We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ramayana, centrally located in Kuta” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramayana Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramayana Resort & Spa
Ranked #22 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ramayana, centrally located in Kuta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

This hotel is rated as 4 stars & for me it deserved the rating. Our room is amazingly spacious with 42in flat TV & DVD player. A good combination where you can find cheap DVD in Kuta to fill up your lazy day in the room. The international channel with movies & sports provides borderless entertainment. The hotel is centrally located with surrounding shops, bar+pubs & restaurants. Hotel front looked decent from outside but turn paradise inside.

The cons - water pressure in bathroom low & no free WIFI. It chargeable at 25k per hour. There are two swimming pools, one in the central of the resort & one next to the restaurant where we had daily buffet breakfast. Within the resort compound fews western restaurant located side by side which can be accessed through the resort or the main road. At night, It can be very entertaining in those restaurants with live band & EPL football matches. Night owl, this is the place for you.

Walking distance to Kuta Square & Waterbom. Local stalls selling shirts, sourveniour, cheap DVD and tourist stuff at every corners outside the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AugustChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Management Team at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
December 12,2012

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the whole staff of Ramayana Resort & Spa, we would like to take a moment to thank you for your comment to Ramayana Resort & Spa. Your comments will help us serve you and our entire guest better in the future.
We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.


Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    635
    191
    74
    36
See reviews for
368
599
81
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Goolwa, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

have never stayed at this hotel but have had many bintangs and burgers at the restaurant that is in a great location where you can sit and watch the world go by while you cool off from the cross breezes that flow through. Right accross from the art market and kuta square. Ideal place to cool off with a bintang before the next round of shopping.
Honestpete

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Management Team at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
December 12,2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramayana Resort and Spa,

We are happy to be chosen as your preferred holiday Resort recently.

It is pleasing to hear that you had a most enriching and distinctive experience while staying with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of Ramayana Resort and Spa on your next stay in the near future.



Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed in Ramayana since november 23th till today. We had booked a deluxe room so we would have a balcony. We had a balcony with a big wall as a view and a huge sattelite. Not nice at al! We had stains in the bed sheets for a week and after a note to housekeeping it was cleaned... A week later. There are a lot of very rude australians ( the young generation) who were bringing home people that didn't stay @ the hotel. They were loud in the middle of the night and no one correcting them. After 2 weeks we were fed up waking up between 2 and 6 in the night/morning. We have called security and the only thing they did was ring the doorbell of the rude people, but off-course they didn't open. We were fed up with the way the staff responded to this. So ready to check out we suddenly got an upgrade. To the suite on top, apology and some fruit. We thought ok, lets give it another go. But due to family being in the hospital we have to leave today instead of monday the 10th. Our touroperator told us we could stay in the room till pick up time. But we got a call in the room to leave. And that the check out time was 12 o'clock. There were other people for the room!?! So absolutely dissappointed by all of this we went to the manager. Who offered us to come for teatime and have a voucher. We were already so fed up with all of this. And being chased out of the room. I would not reccommend this hotel to anyone!! We are not happy with this end of our holiday at all! Lets see what the cancellation fee will bring us. And maybe we can review. But i doubt it....

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmelotje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Management Team at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
December 12,2012

Dear Valued Guest,



Warmest Greetings from Ramayana Resort & Spa!

On behalf of the whole staff of Ramayana Resort & Spa, we would like to take a moment to thank you for your recent visit to Ramayana Resort & Spa.
We are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction above. We apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused to you. The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.

We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors



Best regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay Ell
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

We had arrived late after our tour. We were upgraded to the Club floor. Room was great.

Only problem was that we had problem with water pressure during our stay. So it was a bit problem when you want to use the toilet.

Location is a plus point. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkpiggy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We have just stayed at the Ramayana in November for the 12th year and still find it one of the best hotels for the location. It is so close to all shops, restuarants, Kuta markets and beach. The staff have always been so helpful and friendly, the breakfast is excellent and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Over the years, we have stayed at 8 different hotels and have found the Ramayana to be an excellent hotel. We have found that if ever there is a problem, the staff and management are always willing to help solve it. Once again thanks to staff and management for a lovely stay. Bruce - Lyn

Room Tip: If booking for the new deluxe rooms select a room on the Poolside to avoid any road and restuarant n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce - Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
215 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed there three nights,checking in went ok till they demanded $100 US as a deposit to cover the mini bar in our room,i refused to pay this.Our room was very nice at the side of the pool,queen size bed,good quiet air con,very comfy.All the sevices offered by the hotel spa/food/drinks are very pricey maby thats why there were only a handfull of people actually around through the day.The spa sevices were ten times the street price for the same services.
A bad point here is the fact they allow bottles and glass's around the pool,my wife cut her foot so beware,people in the pool including kids till very late at night unsupervised,hope i dont read about an accident.
Overall a good hotel but very pricey for sevices.

Room Tip: Good location but pricey for services.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jim-on-the-run
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

stayed recently most staff are very friendly bit disappointed when first arrived as we requested a cot in the family room and was not done took staff well over a hour to bring us one as by this time it was after 2am with a very tired baby. learnt not to leave valueables on bedside table as when room gets cleaned they go missing besides those dramas breakfast was good eat at the stadium some of the best food ive had got to try the satay there great range of drinks there. always swam at the first pool as it was quite and the main pool didnt have must shade can still get drink there as restaurant staff will bring them to you always tip for good service.

Room Tip: family room huge above stadium bar bit loud very hot on balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#40 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.3 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#5 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramayana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramayana Resort & Spa

Property: Ramayana Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Bakung Sari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#10 Family Hotel in Kuta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#15 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramayana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a heart of Kuta, Bali, the resort is hidden away in a tranquil tropical garden, complete with serene koi pools with cascading water features providing the soothing sound of running water. Close to International airport, Kuta Beach, Kuta Art Market, Shopping Center (Discovery Mall, Kuta Square, Kuta Center, and 5 star shopping mall "Kuta Beach Walk"), Food Center, Water bomb, and only walking distance to Night Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramayana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramayana Resort And Spa
Ramayana Resort Kuta
Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing