We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramayana Resort & Spa
Ranked #23 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short Stay”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We booked this hotel at short notice for a last minute weekend getaway to Bali. The hotel itself is nice and well set out. The mattress on the bed was slightly hard however we didn't spend much time in the room. The room itself was furnished beautifully and the staff were great.

The hotel is in a great location especially for a short stay as it is right in the middle of restaurants, shopping, tours, the beach and pubs bars and nightclubs. Having said that it is still set back from the main road in Kuta so still quiet enough for a lazy afternoon by the pool.

We had breakfast included and the food was great. A small restaurant situated by the pool made for a relaxing morning before the hectic shopping that Bali has to offer.

The Rama Spa had a really good service and was very well priced. The spa was open late into the evening which was nice after a busy day in Bali.
Highly recommend a session in the spa, be sure to book ahead.

Overall this hotel was perfect for us for the time that we were there. I highly recommend checking it out as prices are usually very reasonable.

www.scootgetaways.com

Room Tip: If you stay in the tower that face the beach it can be noisy on the weekend at night, as there is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rein T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Rein T. from Darwin, Australia

Thank you for your very complimentary review on the Trip Advisor about your experience of spending your Bali holiday at our hotel.
It is good to know that you have enjoyed our fine facilities and our services.
The hotel is right in the center of Kuta, with easy access to all the interesting places.
Thank you for staying with us,
We look forward to welcoming you bacdk to the Ramayana Resort & Spa in the future.

With best regards
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    648
    193
    76
    36
See reviews for
375
615
81
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

After checking in, we did request our room be changed and I do understand some of the slightly negative reviews as our first room was shabby.
However, the staff were very helpful and did change our room. We were right at the far end of the resort but the room was beautiful (no views but we just kept the curtains closed!) amazing 4 poster bed!
The pool was beautiful but busy - lots of people were stating their 'space' using their towels from early in the morning - but the pool was a lovely area to chill out in.
The hotel is in a good location with lots of bars and restaurants nearby and a short walk to the centre itself.
The breakfast was good - a busy buffet with the food served fresh.
I would stay here again if in Kuta.

Room Tip: Busy hotel in a good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACW80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear ACW80, our valued guest

Thank you very much for your very good comment on Trip Advisor about your stay at the Ramayana Resort & Spa, where location is great
Yes our pool is the favorite of our guests who come and stay with us for leisure....it is the place to relax and enjoy cool tropical drinks...or beer.
We understand that the period when you stayed with us was a high season period...so seats were mostly taken by early birds...
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon this year.
Thank you again and with best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager



We are very happy to know that you would come to stay with us again in the future..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Service of hotel staff and breakfast are average.
Location is very good as there are many shops and F&B outlets around but hotel rooms are old and the towers are old and seems dirty too.
Beds are old and a lot of noise even at a slight turn of your body.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Eric8484, our valued guest.

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor about your stay at Ramayana Resort & Spa
You found our breakfast and our services as average, and our location is very good.

Some section of the hotel was built in the early 80's..and the rooms in that section have become a favorite to our repeaters guests from Europe and Australia because of its traditional setup and atmosphere...

The furniture and the room facilities, however, are definitely new product, new smart large screen TV, safety box, tea & coffee making set, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, and all rooms are also equipped with DVD player and digital clock....

Yes, we would like to keep our rooms and decor in the whole hotel very traditional, because we believe that in Bali our hotel should look like Bali.

We do hope you come back to our hotel in the future and we would like to suggest that you book our RESORT CLUB rooms, where decor is different...i.e. TV in bathroom, separate bath and shower..etc etc.

Thank you again and with best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Another fabulous holiday with friends at the fabulous Ramayana Hotel Kuta.
Staff was as always friendly an helpful. Rooms an service was great.
Superb location with everything at hand ..
Looking forward to next trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laci0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dearest laci0303, our valued guest from Perth, Australia

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor saying: "Another fabulous holiday with friends at the fabulous Ramayana Hotel Kuta.Staff was as always friendly an helpful. Rooms an service was great.Superb location with everything at hand ..
Looking forward to next trip"

We are very happy to receive this comments from a satisfied guest....thank you so much.
On behalf of the staff and management of Ramayana Resort & Spa

Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Perfect location, just around kuta square and very close to the beach and other attractions like Waterbom water park. Hotel is very neat and clean with a nice pool and amazing staff. Breakfast buffet had a nice spread.

Room Tip: We booked a deluxe double room, opt for pool facing rooms , as other rooms face the adjacent street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_traveler_ind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear valued guest: The_Travel_Ind
Bangalore

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor about your stay at the Remayana Resort & Spa....

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us....due to good location, easy access to all the interesting parts of Kuta....and you enjoyed our sumptuous buffet breakfast....

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Bali and the Ramayana Resort & Spa in the future...

Thank you and with best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Friendly place, but if you want a quiet room at night get one away from the main street. Can be very noisy with the music coming from the Sports Bar down stairs. Apart from that, staff and service very good. No problems with airport transfers.

Room Tip: Keep away from the main street to minimise noise at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Kal_Active
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Kal_Active
Kalgoorlie-Australia

Thank you for your good comments on Trip Advisor about your stay at The Ramayana Resort & Spa.

We are located at the center of Kuta, where all the actions are.....yes at weekends the music from the Sports Bar and the one across the street could be disturbing.

For your next stay we would like to suggest rooms at a quiet side, which is overlooking the garden.

Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bali and the Ramayana Resort & Spa.

With best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I would not stay anywhere else when in Bali.

The location is brilliant. Just on the outskirts of Kuta and Tuban, gives a nice balance between very good restaurants and more upbeat bar cafes.

The hotel itself is always clean. The staff are always friendly and their service is of a high standard. The prices are very good value.

The breakfast is the only aspect to the hotel that has declined over recent years. The selection of Asian type dishes at breakfast is quite limited. This surprised me this visit as it was during Chinese New Year.

Overall this was another great stay and I will certainly return

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Jeff B from Perth Australia...

Thank you for your very complimentary review on TripAdvisor about the Ramayana Resort & Spa, its great location, its fine facilities and its personalized services.

Concerning our breakfast, we did add a few Asian items to our menu, but maybe not visible enough. And during the Chinese New Year's period we even promoted specialty items like Steamboat with Tom Yam Khung stock and Asian items....

Thank you too for deciding that we will be your only hotel in Bali......

We look forward to welcoming you to Ramayana Resort & Spa again and again in the future....

With best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,542 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramayana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramayana Resort & Spa

Property: Ramayana Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Bakung Sari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#10 Family Hotel in Kuta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#15 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramayana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a heart of Kuta, Bali, the resort is hidden away in a tranquil tropical garden, complete with serene koi pools with cascading water features providing the soothing sound of running water. Close to International airport, Kuta Beach, Kuta Art Market, Shopping Center (Discovery Mall, Kuta Square, Kuta Center, and 5 star shopping mall "Kuta Beach Walk"), Food Center, Water bomb, and only walking distance to Night Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ramayana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramayana Resort And Spa
Ramayana Resort Kuta
Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing