We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramayana Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$114
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuta Paradiso Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$147
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$133
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$95
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,743)
Filter reviews
1,743 results
Traveler rating
705
695
219
81
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
705
695
219
81
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgabah restaurantstadium barexecutive deluxe roomkuta squarepool sidewaterbom parkcentral locationgreat resortbusy kutathe hustle and bustlefirst trip to balidiscovery mallair conditionerbuffet breakfastfamily roombogartpools
Filter
Updating list...
1,059 - 1,064 of 1,743 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We have chosen to stay at the Ramayama on three occaisions in the last 18 months. It is a pleasure to return each time. The staff are friendly and attentive. Raka the Reservations Manager went out of his way to accomodate our requests on our latest visit.
The Hotel Restaurants are excellent and have great value for money. Location is perfect for shopping and visiting the beach. Also only a few minutes from the Airport
We will certainly be returning again!

Room Tip: We love the Club Rooms with the extra large bathroom and private lounge. The Concierge on duty on the Club Room Floor is available to give assistance when required.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhan34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, General Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

March 25, 2013


Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Ramayana Resort & Spa,

Do thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us.

I am so pleased to know that you loved the all aspects of Ramayana Resort & Spa .
I will definitely share your great comments to all the staffs and especially Raka the Front Office Manager.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that we will be welcoming your return in the future.

Best Regards

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We have been coming to Ramayana since 1991 and been regular customer to this hotel since , The staff have always made us welcome and we have always felt safe and comfotable here at Ramayana .There have been changes over the years but not the friendly atmosphere and the friends we have met in this time . Would have no problems recommending this venue for first time holiday makers or those who have missed out finding this venue on previous visits to Bali .We have mostly stayed in the Poolside Cottages but on ocassions have stayed in other rooms and have always been very comfortable . We bought our children here and now i look forward to bringing my grandchildren here .Come and have a look for yourself !! Already booked to comeback again .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, General Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

March 23, 2013

Dear Jeff R,

Warmest Greetings from Ramayana Resort & Spa

I really appreciate your great review – thank you!

I’m thrilled you enjoyed your experience on all levels and I’m especially pleased the team looked after you so well.
I have taken great pleasure in passing on your compliments to the Team.

We really appreciate your loyalty and hope to welcome you back very soon.


Best Regards,
Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have been enjoying holidays at Ramayana for many years and have NEVER been disappointed. Both Management and staff are, in a word, wonderful. They All welcome us "home" each time we arrive and they are just so friendly and helpful. The hotel it's self is first class, constantly looking to improve. The location is perfect for Kuta Square and all the surrounding shopping and eating places and of course the beach. We have looked at other hotels but for us, Ramayana is Home 2-3-4 times a year. A touch of Bali highly recommended for all ages.

Room Tip: Good size family rooms in high rise.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueWags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, General Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

March 22, 2013

Dear Sue Wags,

We are happy to be chosen as your preferred Resort during your holiday over the years.
It is pleasing to hear that you had a most memorable experience while staying with us and on behalf of Ramayana Resort and Spa family, we look forward to welcoming you back to our warmth and indigenous hospitality in the not too distant future.

Warmest wishes from Paradise Island,


Best Regards,
Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

This is our 1st time in Bali and this resort has left a good impression on us. Friendly and attentive staff (especially Resa, which picked us up from the airport and showed us to our room) and of cos coming to bali we must get a taste of stayin in such an authentic balinese design resort. We had a BIG and comfy bed as wad we had requested for. Definitely worth the price we paid for!

Also, it's conveniently located, a buzzing market right at de door step and about 5-10 mins walk to the beach. Also, it's within close proximity to the airport.

Perhaps the only downside of this resort is that there is no wifi available anywhere, not even at the lobby. If u need it, u gotta purchase it from the lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evangelion82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, General Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

March 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greeting from Ramayana Resort & spa

Thank you for your review further to your stay in March 2013,It was a pleasure serving you.
The staffs and management of the resort sincerely thank you for the positive comments.
I will share your comment to the Team and especially Resa – thank you for making special mention.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that we will be welcoming your return in the future.

Best Regards

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have just returned from Bali and once again we stayed at the Ramayana and once again we were not disappointed. We stayed for 8 nights in the resort club again and as usual no complaints at all.It was Nyepi day while we were there this time, the hotel offered us a meal and front row seats upstairs to watch the parade as it went by at a very reasonable price so we took advantage of it and it goes without saying we had a great night.We will stay there again without any hesitation the staff are just like our big extended family. Thank you again Ramayana.

Room Tip: what ever budget you will be satisfied
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julieh1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, General Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

March 16, 2013

Dear Julieh,

Warmest greeting from Ramayana Resort & Spa

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay.

I am delighted to hear you had a great time during your stayed in March 2013 , I have taken great pleasure in sharing your fantastic remarks with all the Team.

We really appreciate your loyalty and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews