We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymooners - tnx a lot for upgrading our room :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas
Ranked #45 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2012

It's a nice place, with a little bit of etno style, which I like. It's clean, with nice pool and gardens. As we were on our honeymoon, the hotel upgraded us from a standard room to a deluxe apartment, which was really excellent, spacious and beautiful, with 2 terraces, so we had sun in the morning and in the evening too. Tnx a lot to the management :) this really made our honeymoon even better! Things that could be better were food (it was ok, but it could be better for a 5 star hotel) and ocean beach, which is nothing special. Nevertheless, I would recommend this hotel to friends. It's quiet and peaceful but close to the city Kuta (you can walk by the beach to it), so your way to fun in easy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brana80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (916)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

401 - 407 of 916 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

Have always avoided because close to airport ... But while you hear the planes it is only minor and other than that the place is so quiet! Recommend staying in the deluxe suites as they are so big and roomy. Location is a bit of walk from Kuta ( we hired some push bikes from down the road ) which is good because you are away from the hustle and noise. Right on the beach with excellent pools beautiful grounds and the staff are excellent.Most times we stay at the Padma which is a very nice resort but here is on par for less than half the price. We like to stay at different places an my wife is very fussy but the Patra will definitely be a regular on our list.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are adjoining which we are not keen on. For a little extra the deluxe suites are brilli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I slept here on June 2012. So-so building... Nothing special on their architecture. Hm.. What can I say, like a normal room! The environment so quiet as between clusters a bit far each other. Even if we want to go to pool OR restaurant OR lobby.. hmmm you need call the buggy if you don't want to walk along way.
Breakfast was good... Room services at the night a bit slow :D
The lobby and receptionist excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kapoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We just stayed in this hotel for a few hours in transit to another location in Indonesia. We arrived at 5pm and left about 11pm. The room was comfortable but very hot. The small room A/C unit was not working properly at all. This room was not very clean and it lacked towels for two people. We had a unit on the second floor which was a problem since there was no elevator. It was difficult to haul our luggage up the two sets of stairs and back down again. There seem to be a lot of nice hotels in the area so I would suggest you try some other location rather than this "resort".

Room Tip: Don't get a room above ground level unless you don't mind carrying your luggage up the stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZgolferMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed here for 14 nights, after extending our initial booking. We stayed in an Embassy II Suite first and then moved to a Deluxe Suite. We thought we would need the larger space but in fact, it was an odd layout and the living area was dark and very uninviting with just one small hardwood sofa. After the first six nights, we were prepared to move to another hotel but because we had friends staying at the Patra, we decided to stay on. The hotel was very helpful in showing us what other rooms were available and we were surprised at how spacious the deluxe suite was. At half the price of the Embassy, it was actually very adequate for 2 adults + 2 kids. We hardly spent any time in the rooms anyway. The staff at the Patra are all very polite and friendly. The pools are fantastic - there are three and there are always plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas. We had no complaints about cleanliness or insects and the rooms are well serviced and air conditioned. I would stay there again except for the following points (not major, just depends what your holiday priorities are): the food was average - my kids loved it but I felt the selection and quality was not as good as the Hard Rock. Room service and the all day pool bar menu are terrible. 91,000 IR is standard for pool side snacks all of which looked horribly plastic and bland. The location makes it a bit more challenging to eat outside so it is a shame the food wasn't better. Definitely skip the evening buffet programmes which are dull and unappetising. We recommend walking along the beach to the Panthai or Green Garden Cafe for fresher food with flavour and a better atmosphere. Likewise, go to Green Garden for spa treatments or use the beach vendors for massage. My husband had a massage on the beach every day for about $10. I had a 2.5 hour treatment at the Patra Spa including an amazing exfoliation and thought that was great for $60. You can have a 5 hour package at the Green Garden including lunch for $65 though so depends how prepared you are to leave the hotel. We didn't use the Kids Club but there were enough children around the pool most days to keep our two occupied and the pool attendants are great at getting games like water polo going. I was able to read a book most days which is what I consider a real holiday! As for shopping, the Patra is about a 15 minute brisk walk to the Discovery Kartika Plaza and about 30 mins to Kuta. Possibly a bit far once you factor in the heat and carrying shopping bags home. Travel by vehicle takes ages through busy traffic and to Seminyak, is about a 30min drive. I would prefer to stay in Seminyak next time for the restaurants and boutiques but could not rate the Patra more highly for value and quiet family relaxation. Airport noise was not an issue - you see the planes but the noise is really no greater than the ocean. One bonus was they had an opening for the new restaurant and live music venue while we were there. It involved a minor amount of disruption to guests and the pizza oven was out of operation during our entire stay but we were treated to a free night of fantastic entertainment at the opening. All in all, very good.

Room Tip: Embassy Suites are dark and strangely appointed - not worth the extra cost. The deluxe suites are g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We have stayed here many times. We had our wedding here on August 4 2012. The patra staff were amazing . We stayed in the royal villa on the beraton villa pool. It was divine . Thank you very much . Our wedding was amazing. We did have a few dramas but I think that's normal getting married in a foreign country but the staff put it all right. We had quite a lot of friends stay here in various types of rooms . They all enjoyed it .

Room Tip: We have only ever stayed in the the suite and royal villa . It's more expensive but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daisylhasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We came here in 2011, and I've only been prompted to write this review after staying in another family friendly resort in Fiji which made me realise how great the Patra Bali was.

We stayed in a deluxe suite which was perfect for a family with 2 little kids (1 and 4 at the time). It was clean, comfortable (with a very impressive bath/shower room) and laid out well to put the kids to sleep in the main room while the parents could stay up in the bedroom/balcony without fear of waking the anyone.

Kids club was a little quiet, but it was well out of school holidays so it might have been more fun at other times. The food was good (breakfast buffet particularly), and as relatively expensive as expected - though not insultingly so as at our resort in Fiji. There were plenty of other options for meals in walking distance if you wanted to explore. Staff were friendly and accommodating. The pool was absolutely fantastic for little kids learning to swim.

We would only stay here if coming back to Bali. Loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jimbalayab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.5 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#39 of 252 in Kuta
2,297 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 252 in Kuta
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
0.3 mi away
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
0.5 mi away
Ramada Bintang Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Patra Bali Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Patra Bali Resort & Villas

Address: Jl. Ir. H. Juanda, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Kuta
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#31 Family Hotel in Kuta
#33 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#34 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#37 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $73 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Patra Bali Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas is a five star hotel set among 11 hectares of combination panoramic ocean and lush garden views, reflecting a true element of style in the culturally rich environment of Bali. The location is ideal, a huge landscaped property on South Kuta Beach, directly on the Indian Ocean and only five minutes from the airport. A huge (free) kids club with variety of kid's activities and great facilities for families made Patra Jasa Bali Resort & Villas one of Bali's most popular family resorts and the tropical gardens are particularly favored for weddings. The huge variety of breakfast selection (International food, Japanese food, Indonesian food and Indian Food) will indulge you during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Patra Bali Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Patra Bali Resort And Villas
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas Hotel Kuta
Patra Bali Resort
Patra Bali Hotel
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing