We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome hotel to stay at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramayana Resort & Spa
Ranked #32 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013

very central in Kuta. Stayed in the resort rooms on the top floor. Bathroom had separate bath with tv. Shower was huge with rain shower. Separate toilet.
Bed was comfortable. Balcony was nice to lie out on a lounge and read a book. The resort lounge area upstairs has desktop computers and coffee maker.
Stadium bar downstairs allowed us to take meals up to our room instead of getting from room service.
All the staff were friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel to families or couples. Pool area small but never seemed crowded.

Room Tip: we had room 910. facing the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nuttyjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Operations Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear NuttyJan, our valued guest,

Thank you so much for your awesome review about our hotel.

Most of all, we are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that your liked and enjoyed the facilities and the services we have prepared for you.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Ramayana Resort & Spa in the future.

Thank you again and with warmest regards.
Sincerely yours
Iwan Suryawan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,666)
There are newer reviews for Ramayana Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

933 - 939 of 1,666 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great location, Kind staff, lovely environment, Spa!!!, Just enjoy and relax....
Do not forget to try the Spa in the hotel.
The pool is great, so don't miss it.
Try the Jazzy Night in GT Longue, it is great.
Take a Blue Bird cab from the outside of the airport. It costs 20000 rupia to Kuta Square.
The check in takes 15 minutes but meanwhile you can enjoy your lime drink.

Room Tip: We stayed in the bulding that is located on Kartika St. Get a room with pool view and on higher floo...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oshin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Operations Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear OshinG, our valued guest,

Thank you for your very positive review of our hotel, where you stayed recently.

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We at Ramayana Resort & Spa do wish that our guests would always be happy staying in the best located hotel in Kuta, equipped with 2 swimming pools, many restaurants and friendly services...

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
With best regards
Iwan Suryawan
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I just got back from our honeymoon in Bali. Our 1st night we were out into the wrong room but the next way we were moved and upgraded into the right room. The staff are amazing and very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this place to singles and couples not to sure if I would take a family of more than 4.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRWellings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Operations Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Ms JRWellings, our valued guest

We are very happy to learn that you had a wonderful honeymoon in Bali....at our hotel.

We do all possible to make our guests happy and satisfied when staying with us.

Thank you for your very positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back to
Bali and to Ramayana Resort & Spa for your second honeymoon....

Wishing you our warmest regards
Sincerely yours
Iwan Suryawan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Always fabulous to stay here. Can't ever complain
of the hospitality that is given from the staff and Managment.
The most comfortable hotel in Kuta ...Well done Ramayana,
as always we love to stay with you and will keep our booking each year .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laci0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Operations Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest Laci0303

Thank you so much for your brief but very positive review of Ramayana Resort & Spa, your hotel in Bali.

It is very encouraging for us to learn that our guest is satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day...
.
We all look forward to welcoming you back to Ramayana Resort & Spa , Kuta , Bali.

With warmest regards from warm and sunny Bali
Sincerely yours
Iwan Suryawan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Absolutely loved my stay here.... The staff went out of there way to make it comfortable and any requests were quickly granted.... Will definitely be back here next year!!!!The staff in the restaurant were fantastic along with the staff in the lobby...the Ramayana spa and massage was a real treat and we were treated very special every time we had a massage....wonderful!

Room Tip: Rooms were clean and comfortable, air con was very good!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie1515_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Operations Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest Debbie1515_13

You said that staying with us is a Great Experience...and that you are truly satisfied with the facilities of the hotel and services of our staff...

Thank you so much for your very positive review of Ramayana Resort & Spa, your hotel in Kuta, Bali.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Bali and Ramayana Resort & Spa next year.

With warmest regards from warm and sunny Bali
Sincerely yours
Iwan Suryawan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Had my first stay at Ramayana for only 4 nights last year, but this year decided to spend my entire 18 night holiday at Ramayana Resort& Spa. After over 30 visits to Bali, I have stayed at just about every popular hotel. But now I know I have found the perfect hotel to call home in Bali.The position of the hotel is perfect - two minutes to everything that Kuta is famous for ... good shopping, both market & a little more upmarket, honest moneychanger, department stores, plenty of restaurants if you want a change from Ramayana's great restaurant, and of course the amazing famous Kuta beach sunsets. The rooms are wonderful, the facilities are perfect, the staff are so efficient and friendly, and theaccommodation and food are great value for money. Just can't find enough adjectives to praise my experience at this hotel. You would be a fool to stay elsewhere. Do yourself a favour, take my tip and give yourself a fantastic bagus Bali experience.

Room Tip: Loved our room next to the pool, but there are only a few of these. Just make sure you ask for a po...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marilyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Operations Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Marilyn Y, our valued guest.

Warmest Greetings from Ramayana Resort & Spa!

On behalf of the whole staff of Ramayana Resort & Spa, I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Ramayana Resort & Spa....your hotel in Kuta, Bali.

It was truly a pleasure to be of service to you, and we are very happy to know that you have truly enjoyed your entire holiday with us.

We look forward to your next visit and wishing you the best of everything from the warm and sunny Bali.

Sincerely yours

Iwan Suryawan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed a total of three nights at the Ramayana, two at the commencement of a scuba diving trip, and one on the return journey. The service at the hotel is excellent with all employees seeking to do their best to help travellers have an enjoyable stay. The hotel does have a sports bar that faces the street, but the boundary with the hotel is tastefully done. Security guards are dotted around the resort to ensure that people don't come in off the street and start using the pool. I took massages locally as they are a tenth of the price in the hotel spa. The local spas are clean and there is no suggestion at all of sexual services being offered. This is Indonesia, not Thailand. The breakfast at the hotel was comprehensive and the eggs station produced a variety of styles to order. The pool areas are clean and well maintained, with a towel service always available. The pool bar has excellent service too. On the return leg. I was allocated a room in the executive floor and this was perfect. The balcony did face onto the street but was not noisy at all during the night. All in all, a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room if you want easy access to the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrevorHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Operations Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear our valued guest.

Many thanks for your great review of Ramayana Resort & Spa, we really appreciate your time and effort to write to TripAdvisor...

We are very happy to know you that have enjoyed your stay with us.

At Ramayana Resort and Spa, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,
from
Management Team
Iwan Suryawan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 254 in Kuta
1,641 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#40 of 254 in Kuta
2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.3 mi away
Amnaya Resort Kuta
Amnaya Resort Kuta
#2 of 254 in Kuta
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramayana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramayana Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Bakung Sari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#10 Family Hotel in Kuta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#22 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $69 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramayana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a heart of Kuta, Bali, the resort is hidden away in a tranquil tropical garden, complete with serene koi pools with cascading water features providing the soothing sound of running water. Close to International airport, Kuta Beach, Kuta Art Market, Shopping Center (Discovery Mall, Kuta Square, Kuta Center, and 5 star shopping mall "Kuta Beach Walk"), Food Center, Water bomb, and only walking distance to Night Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramayana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramayana Resort And Spa
Ramayana Resort Kuta
Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing