We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,770)
Filter reviews
1,770 results
Traveler rating
713
705
223
85
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
705
223
85
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgabah restaurantstadium barexecutive deluxe roomkuta squarepool sidewaterbom parkgreat resortdvd playerfirst trip to balidiscovery mallair conditionerbuffet breakfastfamily roomwelcome drinkpoolsmataharimassage
Filter
Updating list...
977 - 982 of 1,770 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a great time at the Ramayana. Everything is so close by, hotel is right in the heart of Kuta near market, beach and shopping. There are great restaurants nearby and The Spa at the hotel was sensational!

Great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Megan K, our valued guest.

Thank you for your very good review on TripAdvisor

We are happy to know that you really enjoyed staying with us.

Beside being located in the best location in Kuta, we also enjoy taking good care of our guests like you in our hotel.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Ramayana Resort & Spa in the future...

With best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We holidayed here only in May but returned again few months later in July. As always we had a wonderful holiday and was very well looked after by all the staff. It is a pleasure coming to this hotel, no complaints at all and hope to visit again soon.

Room Tip: the poolside rooms are lovely and spacious
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear ChristneH

Thank you so much for your very complementary review on TripAdvisor.
I has been a great pleasure having you stay with us. and we do look forward to welcoming you back many times again in the future.

Thank you for choosing us for your Bali Holiday.
With warmest regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and were satisfied with the location, the hotel grounds and the service, not so much with the room location, overlooking Jl Kartika Plaza, a major thoroughfare through Kuta.

The hotel is situated at the very busy intersection of Jl (Jalan = Street) Kartika Plaza and Jl Bakung Sari, at about 300 metres from Kuta Beach. Close proximity to restaurants, shopping, tourist information, money changer (across the road), scooter rentals, etc

Rooms are spacious, clean and have aircon and TV screens. We loved the traditional 4 poster Balinese bed (picture). The room had a balcony but there was no point of using it due to the heavy traffic on the street below. From what I’ve seen on my travels through Asia, the density of motorbikes and scooters in Kuta seemed second only to that in Hanoi, Vietnam.

The hotel has lovely gardens with 2 swimming pools. A relaxing oasis from the traffic mayhem outside. Breakfast was served in an area overlooking the pool and the street (Jl Kartika) and was good but nothing to rave about.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Overall a nice stay, but there are plenty of better places around.

Distances from the hotel to points of interest:
Kuta Beach – cross the street and walk about 300 m along Jl Bakung Sari
Jimbaran – 11 Km
Jimbaran Seafood, e.g. Teba Mega Café – 9 – 9.5 Km
Ku De Ta Lounge & Restaurant, Seminyak – 8 Km
Denpasar – 12.5 Km
Sanur – 12 to 15 Km
Ubud – 36 Km
Padang Bai (Lombok Ferry) – 53.5 Km
Singaraja (for the Git Git & Sekumpul waterfalls) – 87 Km
Ngurah Rai International Airport Kuta – 4.5 Km

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street can be sometimes noisy, rooms facing the pools are better value
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marius_Berger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Mr. Marius_Berger, our valued guest

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor...
We do have a very attractive location in Kuta, close to everywhere....

It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay and liked the facilities and services at Hotel Ramayana Resort & Spa.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Bali in the future...
thank you again and with best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Ramayana is right in the thick of the bustle of Kuta, and is yards from the beach, but once inside there is an air of calm - the well-kept gardens with their statues and fountains are lovely., and make walking anywhere or enjoying a drink at the poolside bar or outside eating areas a real pleasure. Rooms vary but they will move you if you ask - the pools are not big but big enough for cooling off. If you want complete peace go somewhere else but if you want a laid back atmosphere but also close to the action (the hotels own bars can get pretty lively) Ramayana is for you.

Room Tip: Anything facing inwards, especially those with pool views
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Ms. LeonieC, our valued guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay at Ramayana Resort & Spa on TripAdvisor.

We are indeed located in the center of everything in Kuta...all within reach.

And .it can be very relaxing when you are lazing in your pool chair, amongst the greeneries of our gardens...shut out from the bustling city, and the beach is only 5 minutes walk through Kuta Art Market...

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Ramayana Resort & Spa in the near future..

Thank you and best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Ramayana resort hotel in Kuta. We have five children and really needed a well overdue holiday. That is exactly what we got. From the minute we arrived right up until the minute we left, we were treated like royalty. I we found all the staff to be of the upmost help who where willing to help where ever they were able to. I would like to make an extra special mention of a lovely young man called Bogart Harna Kapindo. What a most outstanding young man he is. He was always so happy to help us with our inquiries not to mention the fact that he made us feel so special. No matter what time of the day or night we saw him, he had such a beautiful smile and a willing heart, ready to serve all of the guests. He was so friendly. Thankyou to him for making our stay so memorable. We will talk of our stay for many months to come. Probably until we return next year, with our five children.

Thankyou again to all at Ramayana for making our holiday so special.

Claire Bennett@carey.wa.edu.au

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank 515Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Ms. Claire Bennett, our valued guest.....

Thank you for your raving review of Rama Resort & Spa on TripAdvisor....

Servicing you has been a great pleasure to us, and Bogart has certainly gone out of his way to give you everlasting wonderful memories of your family's Bali holiday...

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Ramayana Resort & Spa soon,

With best regards
Sincerely yours
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager....

ps. Bogart will receive a big surprise from the management next week...for his outstanding performance....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews