We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centralised To Everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramayana Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

A traditional hotel with great staff. Had a leaking AC upon checkin but this was quickly resolved by the maintenance guys with great smiles. Hotel amenities are acceptable but time to overhaul the greyish towels. Wish there's a sheltered walkway to Gabah as it was raining and my first time to use a brolly to get to my breakfast. Houseflies are unwelcome due to the open concept by the road at Gabah..imagine having breakfast literally in the midst of morning traffic.
Hotel location is definitely a great springboard to seafood restaurants, drinking joints, shopping malls (Discovery Centre/Sogo, Matahari). Use the beach route across hotel to leisurely walk (15 mins) to Hard Rock Cafe and the new mall BeachWalk . Also merely a 15 mins drive to airport too.
Overall stay was pleasant and safe. No major hiccups...if you don't mind Kuta beach too touristy with touts descending on you as soon as you found a nice spot on the beach.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank pinkbabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Pinkbabi-Singapore

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor of your stay at the Ramayana Resort & Spa, which is centrally located in Kuta with easy access to all the interesting places within reach i.e. shops, shopping malls, restaurants and the famous beach of Kuta......and it is only 10-15 minutes to the International Airport.

It is a bit of a hassle getting to the Gabah Restaurant for breakfast or dining during heavy rains...that is why we provide a good stock of umbrellas for our guests to use when needed.

Thank you for staying with us, and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Bali at the Ramayana Resort & Spa in the future...

with best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

858 - 864 of 1,708 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We are staying here for Xmas and new year. We paid extra to stay in the resort rooms which has afternoon tea and drinks. However it's only tea and coffee and stale horrible food. The rooms are large but very dark and the shower is poor. Not looking forward to New Year's Eve dinner as most staff in the restaurant have been miserable and rood !!!!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Stuart C - Perth, Australia

Thank you for staying with us during the festive season xmas2013-ny2014 and your review on the Trip Advisor.

Thank you for staying in our Resort Club room, which is located on the top floor of the hotel.

The extra charge is for an extra larger space compared to other rooms plus extra facilities and privileges i.e. deluxe large bathroom with separate shower and facilities, large sofa in the room and a large balcony...

Guests on this floor also has a special privilege to enjoy the Resort Club Lounge where complimentary coffee, tea and snacks are served, officially from 15:00 to 17:00 hours.
Beside Coffee and Tea, there are two hot snacks heated by heater lamps, two kinds of freshly made pastries and fresh cut tropical fruits which are kept in a refrigerator to keep them fresh.

Resort Club Club Lounge is serviced by a Guest Relations Officer who stands by there to help guests with their needs and also to re-stock the snacks and drinks till 17:00 hrs.

We are sorry if you did get a stale snack there, as we would really be happy if you told us then so we immediately could replace it with a fresh one for you.

The lounge features three sets of comfortable large sofas, a library, magazines, newspapers and free DVD's . There are also two Personal computers with flat screen monitors with free WiFi facilities for our Resort Club guests to use....

During your stay we hope that you did attend and enjoy our New Year's Eve Dinner party at Gabah Restaurant by the pool. We had a good time celebrating the event together...and many guests stayed until 00:30 dancing by the pool to the DJ's music...some even jumped into the pool.

We still look forward to your next stay with us, assuring that we will take care of you better next time.

Thank you again and Wishing you a great 2014.

With best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I am a seasoned Bali visitor, I have gone to almost every spot/hotel Bali has to offer. I have a very very high expectation in customer service, and expect nothing but perfection when on holidays. I must say although there are some great hotels around Kuta, nothing comes close to Ramayana, when it comes to the Australian Personal touch Service we are accustomed to. I have stayed at this hotel several times, and the New General Manager is a fine gentlemen who staff respect and love. So rather than judging how he roams around or what he says to his staff, speak to the actual staff who will happily tell you he is an awesome Boss who has made a lot of improvements for guests. He can be sitting in his air-conditioned office all day long, but instead he is out there on the floor along with his team. I’m not a big blog writer but after reading the none-sense written here by some people, I just had to write this. For those who are considering going to Ramayana, go and see the General Manger and judge for yourself… he is always around so you won’t miss him! So don’t let commentary on a manager be a reason for not visiting this resort, its sensational.
LH

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LH1234116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear LH1234116 from Sydney Australia

What a great and invaluable review you have written about us on Trip Advisor.

Thank you very much from the Staff and Management of Ramayana Resort & Spa.

You have commented very objectively, based on facts and observations which you have seen and experienced during your stay with us....

I guess your review about our hotel facilities and services has said it all. No need for us to explain further.

Thank you so much and we do look forward to welcoming you back on your return visits to Bali and the Ramayana Resort & Spa in 2014 and beyond.

Happy New Year 2014
With best regards from Bali
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Friendly staff, great rooms, food is also good. Stayed here two days is december 2013 with a friend. Definately the resort feeling...... :) Highly recommended for relaxing and to feel comfortable, close to all you need, beach, restaurant, beach, and not it the middle of the party..

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Christoffer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Christoffer I from Gothenburg-Sweden

It was great to know that you have enjoyed your short stay with us during your recent holiday in Bali.

Thank you for your brief but very complimentary comments about your your great stay at the Ramayana Resort & Spa, sharing your experience with other reviewers on the Trip Advisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali and stay with us in the future.

With best regards
Banio V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I liked the bed, but the style was too old. The walls are thin. Good swimming pool (2 of them). The restaurant is very nice but the food is just so so.

I think if they renovated their rooms this would be a top choice in Kuta.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IamJak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear IamJak from Vietnam

Thank you for your feedback on the Trip Advisor about your stay at Ramayana Resort & Spa recently.

Happy to know that you did enjoy your stay at our truly traditional style hotel in Kuta Bali.

We have done a lot of refurbishment (i.e. beds, large TV, free WiFi) but we want to keep the hotel as natural and traditional as possible i.e.decor in the rooms, the restaurants, the bar, the green gardens surrounding our swimming pool...

For your next visit, we suggest that you take one of our Resort Club Rooms...still traditional but with extra modern bathroom and large balcony....and a club lounge on the same floor to enjoy coffee/tea and snacks.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bali and the Ramayana Resort & Spa...

With best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager




, .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This is a real Balinese resort, a bit old, but you got all you need in the room and bathroom.
The gardens are really tropical with a lot of Orchids,so nice to relax under the trees, even at night around the pool. Breakfast is good to, especially the crispy bread and the sweets.
The rooms are nicely cleaned every morning, cleaned when you go for breakfast.
We will be coming back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Book a the luxe, overlooking the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GinaPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear GinaPerth

Thank you for your recent stay at Ramayana Resort & Spa and thank you for the great 5-star review on the Trip Advisor..

It is pleasing to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the warm hospitality of Ramayana Resort and Spa on your next stay in the near future.

With best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We have been to Bali 8 times now and if we are not doing the villa private pool thing, or the Ubud thing we stay here. All the best stalls and shops are across the road, its on the inland side of the road not the beach side so even in school holidays there is just never a mass of kids. All the hotels on the beach side of the road cater more for kids. Every night we would head down to the pool and every night it would be just us, even in school holidays. love it.. A little oasis hidden right in the middle of everything. More asian/german guests rather than Aussie Okkers, which suit me just fine thanks. Great service, no mucking about, reliable. Have been staying here since 1984 !!
2013 Spending Christmas at Ramayana Resort & Spa. in the Club Rooms.

Room Tip: I have stayed in every type of room they offer, and depending on what you want to spend, they are al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizzyPickup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear LizzieHenrick and family in Perth.

Thank you for choosing the Ramayana Resort & Spa during your recent holiday in Bali with your family.

We are very happy to know that we have met your expectations and that you had a most memorable experience while staying with us, enjoying the tranquility, the facilities and services.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and giving us the 5-star rating on the Trip Advisor.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort in the near future!

With best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 251 in Kuta
1,708 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#38 of 251 in Kuta
2,319 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#69 of 251 in Kuta
1,395 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.3 mi away
Poppies Bali
Poppies Bali
#1 of 251 in Kuta
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramayana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramayana Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Bakung Sari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#10 Family Hotel in Kuta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#19 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#20 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $63 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramayana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a heart of Kuta, Bali, the resort is hidden away in a tranquil tropical garden, complete with serene koi pools with cascading water features providing the soothing sound of running water. Close to International airport, Kuta Beach, Kuta Art Market, Shopping Center (Discovery Mall, Kuta Square, Kuta Center, and 5 star shopping mall "Kuta Beach Walk"), Food Center, Water bomb, and only walking distance to Night Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramayana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramayana Resort And Spa
Ramayana Resort Kuta
Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing