We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for exercise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas
Ranked #57 of 338 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good for exercise”
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We were a little disappointed with the facilities at this hotel. Our room was a long way from the pool and it's a long walk to buy water or cool drinks as the hotel is quite isolated. The gardens are perfection and a joy to walk around and the pool is huge. The best pool I have seen and the water so nice and warm. Our room was average and we have stayed in better. Maybe a little updating is needed. TV small and not flat screen, no face cloths, no spare pillows. The shower over the bath is also getting a little difficult for us oldies and the floor flooded every time we showered. A few downsides but the staff were exceptionally friendly especially the boys cleaning our room each day. Breakfast was very good especially the coffee.
Thanks to all the staff for a very nice stay at the Patra.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Clarkstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    326
    118
    43
    23
See reviews for
322
273
34
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I recently stayed in a 3 bedroom villa on a business trip. It was ideal as we all had our own rooms with ensuite bathrooms for privacy, but then could use the lounge & dining room for meetings and working.

The view was lovely to the beach and the swimming pools were nearby, as well as our own plunge pool in the garden.

The breakfast selection was fine.

I enjoyed the fact that it is close to the airport so that you don't have any traffic issues on the day of departure.

Room Tip: If you can afford the Royal Villas then don't hesitate. The extra space is appreciated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kejey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at the Patra twice in my 5 visits to Bali, and I'm 25 and can appreciate being away from the party scene. Being a 5 minute taxi ride away from all the noise was actually a pleasure! Lush gardens and gorgeous swimming pools, friendly staff and good location make it a great place to stay. I made the mistake of paying more to go to the Kuta Paradiso and wished that I hadnt. The rooms are a bit of a walk, but the guys take you in a golf cart if you ask them. Nice place would go back for sure

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollymook, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My 26yr old daughter and myself stayed for 7nts at the Patra, being joined by my husband on the 4th nt after returning from a chartered surfing trip in the Mentawis. On arrival we were upgraded from a deluxe room to a deluxe suite with large lounge and dining room, separate bedroom and huge bathroom, very nice!. before the arrival of my husband i jokingly asked if we could all be together in a 2bed pool villa instead of 2 separate suites and to my surprise they agreed for an extra $500 in total - heaven!! the villas are huge. I found the main pools to be like warm baths, but the plunge pool in the villa was nice and cool. Now about the hotel, breakfast is buffet style and caters to all nationalities, lunch and dinner were a real let down and overpriced, try Bamboo restaurant near kuta square and many others along the walkway at the front of the hotel. Watch minibar, they charge for what you had, but do not replace, so then the next day, you get charged again! Always ask for a metered taxi, light blue ones, tariff shouldnt be anymore than 25,000 rupiah to anywhere in kuta surrounds. Overall, a great hotel and very close to the airport, but not noisy.

Room Tip: always ask for an upgrade - you never know if you dont ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debandcol_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

i came here on a business meeting. on the arrival i know that this hotel is not suitable for meeting, but excellent for holiday.
we came late, around 9 pm and the receptionist was not welcome us warmly, i don't know but for this kind of hotel i think front office is the main point. the bald receptionist, he dont talk too much and not directed to our room.
room was very... very... ok, but the direction to that room is not so clear. facilities is good, but breakfast is not variative and boring.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gondel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Once again we had our yearly holiday at the Patra, along with our family and extended friends.
Like always the hotel, staff, and the rooms were all great! The service excels and there is never any problems. The beautiful grounds, fantastic friendly staff, the security, all who are only to willing to help out where ever possible, even when my mothers wheel chair arm broke at the weld the maintenance staff were there in a jiffy and returned same day all fixed and at no cost! The Patra is so peaceful even though its along side the airport, you don't get much noise, and to sit there watching the planes arrive and depart is astounding. step out on the beach and you have sunsets you wouldn't beleive, absolutely beautiful. Its a lovely 20 min walk along the paved path to Kuta, you can carry out all the shopping and then a 5min taxi ride back to hotel. We have stayed at many hotels in Bali over the years, but the Patra has now become our second home,we have stayed there for the past 5 years and will stay there always. The pools are great, the swim up bar is fantastic. Our stay extremley pleasant like always!!!!
OK many complain about the prices being a little high, but you are in a 5 star hotel and looked after like 5 star people. Well done to all at the Patra.

Room Tip: location to airport fantastic! minimal travel time to get to hotel (5mins)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kezzaPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika_manuaba, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas !

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently.
We appreciate your view and have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.
Sincerely,
Mina
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

We are currently staying at The Patra and we love it! The staff are wonderful, nothing is too much trouble. It's far enough away from Kuta to be really peaceful but close enough to walk along the beach. You can hear the planes, but they aren't annoying at all. It's a little expensive by Bali standards for food and drink but we figure, who cares, we are on holidays! I would recommend it for families cos the pool as great and not at all cold. It's not really busy so you feel like you have the run of the place! Also, get a deluxe suite, they are really spacious. Overall we are really enjoying our stay!! Good job Patra

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika_manuaba, Public Relations Manager at The Patra Bali Resort & Villas, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas !

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us recently.
We appreciate your view and have passed your valuable comments to all the staff and we are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We all wish that we will have the pleasure to have you again with us at your next holiday.
Sincerely,
Mina
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.8 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
1.5 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#71 of 338 in Kuta
2,170 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#68 of 338 in Kuta
1,585 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Patra Bali Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Patra Bali Resort & Villas

Property: The Patra Bali Resort & Villas
Address: Jl. Ir. H. Juanda, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#15 Business Hotel in Kuta
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#35 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#40 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#50 Family Hotel in Kuta
#57 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Patra Bali Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas is a five star hotel set among 11 hectares of combination panoramic ocean and lush garden views, reflecting a true element of style in the culturally rich environment of Bali. The location is ideal, a huge landscaped property on South Kuta Beach, directly on the Indian Ocean and only five minutes from the airport. A huge (free) kids club with variety of kid's activities and great facilities for families made Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas one of Bali's most popular family resorts and the tropical gardens are particularly favored for weddings. The huge variety of breakfast selection (International food, Japanese food, Indonesian food and Indian Food) will indulge you during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Patra Bali Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas Hotel Kuta
The Patra Bali Resort And Villas
Patra Bali Resort
Patra Bali Hotel
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing