We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will go again! Loved it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramayana Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2010

We went to Bali for my brother in law's 50th. They stayed at the Mercure. We stayed with our teenagers in adjoining executive deluxe rooms (with garden views). Although it was during the world cup and there was alot of activity in the sports bar, as long as your balcony door was closed, we wouldn't have even known it was on! Loved the proximity to all the attractions. Breakfast was fine - queue for the eggs was long sometimes, but of course the sports bar is a real bonus - great food and drinks at reasonable prices. My son got bali belly, and the in house doctor is another plus! I recommended it to friends who stayed there in July. We are heading back in February in 2011, with my sister and her husband. We will be staying in the Club rooms so a bit more luxurious next time round.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
Thank suzyblu_1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,308 - 1,314 of 1,712 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2010

We really enjoyed our 10 day stay at The Ramayana in July 2010. 
It's in a very busy but great location right in the middle of Kuta, surrounded by restaurants, shops, a great sports bar, chemist, money exchange etc. The markets are just across the street and there are plenty of them. Also tourist information booths situated everywhere if you want to book a day trip.
The grounds and gardens are lovely.
We stayed in the room closest to the lobby which was handy. We were initially a little disappointed in the room as it wasn't nearly as nice as it looked in the photo and the lighting wasn't very bright but we spent most of our time out eating, shopping or lounging by the beautiful pools (there are 2).
The beach is just a stroll through past the markets.
The daily breakfast buffet was great (a little cold sometimes) but tasty.
The staff were really friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again but maybe get a bigger room next time.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunbeam82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anastasia247, Public Relations Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2011

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the whole staff of Ramayana Resort & Spa, we would like to take a moment to thank you for your comment to Ramayana Resort & Spa. Your comments will help us serve you and our entire guest better in the future.
We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Kind Regards,

Management
Ramayana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Recently stayed at the Ramayana for a week with 5 other friends. First impressions were not too good. The entrance is basically part of the bustling streets and noisy cars so location may be its downfall even though it is very close to everything.

The staff are not pleasant and speak very little english, they looked like they rather have other things to do than help you. Plenty of times I saw other tourists get quite mad with the staff, easy to see why. The breakfast is a huge let down, its very boring after 3 or 4 days, not much choice really for a buffet but altho the restaurant is nice, its right on the street prety much of noisy scooters and cars. The pools are fantastic, an upside to this hotel, there are 2 medium sized pools. Wouldnt like to swim in peak season, there really isnt alot of room for a large crowd bt they were nice enough of the hot days.

The biggest let down of this hotel was the rooms. Stayed in 2 adjoining deluxe rooms and it was embarasing. The price you pay for deluxe rooms and it would have looked no better than Budget. We faced the noisy street and were located directly above the 2nd floor restaurant where occasionaly a live band would make the walls shake. The stadium bar was excellent and would have to be Ramayanas saviour! The food was delish and the drinks were fantastic.

All in all this hotel aint bad if your not looking for luxury, its location is very central but anyone looking for privacy or relaxation, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Racingmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anastasia247, Public Relations Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2011

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the whole staff of Ramayana Resort & Spa, we would like to take a moment to thank you for your recent visit to Ramayana Resort & Spa.
We are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction during your stay with us.
Thank you for sparing your time in bringing this matter to our attention and we sincerely hope that you will have no further cause for any complaint in our service.
We apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused to you. The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.

We look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Kind Regards,

Management
Ramayana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Really wasn't that impressed with this hotel. The location is great except you get no peace and quiet. It's not a hotel that you can come home and escape the noise and chaos of kuta. Even at night we were kept awake by the music playing at the bar across the road from our room. Breakfast was really poor the same thing everyday we were so sick of it by the end of our ten day stay. It was a buffet style breakfast and although it had a range of food alot of the food was cold and really didn't taste that good. The rooms were good nothing that special but they were clean. Staff weren't that friendly they did help us when we asked them but they definately did not go out of there way for us. The hotel had two pools they were pretty good but again not that special they weren't as big as other pools we saw in other hotels in kuta. They also weren't open that late which was annoying because we often felt like going for a swim at night when it was hot. They weren't lit up either so even if you did want to go for a swim before they closed at night there was no lights in them. They really weren't designed for night time swimming. We ended up swimming at our friend's pool at the discovery kartika plaza hotel which was much nicer to swim in at night. The best part of this hotel besides it's location is the stadium cafe inside the hotel best food and reasonably priced around $10 for a meal. Great place to watch sports matches as well.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irish_Tilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anastasia247, Public Relations Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2011

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the whole staff of Ramayana Resort & Spa, we would like to take a moment to thank you for your recent visit to Ramayana Resort & Spa.
We are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction during your stay with us.
Thank you for sparing your time in bringing this matter to our attention and we sincerely hope that you will have no further cause for any complaint in our service.
We apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused to you. The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.

We look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Kind Regards,

Management
Ramayana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

After staying in this hotel, I wrote quite a good feedback on hotels.com. Unfortunately, I cannot modify that anymore. I do not recommend this hotel. One month after my stay they charged my credit card (about 100 USD) without any reason. I asked them to inform me about the reason for this transaction 2 weeks ago, but they have not responded. I wrote my second e-mail last weekend. Nothing. I am still running after my money.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PPeter911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Fantastic location! Walking distance to beach, amenities, restaurants, etc. Plenty to see and explore. The hotel looks pleasant enough. Rather nicely designed lobby, restaurants, corridors and gardens though rooms ought to be newer. I stayed at the Exec Deluxe room which is housed in the supposed new wing but was disappointed to see rather run-down furniture and fittings in the room. Housekeeping kept forgetting to replenish used items eg bath foam, hand towels, etc and needed reminders. Breakfast was the same throughout the 4d3n stay and food was average, at best. Afternoon tea was served in a lovely 2nd floor lounge but the food was somewhat cold and there were even fruit flies. On the other hand, the welcome drink on arrival at the hotel was most delightful. Service-wise, hotel staff were polite but not friendly. Had a spa session at Rama Spa. Good balinese massage but remember to state if you want to pay by cash or credit card. My spa session ended at 10pm and because all accounts had to be settled by 930pm, the staff manning the counter conveniently assumed I was going to pay by cash and so I was forced to run from one money changer to another within the hotel to pay for the spa session. I particularly enjoyed my dinner at the Stadium Cafe and it had a really awesome atmosphere watching the World Cup live with other soccer fans. Food was good though service needed plenty of improvement. It was most frustrating trying to get the attention of the waiters. Classic case of looking but not seeing. Only 2 small pools available in the hotel. On the whole, there was plus-es and minus-es. If you are looking for a conveniently located place to stay and are not picky about your room, service, I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank BNYSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

rundown hotel that should not be over a 2 star rating, the noise that goes through the hotel from down stairs goes on throughout the night and the service starts with a smile till you hand over your money, then its all down hill. the rooms are not the same as you see on the internet

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rubbish3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#43 of 251 in Kuta
1,720 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#37 of 251 in Kuta
2,336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Poppies Bali
Poppies Bali
#1 of 251 in Kuta
587 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramayana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramayana Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Bakung Sari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#10 Family Hotel in Kuta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#19 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#20 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $62 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramayana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a heart of Kuta, Bali, the resort is hidden away in a tranquil tropical garden, complete with serene koi pools with cascading water features providing the soothing sound of running water. Close to International airport, Kuta Beach, Kuta Art Market, Shopping Center (Discovery Mall, Kuta Square, Kuta Center, and 5 star shopping mall "Kuta Beach Walk"), Food Center, Water bomb, and only walking distance to Night Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramayana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramayana Resort And Spa
Ramayana Resort Kuta
Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing