We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really disappointed with wild garden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramayana Resort & Spa
Ranked #24 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really disappointed with wild garden”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Don't imaging there will be a nice garden view from your room.There were too dark when you back to hotel at night.Your children will be scarely.The swimming pool was just nice.If you are come from Europe country don't worry their staff in swmming pool side will service you as VIP.Opposite, if you are come from Asian country only thing can be do ...just close your eye and service by yourself.Strongly agreed you can get more comfortable hotel with the same price.Like home@36 condotel near discovery mall , they have nice swimming pool with ocean view.Really relaxing at here.

Room Tip: room with more higher level
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CHEONG4004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Public Relations Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for feed back about your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your comments about our services, and that we have taken notice of these points for our future improvements.

We do hope, however, that you will visit Bali again in the future and stay with us.

Please let me know so we can serve you better at the Ramayana Resort & Spa during your stay.

Sincerely yours
Utut Irawan
Public Relations Manager

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    648
    194
    76
    37
See reviews for
375
620
81
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Wow, what an amazing place this is. It is in the heart of the real tourist area of Bali, which is Kuta. The hotel is fantastic, rooms are superb, great swimming facilities, table tennis, restaurants, bars right there. Rooms are large and clean with A/C, TV, good bathroom, baclony, safe.
I really would recommend this place to anyone going to Bali. About a 3 minute walk down to the beach where you can swim or surf if you like. Plenty of shopping can be done around the area as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brentkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Operations Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
April 12, 2013

Dear Mr BRENTKELL

Warmest greetings from Ramayana Resort & Spa

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay.

I am delighted to hear you had a great time during your stayed recently, I have taken great pleasure in sharing your fantastic remarks with our Team.

We really appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back to Bali and Ramayana Resort & Spa in the near future .

Best regards,

Iwan Suryawan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I are not needy people. If you give us a clean room, a few drinks, a pool and very general directions to the beach/restaurants, we'll be pretty self-sufficient and will almost always sit back and enjoy ourselves.

Unfortunately, we had enough negative encounters with the front desk at the Ramayana to cause our takeaway to be a poor experience at what should have been a nicely valued hotel. At check-in, they told me I was upgraded to a nicer room, but that it was twin beds instead of the king-sized bed I'd reserved. This wasn't ideal, but I said I'd look at it to see how much nicer the room was. They had also offered to move me to a king-sized bed the next night. After seeing the admittedly much nicer room, I figured it would work and told them I didn't need to be inconvenienced again the next morning by moving again. At this suggestion, they bristled at me and angrily told me I had to move as the nicer room was reserved for the next night. When I reminded them that I had reserved a king-sized bed that they weren't honoring, they continued their scolding and seemed to forget who initiated the inconvenience in the first place. It was a rather perplexing attitude for them to take.

After finally getting a room with a bed where we didn't need to pack up our stuff and move out the next morning (the room was a downgrade at this point), we had to wait in the hallway for 30 minutes for somebody to show up with the key. The room had been hastily made, and there was a receipt on the table for some condoms, sprite and what I assume was a mini bottle of Hennesy. Sure enough, when we checked out 2 days later, those items appeared on our bill. Despite explaining ourselves and the fact we are married and haven't used condoms in over 10 years, they held us there for 30 minutes and treated us like criminals while they checked with the housekeeping. Again, it was the attitude and the horrible service that resonated rather than the understandable mixup. Perhaps they have become jaded after dealing with so many sloppy drunks, but the attitude was very unwelcome and significantly diminished our overall impression of the hotel.

On the upside, the pool was pretty decent (though drinks were over priced for the area), the beach and boardwalk were very close, as was the main strip for clubs/bars. If they ever learn how to treat their guests, this might be a place worth recommending.

Room Tip: The top floor (9) seems to have the best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank razorsheldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Operations Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Razorsheldon

Thank you for your comment about your unfortunate experience staying at our hotel.

We understand how angry you must have been, having this type of service from our staff, which of course should not happen in our hotel.

We would appreciate if you could give us the name of this rude staff, so we can take action about his unacceptable behavior that ruined our good name, which we have tried to establish all these years.

We were very sorry that this happened to you, our valued guests.
If we can make it up to you in some way, maybe on your future visit to Bali, please do let us know.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hearing from you with the name.

With best regards
Iwan Suryawan
Operations Manager ..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Ramayana was an amazing experience. I went with 3 girlfriends and we had 2 rooms between us. We booked a little last minute so it was a little more then we were expecting however the location was awesome! They had happy hour every afternoon which we took full advantage of. Right by shopping, restaurants etc. The rooms were clean and great A/C in the rooms. There was 2 pools and always lots of sitting/lounging area. Buffet breakfast was amazing! The staff are VERY friendly and awesome! We went for a massage which was lovely and relaxing. All around an awesome week! Will definately recommend and return :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwieske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Operations Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
April 12, 2013

Dear Ms. KWIESKE

I personally thank you for taking the time to share your comment with us.

I am very pleased to learn that you and your friends love the courteousness, friendliness and assistance of our staff and that you enjoyed your stay at Ramayana Resort & Spa .

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Ramayana Resort & Spa , Kuta , Bali.

Best personal regards,

Iwan Suryawan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is our first time to stay at Ramayana and my first time to go to Indonesia. The hotel is very good and staffs are very helpful. The room is clean and spacious. I love the bed!!! it's so big and comfortable. The breakfast is good .. you can choose alot.

The lady in the travel booking is so helpful and as well as the driver. Housekeeping and the restaurant staffs speak english well. What i loved about the place is that its very near to everything. At night we could walk outside even around 2-3 am.

We will be back soon. :)

Room Tip: we are at the 3rd floor of the new wing. its very good just the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Operations Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
April 12, 2013

Dear Ms. Jackie H,

Warmest greeting from Ramayana Resort & Spa

I really appreciate your great review – thank you!

I’m thrilled you enjoyed your experience on all levels and I’m especially pleased the team looked after you so well.

I have taken great pleasure in passing on your compliments to the Team.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Iwan Suryawan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This was our first stay at Ramayna after it was recommended by a friend who is a long time guest. We were not disappointed. The poolside cottage room was lovely, especially the large verandah and daybed. Staff were friendly but not intrusive. Its a great location for shopping and waterbom park, also markets and beach. This was our 23rd trip to bali over 35 years so we have tried a lot of hotels. Already booked for September again! Only small disappointment is that the Stadium bar is not as focused on sport as it used to be. Music too loud to hear sport,even in the Flapjacks too loud. Lovely intimate feeling to the hotel, and all up a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: Poolside cottages have fantastic access to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowyandjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Management Team at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
April 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for your patronage at Ramayana Resort and Spa and compliment on our Hotel location.

We sincerely apologize about the music in the Stadium Bar is too loud and we will definitely take a serious solution in order to rectify these.
We appreciate your feedback and will work on the concerns that were raised in your feedback.

Thank you again for your feedback and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We really look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Beautifully appointed rooms, outstanding service by all of the staff with particular thanks to Putu and I Made and staff at the Gabah restaurant.

The hotel is close to everything, markets and beach. Excellent value for money.

The rooms are very clean, and spacious the two pools are superb set in a lovely secluded Balinese setting.

High marks to this hotel, we are return guests who will continue to come back again and again.

We have stayed at others but this is definitely the best!

If I had any criticism at all it would be that there is no free wifi anywhere in the hotel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneyWard1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Management Team at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
April 4, 2013

Dear Janey Ward,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and I am pleased to learn that you have enjoyed the stay with us.
I have taken great pleasure in passing on your compliments to the Team and especially Putu, I Made and staff at the Gabah Restaurant.
The team at Ramayana Resort and Spa looks forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience with us!!

Best Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 251 in Kuta
1,560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 251 in Kuta
2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.3 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 251 in Kuta
648 reviews
0.6 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramayana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramayana Resort & Spa

Property: Ramayana Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Bakung Sari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#10 Family Hotel in Kuta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#15 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramayana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a heart of Kuta, Bali, the resort is hidden away in a tranquil tropical garden, complete with serene koi pools with cascading water features providing the soothing sound of running water. Close to International airport, Kuta Beach, Kuta Art Market, Shopping Center (Discovery Mall, Kuta Square, Kuta Center, and 5 star shopping mall "Kuta Beach Walk"), Food Center, Water bomb, and only walking distance to Night Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramayana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramayana Resort And Spa
Ramayana Resort Kuta
Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing