We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Introduction to Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramayana Resort & Spa
Ranked #23 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Fremantle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Introduction to Bali”
Reviewed August 28, 2010

I travelled with a group of eight people which included two children. The staff at the Ramayanna were extremely polite and very friendly. They were very kind and accomodating to my little four year old boy. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The location was excellent for some of the groups first timers which was walking distance to all shops,sports bar which is in the complex, markets,restuarants and more important the money exchange place. The resort provided excellent swimming pools, advise for tours, great food and overall a high standard of service. I would definetly return and stay at this resort again. Only thing I would say that it lacked is a kids club, but thanked god for the waterbom park down the road which my boy keeps raving on about. Well done Ramayana.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freoboy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anastasia247, Public Relations Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 1, 2011
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the whole staff of Ramayana Resort & Spa, we would like to take a moment to thank you for your comment to Ramayana Resort & Spa. Your comments will help us serve you and our entire guest better in the future.
We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Kind Regards,

Management
Ramayana Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    648
    194
    76
    37
See reviews for
375
620
81
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

This is the second time I have stayed at the Ramayana and I must say I was a little disappointed, but only because I decided to get a superior room & not a deluxe. The superior rooms (the one I stayed in) are located in the old building at the back of the hotel, which really do need to be refurbished. I also felt that I was treated a little different by staying in a superior room then staying in the deluxe room. (For example, they have security guards outside the entrance of the deluxe rooms but not the superiors….as well as one day I had to ring reception 3 times to come and clean our room - by this time it was 4pm).

Other then that I can not really complain. The hotel grounds our great, and the restaurants are good as well. This is a good hotel in a good/busy/local location.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perthy_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

The Ramayana is in the heart of Kuta easy walking distance to the beach, shops, markets and restaurants with lots to see and do. The hotel is an oasis amongst beautiful lush well tendered Balinese gardens with many graceful and peaceful water features including 2 large swimming pools. Our room was on the 2nd floor at the back of the hotel, spacious, quiet, cool and squeaky clean, with a huge bed, nice views from our window over the traditional Balinese thatched roofs of the hotel, swaying palm trees with bursts of purple bougainvillea. Housekeeping was good with fresh towels and topping up of bathroom items each morning. A buffet breakfast was included, which ranged from a fully cooked breakfast, tropical fruits, cereals, patisseries, Balinese food as well. The Balinese staff was delightful, friendly and helpful. Check out was midday which suited us as we had an evening flight home. We stayed at the Ramayana Resort in August 2010 and would recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Journey61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anastasia247, Public Relations Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 1, 2011
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the whole staff of Ramayana Resort & Spa, we would like to take a moment to thank you for your comment to Ramayana Resort & Spa. Your comments will help us serve you and our entire guest better in the future.
We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Kind Regards,

Management
Ramayana Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2010

My partner and I stayed at the Ramayana for five days after a friend of mine recommended the place. We stayed in a Deluxe Room with a balcony that was overlooking the streets of Kuta below, it was loud outside but once you closed the door and shut the drapes you had total peace and privacy. The amenities were great, there was a great comfy king sized bed, and a big variety for the buffet breakfast. The two pools are small but lovely. A lot of families stay here, and it's right in the middle of everything - shops, the beach, nightlife. If you want peace and quiet, you wouldn't stay in Kuta anyway, so if you want to be right in the thick of it, this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erikaandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anastasia247, Public Relations Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 1, 2011
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the whole staff of Ramayana Resort & Spa, we would like to take a moment to thank you for your comment to Ramayana Resort & Spa. Your comments will help us serve you and our entire guest better in the future.
We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Kind Regards,

Management
Ramayana Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2010

Fantastic place to stay... so close to the beach and shopping and the crowning glory is the magnificent sports bar. Drink (they have the best cocktails), smoke and watch LIVE NRL and AFL. Fantastic staff everywhere, especially the sports bar and pool bar - very willing to help and give advice. Breakfast is top notch too - you won't be disappointed. I highly recommend this hotel - a/c is brilliant, tv, dvd, balcony, king bed (a bit squeaky).

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dvanvemde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anastasia247, Public Relations Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 1, 2011
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the whole staff of Ramayana Resort & Spa, we would like to take a moment to thank you for your comment to Ramayana Resort & Spa. Your comments will help us serve you and our entire guest better in the future.
We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Kind Regards,

Management
Ramayana Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

We went to Bali for my brother in law's 50th. They stayed at the Mercure. We stayed with our teenagers in adjoining executive deluxe rooms (with garden views). Although it was during the world cup and there was alot of activity in the sports bar, as long as your balcony door was closed, we wouldn't have even known it was on! Loved the proximity to all the attractions. Breakfast was fine - queue for the eggs was long sometimes, but of course the sports bar is a real bonus - great food and drinks at reasonable prices. My son got bali belly, and the in house doctor is another plus! I recommended it to friends who stayed there in July. We are heading back in February in 2011, with my sister and her husband. We will be staying in the Club rooms so a bit more luxurious next time round.

Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank suzyblu_1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2010

We really enjoyed our 10 day stay at The Ramayana in July 2010. 
It's in a very busy but great location right in the middle of Kuta, surrounded by restaurants, shops, a great sports bar, chemist, money exchange etc. The markets are just across the street and there are plenty of them. Also tourist information booths situated everywhere if you want to book a day trip.
The grounds and gardens are lovely.
We stayed in the room closest to the lobby which was handy. We were initially a little disappointed in the room as it wasn't nearly as nice as it looked in the photo and the lighting wasn't very bright but we spent most of our time out eating, shopping or lounging by the beautiful pools (there are 2).
The beach is just a stroll through past the markets.
The daily breakfast buffet was great (a little cold sometimes) but tasty.
The staff were really friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again but maybe get a bigger room next time.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunbeam82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anastasia247, Public Relations Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 1, 2011
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the whole staff of Ramayana Resort & Spa, we would like to take a moment to thank you for your comment to Ramayana Resort & Spa. Your comments will help us serve you and our entire guest better in the future.
We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Kind Regards,

Management
Ramayana Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 251 in Kuta
1,562 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 251 in Kuta
2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.3 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 251 in Kuta
650 reviews
0.6 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramayana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramayana Resort & Spa

Property: Ramayana Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Bakung Sari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#10 Family Hotel in Kuta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#14 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramayana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a heart of Kuta, Bali, the resort is hidden away in a tranquil tropical garden, complete with serene koi pools with cascading water features providing the soothing sound of running water. Close to International airport, Kuta Beach, Kuta Art Market, Shopping Center (Discovery Mall, Kuta Square, Kuta Center, and 5 star shopping mall "Kuta Beach Walk"), Food Center, Water bomb, and only walking distance to Night Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramayana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramayana Resort And Spa
Ramayana Resort Kuta
Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing