We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,770)
Filter reviews
1,770 results
Traveler rating
713
705
223
85
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
705
223
85
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgabah restaurantstadium barexecutive deluxe roomkuta squarepool sidewaterbom parkgreat resortdvd playerfirst trip to balidiscovery mallair conditionerbuffet breakfastfamily roomwelcome drinkpoolsmataharimassage
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 1,770 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2017

The hotel was great, the rooms were spacious and clean. The staff were so friendly and helpful with a welcome drink on arrival. Our room, 908 which was spacious. The only downside was the noise coming from a live band in a pub down the street until midnight which unfortunately the hotel can do absolutely nothing about.

Room Tip: try getting one away from the street
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramayanaresort, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Dear Lisa A,

Thank you for dropping us your comment at Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to hear that we were able to deliver the highest quality service to make your stay memorable and that you were enjoyed your time while staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort should your travels bring you to Bali again.


Sincerely yours,
The Management Team
Ramayana Resort & Spa - Kuta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

We had nine wonderful days here, we were celebrating our Ruby Anniversary, we arrived at the hotel and was greeted by the staff who gave us a welcome drink immediately. When we were shown to our room it had been decorated beautifully, the staff here are very friendly and can’t do enough for you, they are so polite and humble. I suffer with a bad stomach and was worried about ice in our drinks but I was fine and the food was delicious. We would love to come back here but we had 17hrs flying home, we had 4 days in Hong Kong prior going to Bali, perhaps we should have had a stop going home. We made friends with lovely families here, who helped us where to visit. We have been home 4 weeks now and wish I was sitting by the pool with a lovely cocktail. I would definitely recommend the Ramayana to everyone who is looking for a good hotel and beautiful gardens, and amazing staff.

Room Tip: We had a city view and executive deluxe room
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramayanaresort, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Dear Lynn W,

Thank you for giving us your comment at Trip Advisor.

There is nothing more delightful for us to learn that we are a part of your anniversary celebration, it is satisfying for us to hear that we were able to deliver personalized service.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!


Sincerely yours,
The Management
Ramayana Resort & Spa - Kuta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Very convenient for people who loves shopping, nice resto, and near water park.

Don't book for a room with a view of the street as it gets noisy at night because of live band till 12mid. But if you are not sensitive with noise, that's ok.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Ody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramayanaresort, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear Ody M,

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable times in writing this feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our location that closes to many main entertainment places such as Waterboom Waterpark and Kuta Beach.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay in Ramayana Resort and Spa in the near future.


Yours sincerely,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was lovely. The staff were so kind, welcome drinks on arrival. Rooms were spacious and very clean. If you're looking for modern with a Balinese touch then you will get that here. Free bottled water every day. We stayed in the family room. It has 2 singles and 1 double bed. Was absolutely lovely, had a spa bath as well as large shower. Room service was great and the restaurant itself is nice. The buffet breakfast was amazing!! And amazing selection of western, Indonesian food. Changes every day too so that was nice to try lots of different things. There are 2 restaurants beneath/connected to the hotel but these do not provide room service.
There are 2 large pools at the hotel which are lovely and the hotel is right down the road from the Matahari shopping centre. A 2 min walk down the road to the beach.
The hotel was under construction while we were there, it didn't cause any problems or much noise, I'm sure he hotel will be even better once it's all finished. On recommendation I have would be to see if you can get a room on the pool side of the hotel rather than the side facing the street. There is live music at the bars underneath the hotel and it can go till 12/1AM, so if you're a light sleeper try to get a room on the pool facing side.

Overall we had a lovely stay, would recommend!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank YundiLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramayanaresort, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear YundiLu,

Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor.

It is thrilled to learn that you were enjoyed your time spent in our resort and your kind comments about our breakfast and our pool areas has been acknowledged to all of our team and returned with many thanks.

Our guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is delighted to hear your kind understanding due to our on-going renovation as we trust that we are able to further improve on our rooms, facilities, and service standards.

Once again thank you and we definitely looking forward to welcoming you back.



Sincerely yours,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Very nice and well-kept hotel area. Room was very clean. All of the staff was helpful and friendly. Three international restaurants covered all culinary desires, good food. Building site next to the hotel was not really disturbing.

Room Tip: Good views in the top floors. quiet rooms are in the higher room numbers, sample 745.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rugmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramayanaresort, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear Rugmar,

Thank you for dropping us your comment at Trip Advisor.
We are pleased to hear that we were able to deliver the highest quality service to make your stay memorable and that you were enjoyed your time while staying with us.

We certainly will share your compliments with the entire team. We surely look forward to welcoming you back to the resort should your travels bring you to Bali again.


Sincerely yours,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews