We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kuta
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,888)
Filter reviews
1,888 results
Traveler rating
791
729
232
89
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
791
729
232
89
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gabah restaurant stadium bar executive deluxe room kuta square waterbom park central location great resort busy kuta first trip to bali the hustle and bustle main pool buffet breakfast family room bogart pools matahari massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,888 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

10 of us from India were there for 3 nights. We are all vegetarians. Requested the chef to make one Indian dish in during the breakfast. He gladly agreed. He made his best efforts to prepare aloo paratha & dosa. All appropriated his efforts but wanted to get the Indian taste. When I discussed with him he invited me to his kitchen & allowed to prepare aloo puri on the last day. We all were very happy & had only that dish on that day. Thanks to Mr Ketut Sumerata chief Chef for his interest & to make the guests happy.
Even the other staff was very helpful & cordial. I will certainly stay again if I go Bali

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 695kblm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamayanaSuites, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 695kblm,

Warmest Greetings from the tropical island!

Thank you for choosing Ramayana Suites & Resort for your recent stay and for your kind review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you had such a wonderful time with all of us at Ramayana Suite and Resort.

Thank you for highlighting our Executive Chef, Ketut Sumerata, who was willing to go an extra mile for his valuable guests. Rest assured, your appreciation towards our dedicated team members will be delivered to them.

Your compliments and appreciation are highly appreciated.

We certainly hope you will come back and see us again soon.


with the best regards,
Ramayana Suites & Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

The service given by the staff members in the ramayana hotel is truly a bliss that needs to be felt by everyone, from the friendly staff as well as the amazing restaurants that is within the hotel's vicinity combines both convenience and experience that could be experience during your stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Joji889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamayanaSuites, Front Office Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Dear joji889,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us.

Thank you so much for your kind words toward our staff, I will share your feedback with them and I am sure that they will be very happy to know that they have been contributed to craft your great experience with us.

I do hope the charm of our property entices you to come back. We’re all looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Eka Sri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

We stayed eight glorious nights at your wonderful resort. It was a heavenly experience. All the staff was friendly and helpful. We learned very much about Bali from your staff and we are very thankful. We shall surely return again. Tom was the best Host ever and we were truly blessed. The food and atmosphere was well beyond our expectations. Your Spa is second to none and your entertainment is unmatched. We will recommend your Resort to all our friends knowing they too will not be disappointed. Thank you for a wonderful and memorable stay. Until we meet again. Terima kasih!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CarmenWakako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamayanaSuites, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear CarmenWakako,

Thank you for the heart-warming review on your recent stay at Ramayana Suites & Resort, Kuta. It is very encouraging for all of us to hear that you had a remarkable experience and that you especially appreciate the personalized service provided by our staff, especially Tom. We will assure that he is acknowledged an appreciation.

If you are planning to visit the island again in the future, feel free to contact our team. We will be more than happy to be of assistance for your future stay.

with the warmest regards,
Ramayana Suites & Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019

Stayed at the Ramayana with my family for a week and had the best time - the resort is gorgeous, staff are friendly and amenities are lovely. It is in a central location, with lots of restaurants and shops surrounding.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank itscornel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamayanaSuites, Front Office Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2019

Dear itscornel,

We much appreciated that you have taken your time to share your review with TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed our gorgeous resort for your family, as well as the selections of our amenities.

Thank you so much for your kind words toward our staff, I will share your feedback with them and I am sure that they will be very happy to know that they have been contributed to craft your great experience with us. And also thank you for highlighting our perfect location.

I do hope the charm of our property entices you to come back. We’re all looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Eka Sri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the Ramayana Resort & Spa and our experience was great. The property is situated at a perfect location with all the places nearby in the Kuta market. The staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast was good with multiple options. The hotel is clean and well maintained.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Vineet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamayanaSuites, Front Office Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2019

Vineet A

Warmest Greetings from the tropical island!

Thank you for choosing Ramayana Suites & Resort for your recent stay and for your kind review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you had such a wonderful time with us at Ramayana Suite and Resort. Thank you for highlighting our perfect location, multiple choice of breakfast, and also the hotel cleanliness. Your compliments and appreciation are highly appreciated and I will definitely share with the whole team.

We certainly hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Warmest Regards


Eka Sri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews