Patra Bali. It is close to the airport at the end of the trip and is a good place to relax. The deluxe suites are larger than your average room with a separate lounge area with TV and plenty of room for rollaway for kids. Huge marble bathrooms are also great. The rooms are in pretty good condition and are well maintained. At long last they have put in flat screen TV's although reception/picture is still lousy. Luckily you aren't spending to much time watching TV in paradise. The gardens are probably some of the best hotel grounds in Bali. So spacious, manicured and beautiful flowers & trees througout really adding to the ambience. The pools are all excellent with the main pool being a huge lagoon style pool suitable for the whole family. Our experience is that it is never overcrowded. I think there are lots of business travellers using this hotel too and they don't use the pool! I know reviews say the breaky is good and true there are lots of choices but by comparison to other places we stay we think the qualitiy of the 'western' breakfast is below standard - bad juice, lousy bread and spreads, egg station so so etc etc. I wish they promoted pool snacks/menu and made it appealing and affordable. There are so many close places that offer good cheap food that there isn't much encouragement to dine by the pool. Kids club is a fantastic big building and could be absolutely terrific but it is only average. So much they could do with it to make it excellent. It is a lovely walk along the boardwalk/beach into Kuta so you can avoid the mayhem of the drive in. Lot's of the hotels along the way have restaurants so no shortage of choices. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Belinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika_manuaba, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas !

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently.
I appreciate your view and have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.
Sincerely,
Mina
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

After being charged alot by an airport taxi driver for a short car ride to this hotel, we were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Our friends chose it and we were reluctant, but ended up loving the place. Had a suite and it was lovely. Bathroom was lovely, bed was fantastic. Hotel a lovely 20 min walk away from Kuta Square along the beach path. Pool was magnificent, very clean and big. Breakfast was amazing, so much to chose from! Loved it here, would definately recommend it and would stay again.

Room Tip: We had a suite, it was spacious and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline123Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika_manuaba, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas !

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently.
I appreciate your view and have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.
Sincerely,
Mina
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

For our last 2d 1n in Bali, I chose this hotel coz its right besides the airport (so that we don't have to rush), beachfront and near to Kuta (last min shopping spree). Before that, we stayed in Legian & Jimbaran. First impression, it is Balinese theme and security is decent with a short road to the hotel lobby. Taxi driver knows the place well. It does looks 4 stars with 3 front desk, tour/taxi desk, porter desk & lots of sofa. Lobby is quite huge. We were greeted with welcome drink & cold tower. We arrived 1245pm and was upgraded to a suite room/garden view. We told the front desk officer that we would like to board the free shuttle to Kuta at 2pm slot. She assured us that the room is ready in 1hrs time. So we stay put at the restaurant bars and also roam around the resort. Like all users, the main pool is big, nice and face the beach. So far so good. 1hr past and yet no news. So they offer to transport our luggage to the room and gave us the door key. Hence, we board the car and move to Kuta around 215pm. We had a great time in Kuta for our last min shopping spree. By then, its past 10pm when we are back to hotel. We are chauffered by a buggy as the resort is rather big (tips given). To our horror, our luggage is not deliver at all! We were worried if it's lost/misplaced? Eventually it arrived. I lodge my unhappiness to the duty manager calmly. Mr Sudaman (pardon if I spell iincorrectly) apologised and offered (that is after I suggested that they should offers some sincere apology for the inconvenience/anxiety caused) a late checkout and free shuttle to airport (I gave tips to the driver, nonetheless). I think that is a good customer recovery service. The suite is nice and big with 2 balcony, 2 LCD TV, dinning table, sofa couch, etc. However, the sleep was rather unpleasant. Pillow is quite hard and only 1 type. Bedroom aircon is located on top of the bed and it's really damn noisy. I think the unit should not be installed there. Imagine the noise, cold air blowing directly at your body/feet and worst, water dripping if it gets cold (this did not happen as the temp was set to 25degree) Our last 2 hotels aircon was rather quiet. If the suite's aircon is working, we could have off the bedroom aircon. This really makes affects the sleep. Another thing, I think there should not place a dressing table mirror at the end of the corridor with the bathroom/wardrobe. Imagine, you got up, walk to the corridor then to the bathroom with the the mirror staring at you, kinda errie... At night, I was biten by mosquito. Room should have repellent. In the morning, we found out there was no coffee/tea bag either. Well, all is not bad. The breakfast is the best we had with good enough spread. After that we have a relax dip into the pool. Had a stroll on the beach (not the best beach). Nice garden landscape. Staffs is friendly and chatty. Overall, I rated it 6.5/10.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ResidentSgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
1.5 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.4 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
#4 of 20 in Tuban
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Patra Bali Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Patra Bali Resort & Villas

Property: The Patra Bali Resort & Villas
Address: Jl. Ir. H. Juanda, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Kuta
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#23 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#24 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#33 Family Hotel in Kuta
#38 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Patra Bali Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas is a five star hotel set among 11 hectares of combination panoramic ocean and lush garden views, reflecting a true element of style in the culturally rich environment of Bali. The location is ideal, a huge landscaped property on South Kuta Beach, directly on the Indian Ocean and only five minutes from the airport. A huge (free) kids club with variety of kid's activities and great facilities for families made Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas one of Bali's most popular family resorts and the tropical gardens are particularly favored for weddings. The huge variety of breakfast selection (International food, Japanese food, Indonesian food and Indian Food) will indulge you during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Patra Bali Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas Hotel Kuta
The Patra Bali Resort And Villas
Patra Bali Resort
Patra Bali Hotel
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing