We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok but should be cheaper” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramayana Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramayana Resort & Spa
Ranked #23 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Qatar
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“ok but should be cheaper”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2010

This hotel wasn't our pick as my other half's company paid for our vacation here but I wouldn't stay here again. It's a great location and the food was very good but when we stayed for just 3 nights it was overrun by drunk Australian teenage boys - and it's not as if we holidayed during a school break. Staff aren't helpful and the hotel claims to have exceptional service but I repeatedly found myself having to ask for very basic services like a towel by the pool. Also I was asked twice for a tip when the staff had done less than nothing to deserve it. I was told the spa is nice but we decided to get massages outside as they were cheaper. The rooms were small and dark and the airconditioning unit leaked, even after it was 'repaired'. When I saw how much they'd billed by partner's company I was surprised as that was a "special rate" - all in all I'd look elsewhere if you're looking to treat yourself.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Escaping_the_Gulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    634
    191
    73
    36
See reviews for
367
598
80
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2010

Normally we would stay in Santika or Legian Beach Hotel but unfortunately the hotels was fully booked by that time so we decided to stay in Ramayana Hotel because of the good location and the same price of hotels we used to stay. We expect that Ramayana would give us the same service as we get from other hotels with the same price, but it was a big disappointment. Every time we turned on the tv the electricity went off and we got an old room a lot different from the pictures they have in the website. We went down to the front desk for the 2nd time & complain to the customer service about the electricity, they sent a guy and he turned on the electricity from the fuse box outside the room then inside our room he only looked around playing with the lights and said "i can't find any problem, what should i tell the front desk" and started change the tv channel which i found didn't help at all!!! We asked if they could arrange us a new room, and the guy said there's no reason for us to change room we found it so funny and we decided to not argue for more. Besides electricity we also had problem with the water, there was no cold water in our bathroom. Well our experience might be different to the average guests of Ramayana Hotel but for us it was a disaster.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benibali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2010

We payed for an exec delux room in the new wing & then recieved a free upgrade to Hotel Club room on top floor, with a 4 poster bed, huge ensuite & 2 day beds = very nice!! Good b'fast buffet & has a very funky busy sports bar that my husband enjoyed! Has 2 pools, we swam in the quiet front pool & left the crowd at the rear pool w the bar. Great location in busy south Kuta - a short walk to Matahari, Centro & Waterbom park. We got great service in the Hotel Club room, but didn't see any sign of the complimentary arvo tea or massage we were meant to get. Also had turn down service which was nice til a towel went missing & had to sort that out. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tones77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2010

Great place to stay,close to everything! Coffee shop across the road,markets,and Mataharis.The staff where great very helpful and friendly.Deluxe rooms are a bit small,we had a triple found it hard to fit 3 suit cases in.Breakfast could be better,coffee and tea where really bad,water never hot enough.Guys at the pool where great! Had to see the doctor while i was there she was very helpful and professional. Overall had a great time and would recommend the Ramayana for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suthowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2010

Ramayana was a beautiful relaxing hotel. Stayed with four friend (20-25yrs old) we loved it. we were oposite each other and although our friends had a bit bigger balcony which came in handy to hang out clothes and stuff their rooms faced the sun most off the day so even though their air con was fairly good their room was always a bit warmer than ours where as our room faced the streets and the air con was really good. the rooms had good choice of cable tv which was good to ralax and watch a bit of tv if u had an exhausting day of shopping or a bit of a hangover :-) the staff werent overly friendly but nice enough and always went that extra mile. rooms were cleaned daily got water bottles everyday... bathroom was clean and bedding waas adequate although the beds were a lil hard but who cares.... 2 decent size pools and they supply towels which is good! security there is very thorough so u feel safe always there at most enterances and a safe in every room.the restaurants below were the best especially the sports bar i would go back to bali in a heartbeat just for the food they served there and im a very fussy eater i think we ate there lunch and dinner everyday plus it was money well spent large servings... the street that its situated on is busy but the security at the hotrel are more then happy too stop traffic for you. there is a deli right next to the hotel and an excellent dvd shop very helpful.walking distance to to waterbombomb park and close to all the nightlife but def catch a taxi sooo not worth the effort of walking cos it is sooo muggy over there. overall i would deffinately stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthBec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2010

top place to stay, top location, close to every where,great meals at the
stamium and close by.
ramayanas breakfast top of range

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alantam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2010

The rooms were ok but I was not impressed with the bathroom at all. The location is good. Some of the staff are unfriendly, or rather they choose who to smile at and who not to. The service at the main coffee house was very poor! I definitely will not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovehols71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#40 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#39 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.3 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#5 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramayana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramayana Resort & Spa

Property: Ramayana Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Bakung Sari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#10 Family Hotel in Kuta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#16 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramayana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a heart of Kuta, Bali, the resort is hidden away in a tranquil tropical garden, complete with serene koi pools with cascading water features providing the soothing sound of running water. Close to International airport, Kuta Beach, Kuta Art Market, Shopping Center (Discovery Mall, Kuta Square, Kuta Center, and 5 star shopping mall "Kuta Beach Walk"), Food Center, Water bomb, and only walking distance to Night Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramayana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramayana Resort And Spa
Ramayana Resort Kuta
Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing