We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another wonderful holiday at the Ramayana Hotel Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramayana Resort & Spa
Ranked #46 of 338 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“another wonderful holiday at the Ramayana Hotel Bali”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We holidayed here only in May but returned again few months later in July. As always we had a wonderful holiday and was very well looked after by all the staff. It is a pleasure coming to this hotel, no complaints at all and hope to visit again soon.

Room Tip: the poolside rooms are lovely and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear ChristneH

Thank you so much for your very complementary review on TripAdvisor.
I has been a great pleasure having you stay with us. and we do look forward to welcoming you back many times again in the future.

Thank you for choosing us for your Bali Holiday.
With warmest regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    651
    199
    76
    37
See reviews for
377
626
81
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and were satisfied with the location, the hotel grounds and the service, not so much with the room location, overlooking Jl Kartika Plaza, a major thoroughfare through Kuta.

The hotel is situated at the very busy intersection of Jl (Jalan = Street) Kartika Plaza and Jl Bakung Sari, at about 300 metres from Kuta Beach. Close proximity to restaurants, shopping, tourist information, money changer (across the road), scooter rentals, etc

Rooms are spacious, clean and have aircon and TV screens. We loved the traditional 4 poster Balinese bed (picture). The room had a balcony but there was no point of using it due to the heavy traffic on the street below. From what I’ve seen on my travels through Asia, the density of motorbikes and scooters in Kuta seemed second only to that in Hanoi, Vietnam.

The hotel has lovely gardens with 2 swimming pools. A relaxing oasis from the traffic mayhem outside. Breakfast was served in an area overlooking the pool and the street (Jl Kartika) and was good but nothing to rave about.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Overall a nice stay, but there are plenty of better places around.






Distances from the hotel to points of interest:
Kuta Beach – cross the street and walk about 300 m along Jl Bakung Sari
Jimbaran – 11 Km
Jimbaran Seafood, e.g. Teba Mega Café – 9 – 9.5 Km
Ku De Ta Lounge & Restaurant, Seminyak – 8 Km
Denpasar – 12.5 Km
Sanur – 12 to 15 Km
Ubud – 36 Km
Padang Bai (Lombok Ferry) – 53.5 Km
Singaraja (for the Git Git & Sekumpul waterfalls) – 87 Km
Ngurah Rai International Airport Kuta – 4.5 Km

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street can be sometimes noisy, rooms facing the pools are better value
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marius_Berger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Marius_Berger, our valued guest

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor...
We do have a very attractive location in Kuta, close to everywhere....

It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay and liked the facilities and services at Hotel Ramayana Resort & Spa.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Bali in the future...
thank you again and with best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Ramayana is right in the thick of the bustle of Kuta, and is yards from the beach, but once inside there is an air of calm - the well-kept gardens with their statues and fountains are lovely., and make walking anywhere or enjoying a drink at the poolside bar or outside eating areas a real pleasure. Rooms vary but they will move you if you ask - the pools are not big but big enough for cooling off. If you want complete peace go somewhere else but if you want a laid back atmosphere but also close to the action (the hotels own bars can get pretty lively) Ramayana is for you.

Room Tip: Anything facing inwards, especially those with pool views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Ms. LeonieC, our valued guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay at Ramayana Resort & Spa on TripAdvisor.

We are indeed located in the center of everything in Kuta...all within reach.

And .it can be very relaxing when you are lazing in your pool chair, amongst the greeneries of our gardens...shut out from the bustling city, and the beach is only 5 minutes walk through Kuta Art Market...

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Ramayana Resort & Spa in the near future..

Thank you and best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Ramayana resort hotel in Kuta. We have five children and really needed a well overdue holiday. That is exactly what we got. From the minute we arrived right up until the minute we left, we were treated like royalty. I we found all the staff to be of the upmost help who where willing to help where ever they were able to. I would like to make an extra special mention of a lovely young man called Bogart Harna Kapindo. What a most outstanding young man he is. He was always so happy to help us with our inquiries not to mention the fact that he made us feel so special. No matter what time of the day or night we saw him, he had such a beautiful smile and a willing heart, ready to serve all of the guests. He was so friendly. Thankyou to him for making our stay so memorable. We will talk of our stay for many months to come. Probably until we return next year, with our five children.

Thankyou again to all at Ramayana for making our holiday so special.

Claire Bennett@carey.wa.edu.au

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 515Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Ms. Claire Bennett, our valued guest.....

Thank you for your raving review of Rama Resort & Spa on TripAdvisor....

Servicing you has been a great pleasure to us, and Bogart has certainly gone out of his way to give you everlasting wonderful memories of your family's Bali holiday...

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Ramayana Resort & Spa soon,

With best regards
Sincerely yours
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager....

ps. Bogart will receive a big surprise from the management next week...for his outstanding performance....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We spent a week in an executive room. The room had a romantic feel with the Balinese styled furniture and four post bed - which was really comfortable. We received great service throughout. We really enjoyed relaxing in the evening at the GT Lounge where Jun made sure we were well attended to - great work! The hotel has a big breakfast selection - plenty of choices to satisfy your needs and nothing ever ran out. The hotel is adjacent to Kuta square which means great dining and shopping options as soon as you walk out the door. Kuta beach is a minute's walk through a wide alley opposite the Gabah restaurant which is lined with market stalls - it's an easy stroll to enjoy the beach (especially at sunset time). We also had a fantastic massage at the Spa, the staff were very professional and and the spa rooms were really well designed - the one we were in had a large stonework facade in it which worked well with the wood. We had a great stay and would recommend this resort to others.

Room Tip: The newer block (rooms beginning with 6,7,8 and 9) have the best views of the sunset
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear DaveM, our valued guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review of Ramayana Resort & Spa on Trip Advisor

It is good to know that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated our fine facilities and services. Taking good care of our products and continuing to improve our service qualities have always been our way of life...to make you and other guests happy staying at our hotel.

Thank you and with best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We (I and my family) stayed for 2 nights in this nice and peaceful hotel. Hotel's staff was of cooperative and friendly nature. Reservation staff replied to our all the queries in a very well manner, prior to arrival. Room was very good & clean. We noted a good religious culture inside and outside of the Hotel. Beach is just at a walking distance of 200 metres while Indian Food Restaurant is around 500 metres from the Hotel. We would like to stay again in this Hotel.
Thanks Ramayna..!

CA. Deepak Kumar Gupta, New Delhi, India

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deepak Kumar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Mr. Deepak Kumar Gupta, our valued guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review, indicating that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We at Ramayana Resort & Spa love to take good care of our guests, and we will be happy if guests are happy.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ramayana Resort & Spa in the future.

With warmest regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The place is very convenient. Near the beach, shops, restaurants, bars and all the things you would ever need. We were upgraded from a Deluxe to a Resort Club room which is Uh-mazing! The place is very clean, staff are very friendly and I could not ask for more. Oh, well, now that I've though about it, there are a few things that can be improved.

1. Wi-fi is available with a Fee. I hope they provide free wifi because as a traveler, you need internet to connect to people / work.
2. Breakfast should be improved. We stayed there for 2 nights and we were served the same breakfast buffet.

Overall, I would recommend this place to my friends and we will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Request for a room facing the opposite side of the street. The street has a lot of restaurants and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil_Brixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Phil_Brixx, our valued guest.

Thank you for your great review about your Bali Holiday at the Ramayana Resort & Spa in Kuta.

We are very happy that you really enjoyed your stay with us.
Our Resort Club rooms are indeed great rooms, large, with awesome bathrooms and balconies, etc etc.

Our buffet breakfast now feature different dishes from day to day...and we are also happy to announce that effective Oct 1, when our WiFi system is completely upgraded this facility will be provided free to all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you , your family and friends to Ramayana Resort & Spa in the future.

Thank you again and with best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#68 of 338 in Kuta
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#70 of 338 in Kuta
2,169 reviews
0.6 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Febri's Hotel & Spa
#11 of 338 in Kuta
1,718 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#10 of 338 in Kuta
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramayana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramayana Resort & Spa

Property: Ramayana Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Bakung Sari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#18 Family Hotel in Kuta
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#29 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#32 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramayana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a heart of Kuta, Bali, the resort is hidden away in a tranquil tropical garden, complete with serene koi pools with cascading water features providing the soothing sound of running water. Close to International airport, Kuta Beach, Kuta Art Market, Shopping Center (Discovery Mall, Kuta Square, Kuta Center, and 5 star shopping mall "Kuta Beach Walk"), Food Center, Water bomb, and only walking distance to Night Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramayana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramayana Resort And Spa
Ramayana Resort Kuta
Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing