We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seemed Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas
Ranked #58 of 338 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Seemed Great”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Due to our flight being cancelled 2 days before Christmas, we were put up by the airline at The Patra. (One of the hotels i have always looked at staying at)
As it was around midnight when we checked in we pretty much showered and went to bed. The room we were given was huge.We were Upstairs, bedroom had a king sized bed, Bathroom was also very big with corner spa, shower and toilet.
A very early rise to get our plane the next day we headed down for breakfast where it was packed!! Seating was inside and outside.
The pools looked amazing, i noticed there was one pool for the Villa guests only which i think is only fair! Staff seemed friendly, beach was right at your doorstep!
It is very close to the airport, however did not hear any planes at night - more than likely as we were completely buggered!
Would stay here again to check outh the hotel and restaurants!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeidiandKeith26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    325
    118
    43
    23
See reviews for
321
273
34
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, CO
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here briefly at outset of two week visit in Indonesia and was very favorably impressed with the grounds and the restaurant, but we received no assistance in getting our bags to our rooms. To be fair to the resort, we were a group of 27 and arrived close to midnight, plus, we only stayed one night. I think this resort was selected because of its convenience to the airport. They greeted us with cold beverages and a very organized check-in process, then led us on winding, narrow and uneven paths through the darkness to our rooms, with us dragging our own bags filled with heavy scuba gear. The room was small, but clean and very comfortable, and quiet. In light of day the next morning we took a walk around the grounds after breakfast and it was beautiful. If I were to spend more time in Denpassar Bali I would definitely consider this resort.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank remeisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed there in february 2013. It's near the airport, but this is really not an issue, and at least you don't have to wake up early to get back to the airport !

Rooms are very comfortable, and clean though not luxurious. We didn't find the hotel pricey. Instead for that range of facilities (swimming pool, beach, villas and garden), it's probably on the entry price. If you have time, and decided not to rush out to visit Bali, it's a good choice. Otherwise it is a bit far from major point of interest (nightlife / sea activities / mountains) so you need careful planning and allow sufficient time for transport. Having said that, the hotel can book for you a private car with chauffeur at very competitive rate, which allows you to roam free in Bali.

In summary, a very good hotel at an affordable price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dom073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Patra Bali for our Honeymoon in 2010.
Was beautiful. Luxurious. More costly than other places, but you get what you pay for.
Food at the restuarants was fabulous. It's located right on the beach, has a sunken pool bar, shuttle to Bali centre every day at multiple times in thr day.
Would love to stay again, but its the cost that would hinder us.
Great for a couple of nights. Its at the very end of the beach and very private - no people to hassle you! and to lie on the beach at night and what the places come in (cant hear them) =bliss!
Strongly Reccommend!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lamb891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patra Jasa B, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warm greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas.

Thank you for selecting Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas as your recent stay during your holiday in Bali and for posting your review our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We have passed your valuable comments to our manager concerned to follow up and we are all more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.

We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.

Best Regards,
Mina
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Have had lovely time at Patra Jasa. We generally stay away from Kuta and I was worried due to the close proximity to the airport but in all the resort is beautiful and tranquil ! Accommodation excellent! Amenities excellent! Staff service excellent! Sure you hear a few planes now and then but nothing to worry about . Thank you for your kind hospitality.
Marty and Bobbie Wilkes-Brimage

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martyandbobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika_manuaba, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas !

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently.
We appreciate your view and have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.
Sincerely,
Mina
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is our fifth stay here although we had not planned to this time. We had other accommodation booked but after it failed to meet our requirements we jumped online and booked a room at Patra for the remainder of our stay. The rooms are as good as I remember from our first stay almost 5 years ago. Perfect for a family of four in a deluxe suite with 2 very comfortable rollaways in the lounge room. The food is not awesome here so we tend to eat out mostly but it is fine for a couple of meals during your stay. Staff are amazing as they are everywhere in Bali and many of them remembered us and greeted us warmly. Pool is great for kids as our 5 year old could stand in half of it easily and on tippy toes for the rest although it is starting to look dated and could use an overhaul. Hint to Patra: if you installed a waterslide for the kids it would be perfect (and the broken cabanas really need to be replaced because it doesn't look as nice)! They would attract alot more families with this simple addition as the rooms are great for a family. Breakfast is not as good as five years ago when we first came but is satisfactory. You get your eggs to order and they have a good choice of cereal. All in all kids loved it even after having just stayed at the Hard Rock for 3 nights.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slbWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamong, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Very nice grounds and rooms spacious and quiet. Restaurants served very good food. Music in bar area pretty bad pop mix, loud. Great Spa services. Right next to airport. Overall good experience. This is the area to get Luwak coffee and chocolate.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites with living area and balcony patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.8 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
1.5 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#70 of 338 in Kuta
2,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
1.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#68 of 338 in Kuta
1,585 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Patra Bali Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Patra Bali Resort & Villas

Property: The Patra Bali Resort & Villas
Address: Jl. Ir. H. Juanda, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#15 Business Hotel in Kuta
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#35 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#41 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#50 Family Hotel in Kuta
#57 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Patra Bali Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas is a five star hotel set among 11 hectares of combination panoramic ocean and lush garden views, reflecting a true element of style in the culturally rich environment of Bali. The location is ideal, a huge landscaped property on South Kuta Beach, directly on the Indian Ocean and only five minutes from the airport. A huge (free) kids club with variety of kid's activities and great facilities for families made Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas one of Bali's most popular family resorts and the tropical gardens are particularly favored for weddings. The huge variety of breakfast selection (International food, Japanese food, Indonesian food and Indian Food) will indulge you during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Patra Bali Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas Hotel Kuta
The Patra Bali Resort And Villas
Patra Bali Resort
Patra Bali Hotel
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing