We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location Average Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramayana Resort & Spa
Ranked #23 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Location Average Rooms”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed in the Ramayana for a week and really enjoyed the hotel with the many restaurants it has. Central location with a 10 minute walk to Waterbom Park and the discovery shopping centre. Over the road from Matahari and markets. Both pools are excellent and have nice gardens. Staff were very nice and would always greet you when walking by them. I stayed in one of the rooms overlooking the main street and was very surprised with how big the room was but very noisy at night and in the morning with the many scooters riding by. I'd definately stay again, but in a different room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is on the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dylan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Dylan R from Perth, Australia
Thank you for your very good review on the Trip Advisor about your stay at Ramayana Resort & Spa. It is good to know that your have enjoyed all the facilities and the services which we have provided for you.

Thank you for staying with us, and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramayana Resort & Spa again in the future, and maybe you also would like to take a look at some of our rooms which are located near the gardens, which are far from the street noise.

With best regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    648
    193
    76
    36
See reviews for
375
616
81
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Very nice hotel in great location restaurants in the hotel are fantastic especially al dente and the sports bar great food bit pricey but very nice and clean. location is awesome can walk everywhere and plenty of shopping in front of you.

Staff are very accommodating and friendly only thing i didn't like is pool was a bit small which wasn't really the issue it was the old people who just stare at you the whole time cause you have a child with you.

I would recommend although would like to pay around the $80 mark not $110 next time as i think there are other hotels nearby around the $70 $80 mark which are very similar.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank abz h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear abz h from Melbourne, Australia
Thank you for your review on the Trip Advisor about your stay at the Ramayana
Resort & Spa, which was overall a great one, except for the pool which is too small for you.
During school holidays we do have many families staying with us with thei children, and it has become the place to be for children. And most of our elderly guests in the pool are they who have been coming regularly to Bali and staying with us, bringing their children and then many years later their grand children too.

Thank you and hope to being of service again to you in the future.
With best regards
The Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is the fourth time I have come to Bali and without doubt, the best. No matter where in Kuta / Tuban you want to go, the Ramayana is a great start. Walk to Waterbom Park 10 minutes to the left, Art Markets over the road through to the beach and "Rodeo Drive" to the right. The hotel even has it's own sports bar where most major sporting events are on "live". (overheard @ reception... rooms above the sports bar can be a little noisy). They also have bands playing when the football is not #insert big smiley face#. The food was great and quite cheap for the quality, the beer was about $3.50 but if there was a down-side, they just didn't comprehend "ice cold" beer? The staff were very helpful and friendly, one of them (Bogart), even bought his guitar in the next day so the bar staff (pool) could serenade our group and sing Happy Birthday to my wife. We stayed in the multi-story section above the street. The rooms were better than expected and the beds were comfortable and enormous.
Overall, 8.5 and I would definitely stay here again.
(Two couples 45-55)

Room Tip: "7th" or "8th" floor not above the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conbrucious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Conbrucious from Perth, Australia
Thank you for your very good review on Trip Advisor about your stay at the Ramayana Resort & Spa, We are indeed in central location in Kuta close to everywhere.

We are happy to know that our Bogart has taken very good care of you with his personalized services and attention.

We do know about the ice cold beer. We do hope that it was not because of the weather situation in Bali which was extremely high lately..The next time you come again you should get your ice cold beer at any time....

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With best regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Staff were fantastic, children had a ball and we would recommend this resort to all people lookin at staying in Kuta, shopping was just around the corner and we were always treated with courtesy from all hotel staff.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Mr. Ahmad K and family, our valued guests.

Thank you for your 5-star comment on Trip Advisor about your stay at the Ramayana Resort & Spa during your holiday in Bali recently.

It is good to know that you are quite happy with our facilities and services.

We really look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future.

With best regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I have wanted to stay at the ramayana for a few years and finally booked a week there. It has a great location and perhaps the best staff of any place I've stayed. Very friendly, very knowledgeable and will do anything to help.
The room we were given was on the first floor and near enough to the sports bar that we could hear the band until close. We tend not to have late nights so this was disappointing. The A/C struggled to cool the room, something that rarely has happened in all our travels through asia. The breakfast buffet was just cheap! Cheap cereals, cheap juices, cheap cheeses,cheap protein and limited fruit and salads. For a 4star hotel its just not good enough.
There are 2 pools but not really long enough to do laps. Plenty of deck chairs and the gardens are really pretty. We borrowed the bikes for a ride to seminyak and they were in excellent condition!
Overall we enjoyed our stay but it could have been so much better!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the sports bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margie112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Margie112 , our valued guest from Warrnambool, Australia

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor about your stay at the Ramayana Resort & Spa, where you found that we are located in a great location in Kuta and that our services are great
Your room was located above our sports bar, which is very much alive during important sports seasons. You actually could contact our reception desk to ask for a quiet room.;
As for our breakfast items, we are serving imported foods which are not produced in our country i.e. cheese, cereals, while our breads are freshly made by our pastry team...
We thank you for staying with us, we still look forward to being of service to you again in the future.
With best regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2014

At first the reception looked lovely, got great service, then shown our rooms. Had 2 rooms, one smelled of plumbing leak.. so we refused that room then got transferred to other side of resort into dark area - very gloomy. However first room had big double bed - could fit three children in, and beautiful bathroom and nice view over pool. Second room definitely need refurbishing!! Was so rundown. Breakfast was average - just like average Balinese buffet breakfast. But what else could you eat for breakfast hey? Good central location!! close to matahari and bit of a walk to kartika plaza - was hard crossing the road though to the markets as always busy and long walk to new shopping centre along kuta beach but just caught taxis there. service always good around pool area and always happy staff there to help you out! other than that after a while the reception staff were getting a bit fed up with us always asking to keep our hotel key behind the desk - but it is normal to keep your key behind the front desk so you don't lose it right? Good set of restaurants apart of the resort but can also be accessed by the street. Overall still had a good experience - 2nd time in Bali, place just needs to be touched up on a few things! P.s. watch out for the welcome drinks they made us sick - make sure there is no ice in it!

Room Tip: get the front villas, they look the best location near the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma_Z_AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Emma_Z_AUS from Perth, Australia

Thank you for your review on the Trip Advisor about your stay at the Ramayana Resort & Spa.
You were not very impressed with the first room we have shown you upon checking-in. It is good that the second one proved to be acceptable.We do have rooms that were built since the hotel opened, but since then we have done a lot of refurbishing around the hotel, providing thicker and fluffier mattresses, large size single beds and extra wide king size beds, putting the latest large flat TV, brighter lighting, added a minibar, a safe, ironing facilities, free WiFi which are similar to a standard equipment for all newer hotels around Bali..We do keep lighting to a minimum around our cottages to keep our ethnic and traditional ambiance. For brighter and larger rooms we would like to recommend our Resort Club rooms on top of our new building. Please check about it in our website for your next trip. We even have a Guest Relations staff standing by on that floor.

You actually should not be too concerned about leaving and picking up your room keys from the Reception from time to time, as it is part of our service and please believe me we are quite happy to do that for our guests. Forgive us if sometimes the counter was full with checking in or checking out guests which could delay the handing of keys.
We thank you for your stay with us, and happy to know that you did have a good experience, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Ramayana Resort & Spa in the future.
With best regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay as it is in the middle of everything yet really relaxing....Breakfast was amazing every morning so much choice...rooms clean and tidy with evrything you need...If you can get a cheap deal well worth staying here....

Room Tip: Get the deluxe rooms overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ingybali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear ingybali, our valued guest from Perth, Australia
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, saying that you had a great stay with us.
Tha really matters to us, as we do want our guests to be happy staying with us.
We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramayana Resort & Spa in the future.
Thank you again and with best regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#40 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#41 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramayana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramayana Resort & Spa

Property: Ramayana Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Bakung Sari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#10 Family Hotel in Kuta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#15 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramayana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a heart of Kuta, Bali, the resort is hidden away in a tranquil tropical garden, complete with serene koi pools with cascading water features providing the soothing sound of running water. Close to International airport, Kuta Beach, Kuta Art Market, Shopping Center (Discovery Mall, Kuta Square, Kuta Center, and 5 star shopping mall "Kuta Beach Walk"), Food Center, Water bomb, and only walking distance to Night Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ramayana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramayana Resort And Spa
Ramayana Resort Kuta
Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing