We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas
Nearby Hotels
Dewi Sri Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$41
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maharani Beach Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$73
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$81
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuta Paradiso Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$89
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Bali(Kuta)
$157
$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Risata Bali Resort & Spa(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$83
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$89
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poppies Bali(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$92
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveler rating
387
349
136
50
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
349
136
50
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe suiteclose to the airportfloating restaurantvilla guestsplanes landingvilla poolkids clubwalk along the beachroyal villabeach barthe holiday innmain poolprivate beachliving arealarge poolbreakfast was amazingsouth kuta
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 948 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed one night got upgrade room 50$ more to be near the pool,great on pictures but overpriced,pizza 20$ for 2 ok but not more,beer 3,90$,overpriced for Bali rooms deluxe suite are great,very clean,big and well kept but ground and restaurants need work,did they have a tornado?
Plus as a five star hotel inside but 3 star outside,go to the intercontinental in Jimbaran bay mutch better and if ahead you will pay the same price but book forteo nightsto get better pricing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SUEBIDOUX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel several times over the years. The accommodation is very good with beautiful gardens and friendly staff- you couldn't wish for more friendly and approachable staff members to have whilst travelling abroad. Pool areas are numerous and able to cater for all needs in regards to swimming prowess, wouldn't stay anywhere else whilst in Bali, and will definitely be booking again soon!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Val E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patra Jasa B, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer,
Greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas !
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently.
We appreciate your view and have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.
Sincerely,
Mina
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Right next to New Airport leads this 'five star(?) resort' to loud flyovers. Met my friends at Beach/Pool Bar... The only thing 5 Star about this place is their prices... We ordered food and cocktails from menu (which were quite expensive, even by Australian Standards), then we were slugged with the 21% govn taxes on top.. Understandably they have to charge these fees, but nowhere on the menu did it say "extra".
The rooms were clean and nice, no resemblance to anything Balinese, and were very Sterile looking... Our was the 'Deluxe'... Again the ONLY thing deluxe about it was the price tag. We also needed a golf cart to get to our room from the lobby... Big distances to walk to get anywhere and on asphalt (no lush garden walkways) makes the natural heat of Bali unbearable.
Staff too were so far up themselves to even be bothered servicing.. They would look at you as if you we're interrupting their mundane existence.
So much for shouting myself a little luxury on my holiday... Definitely staying with my other 3 Star accommodation I stayed at to begin with. Besakih in Sanur.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GazAndMandz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel so many times - so I am qualified to give a review.

The Good
Excellent landscaping and general look - very Balinese, unlike some newer resorts where it feels like you could be anywhere in the world. Service staff very friendly and efficient. The deluxe suite is VERY spacious and nice. The villas are worth the price. Great location near the airport but not noisy.

The Bad
The breakfast area could use some sprucing up. No problems really, but could use a freshening up. The food is OK. The main pool has a volleyball net that is permanently installed even when no one is playing - makes the pool look messy. Some rooms still have old CRT TVs - make sure to avoid them. Avoid the cheapest rooms as they look dated - some even have split AC like cheaper hotels.

Conclusion
This is an old, but well run and maintained, resort. With some freshening up, it could be a real contender. It also seems like this hotel has an identity issue - is it the Patra Bali or the Patra Jasa? The Patra Bali is a much better name with a better logo, but they also use the cheap-sounding name Patra Jasa and tacky logo. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Select the 300 or 400 rooms as they are farthest from the airport.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yasa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel. There are some good sides, but more minuses unfortunately. For the money we had to pay, we expected much better. Definitely NOT a 5-star hotel.

Good:
*Loved the pool, it was huge, although with no slide, our kid spent the whole day in it. No smelly water.
*The room size was good and bed comfortable. We had standard room with balcony.
*Direct beach access was good, no hawkers, only massage tables outside
*Closeness to airport as we had to leave quite early. We were not disturbed by the noise of planes at all during sleep time, our kid loved to watch the landing and taking off planes in the beach and pool side.
*No noise from neighbors, but it was low season.
*Liked the connecting rooms as we were 2 families traveling together. Very convenient.

Bad:
*Breakfast was not up to it, boring selection. Only one type of cheese and ham. Dry and weird tasty economy bacon, no fresh juice, limited selection of fruits, machine coffee (and when machine broke down, you could not get any) etcetc
*Breakfast and check in areas were too hot. I understand that these are open areas and cannot have air con, but then more fans should be placed.
*Rooms were not cleaned properly, maybe because we did not leave tip?? We had a mud pile on the floor one evening and there was mold in bathroom.
*Room was showing the signs of aging: no flat screen TV, cupboard doors could not be closed properly, bathtub was losing its cover paint.
*No free shuttle to airport even if it was just 1 km away. Taxi service poor as well, when we ordered a taxi, we were not even asked whether we want local or hotel taxi.
*Prices are sky high for food and drinks. On a good side I have to tell that the pizzas we ordered were huge and really good, although the waiting time was 45 minutes!!! There was basically no one eating in a restaurant, too slow service.
*Hotel premises too big and it is very hot to wander around during day time because not enough trees giving shade. Just walls around what makes it even hotter.
*Air con was too noisy, I woke up several times at night thinking it is raining heavily, but it was just air con working.
*Kids club was just a sad place, maybe it is meant for older kids as I saw some table games and TVs around, but our 5 y old had nothing to do there. Dark room, practically no toys, no other kids around.

So I would not recommend this hotel. The good pool itself is not enough to make staying there worthwhile.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klaabukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews