We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramayana Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$139
$119
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuta Paradiso Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$96
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$125
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$93
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,734)
Filter reviews
1,734 results
Traveler rating
701
691
218
81
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
691
218
81
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgabah restaurantstadium barexecutive deluxe roomal dentekuta squarepool sidewaterbom parkcentral locationgreat resorthotel groundsthe hustle and bustlebusy kutadvd playerfirst trip to balidiscovery mallair conditionerbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,084 - 1,089 of 1,734 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The hotel staff is very nice and friendly. The price is reasonable. The hotel is in good location, right in the center of the Kuta city. It is very convenient to go shopping or eating. Nice garden and pool. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phuong D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, General Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Phuong D

Warmest greeting from Ramayana Resort & Spa, Kuta Bali.
We do thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us.

We are so pleased to know that you loved the all aspects of the Ramayana Resort & Spa .
We will definitely share your great comments to all the staffs that will encourage them to keep continuing their good work and to always keep improving it.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I did not stay in the hotel, I just went there for the spa because I heard from some friends said that the RamaSpa is very recommended. I have tried the Balinese Heritage with Real Dream For 2 package with my best friend. It was awesome! The treatment was good, the oil, lotion, and scrub is very nice, the room is very cozy and comfortable, it is private room and the bath tub is big with some flowers covering my body :) Basically, it was totally different with some random massage place on the street.
It was amazing experience for me. Very nice and I really like it. I am thinking to come back for another spa treatment :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AyuningKendran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, General Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

December 5, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us here on TripAdvisor.
it is pleasing to hear that you had a most enriching and distinctive experience while relaxing at our spa.
Ramayana Resort offers internet booking directly through our own website as well as other third party websites for your convenience.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.


Best Regards,
Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Mr Gusti,Mr Yoga & Miss Dian! just some of the staff you will come to know as you enjoy this beautiful Hotel and all it has to offer the Executive Room on the 9th floor # 906 was superb and more than adequate for our needs, the hotel take a daily interest in its guests and they cannot do enough for you, the food the service and the attention to detail are world class, we stayed with them for 10 days and were more than happy, we will definately go back and stay with them again, they knocked the Novotel Nusa Dua for 6! the discount coupon book and the restaurants in it were terrific, they are attached to the hotels walkway in the centre of Kuta the security guys are friendly but watching all the time, which is comforting when you are a family travelling together, the pool is sparkling and never unattended, the "sexy eyes" cocktails are to die for see if you can get Mr Yoga to make you and award winning Bad Warrior!!!!! wherever you go and whatever your need The Staff will go to great lengths to help make it happen, from management to the bell boys you CANNOT GO PAST RAMAYANA!

Room Tip: The Ninth floor is the go it has everything from good quiet rooms to a fully functional business centre that is always attended by a concierge, who is only too happy to help with IT or pour you a coffee!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 990michelleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, General Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

December 5, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I do personally thank you for taking the time to share your comment with us.
I am very pleased to learn that you love the courteousness, friendliness and assistance of our staff and that you enjoyed your stay in Ramayana Resort & Spa.

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day.
We all look forward to welcoming you back to Ramayana Resort & Spa , Kuta , Bali.


Best personal regards,
Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I will recommend to those want to go for honeymoon to stay in here. Nice room and pool. It is the centre of the Kuta City. You can walk the street to the boutique and Hard Rock Cafe ;) The scenery and surroundings also very nice. The food also not bad ;) Try it one ;)

Room Tip: Room with pool view ;)
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FarahLiyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, General Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

December 5, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramayana Resort and Spa,

We are happy to be chosen as your preferred holiday Resort recently.

It is pleasing to hear that you had a most enriching and distinctive experience while staying with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of Ramayana Resort and Spa on your next stay in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Wayan Wirasa,
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Lovely to be greeted by staff who remember you every time whether at Reception, Bell, or Restaurant - long term staff and repeat guests. Good arrangement. All good points to Ramayana a relaxing Garden hotel in the centre of things. And my wish is that in 2013 you actually do fix either the IT department or get a new WIFI system as I was told was coming - because this is the only black mark - but it's let me down on more than one visit. Please get fixed!! Otherwise fully recommended.

Room Tip: All good - but if you need WIFI - check and ASK have they got a good new system that works! Check carefully in emails.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RobertSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, General Manager at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greeting from Ramayana Resort & Spa
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay.
I am delighted to hear you had a great time during your stayed in our resort , I have taken great pleasure in sharing your fantastic remarks with all the team.

We really appreciate your loyalty and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews