We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramayana Resort and Spa - you are near to everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramayana Resort & Spa
Ranked #32 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2013

2 night stay in this hotel. It is near to everything - from across one street is the Kuta art market, on the other street is the kuta square. There are about 5 restaurants in the hotel to choose from, authentic Indonesia food, Seafood, to Japanese and western, you name it.

Room is clean and quite huge with a balcony that looks to the street view. Cleanliness is good, a pity I had some trouble with the water flushing system in the WC and it took them quite sometime to respond. Overall, they are nice people and the hotel organises quite some activities for the guests.

I booked the room at the good rate of about SGD90 per nite and was upgraded to executive Deluxe room because of the wait for check in.

You will be served a very nice cooling lemon grass lime juice the moment you reach the hotel. It feels welcoming!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear LIN Y

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor about your stay at Ramayana Resort & Spa.

We do hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback on the water flushing system in the bathroom has been forwarded to our related departments for better maintenance in the future. Thank you for telling us this, we really appreciate it.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Ramayana Resort & Spa in the future.

With best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,693)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

866 - 872 of 1,693 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

It was our first time in Bali. This hotel marks the spot for many more returns. It's in an ideal spot where you could walk to shops, restaurants, beach, malls and many more. Everything is accessible. The staff are friendly and the new manager seems to put an eye for everything, kudos to him. The stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FranXav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear FranXav

Thank you for choosing the Ramayana Resort & Spa for your first holiday in Bali.....which will be followed by more of your Bali holidays in the future...

We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked the facilities and services which we have accorded to you.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to Bali and to the Ramayana Resort & Spa soon.

Thank you too for your very complimenting review on the Trip Advisor.

With best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 5or 6 times. This last stay was our worst we have encountered. No welcoming drink no atmosphere like usual. Staff are very friendly . I put all this down to the new manager. My personal opinion was that he was rude to the lovely staff in front of the guests. I believe if there is a problem you should take it behind closed doors and sort it out. he walked around spying on staff which I think is a shocking thing to do. I would probably not return to this hotel next year if he is still the manager

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neal h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Neal H,

We thank you for your valuable comments and we take this opportunity to tender our sincere apologies for the shortcomings during our stay with us.
As we have a new team here, we admit that in our daily operations, we at times failed to realise the value of our staff who have an affinity with our loyal guests.
We assure you with your sincere advise, our staff will be our main priority in improving our services to our guests.
At the moment, we are imparting knowledge and skills that will assist them in their daily routine of tasks.
I do my rounds to check all is well to ensure all the guests are happy with the resort and the staff, and not to eavesdrop on them. That is not our way and there is no reason to do so.
I would certainly look forward to welcome your family and your goodself to the Ramayana once again to gain your confidence.
Thank You,

The Resident Manager
Ramayana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I booked Ramayana for my Mum and I on our trip to Bali primarily because of the location. It is right on the Kuta Strip, and close to restaurants, shops, grocery stores and everything.

In saying this though, the hotel/resort itself I would probably only give 3/5. Rooms are quite dated and a bit of the ceiling actually fell on my mums head. (Manager of the Hotel was nice enough and professional to attend to this immediately though, and was extremely apologetic about everything) Breakfast was not bad. It had a large variety but was mainly the same thing everyday. Bread, fruit, sausages and eggs. They have bacon as well, but tend to 'hide' this (dont know why) so if you want bacon, just ask the staff (warning: very dry bacon, almost not worth it)

Staff-wise: some were lovely, some seriously needs training. Upon check in I literally stood there for around 30 minutes before someone bothered to serve me.

I would say this is more of a family resort/hotel more than anything.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Anita S,

We thank you for your recent comments at Trip Advisor.
First, kindly allow me to tender our sincere apologies for the shortcomings during your stay with us at the Ramayana. I remember personally attending to your needs. We are constantly improving our Breakfast offerings as the Ramayana receives a good mixture guest from the region, so we have something everyone likes in the morning. Our menus are being rotated so you will get something different.
Bacon is served daily at the moment, and is kept at the back so as not to offend those who do not consume pork. Its just that we are sensitive to others.
At the Front Desk, staff are more prompt with their service. Guest checking in are attended to immediately rather than waiting long. At times, we have large groups of people checking in,
so we have more staff to serve during such times.
Once again, we thank you for your comments and look forward to your next visit to the Ramayana.

Warm Regards,

Bani V.S.Pillay
R.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed here 4yrs back and thought the hotel was pretty ok. But this round the staff are rude. Sink and bath tub are choked. Stained towels were given everyday!!! Cupboards seem to be falling apart. Will never come back again. Went for 1hour massage at the spa and the masseuses seems to be in a rush and rushed through the whole massage session. Doesn't feel good at all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skyegerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for comments and apologise for the shortcomings. The feedback will certainly help to rectify the situation and improve our service. We are constantly checking all the room furnishing and may have overlooked the one in your room.
We have instituted quality control measures to ensure guests receive clean towels daily. The Spa is managed by Ambiente Spa, and we have discussed with them about the service provided to you. They extend their sincere apologies and have instructed spa staff to be more careful with all guests.
We look forward to welcome you back to the Ramayana again and you are rest assured of my personal service on your return.

Warm Regards,

Bani V.S.Pillay
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Hotel in a good location, close to shopping and dining experiences. Beds very comfortable, very high off the ground. Prices are a bit on the steep side. Great breakfast spread - staff helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi19632013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Heidi19632013

Thank you so much for your review at Trip Advisor about your stay at Ramayana Resort & Spa.
It is good to know that all is fine with our facilities and services...
And of course the location of our hotel is superb...easy access to shopping centers, restaurants and cafes and also to the Beach which is only 4 minutes away by foot.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to Ramayana Resort & Spa in the future.
Thank you and with best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

At less than $400/week this hotel is absolutely brilliant.
Great location for the beach and shops with a short walk to the more lively bars.
Brilliant food in the on site Italian restaurant and a very reasonable breakfast buffet included.
Two good sized pools which were not to busy.
In all a great stay and I'd come back again :-)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dansg60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

DEAR DANSG60

Thank you for your great review of Ramayana Resort & Spa at Trip Advisor.

It is good to know that you have enjoyed staying with us, a hotel in the center of all the happenings, with great facilities and fine services.

Beside Aldente the Italian Restaurant, there are also the Gabah Restaurant featuring delightful breakfast and all day dining, Stadium Sports Bar, Blue Fin Japanese Restaurant, FlapJak and Seafood House Chinese Restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramayana Resort & Spa on your next Bali holiday.

Best wishes
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 250 in Kuta
1,686 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#39 of 250 in Kuta
2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#63 of 250 in Kuta
1,386 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.6 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramayana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramayana Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Bakung Sari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#10 Family Hotel in Kuta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#21 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#23 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $65 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramayana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a heart of Kuta, Bali, the resort is hidden away in a tranquil tropical garden, complete with serene koi pools with cascading water features providing the soothing sound of running water. Close to International airport, Kuta Beach, Kuta Art Market, Shopping Center (Discovery Mall, Kuta Square, Kuta Center, and 5 star shopping mall "Kuta Beach Walk"), Food Center, Water bomb, and only walking distance to Night Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramayana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramayana Resort And Spa
Ramayana Resort Kuta
Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing