We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location in Kuta but dirty sheets and towels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramayana Resort & Spa
Ranked #32 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night before heading to Ubud. The hotel location is great if you want to explore Kuta area. The check-in was great. The staff was very warm and answered all our queries extremely politely. They even helped us to buy a cheaper local SIM card when the random shops were charging 5 times more. The breakfast buffet was great too. It was near the pool with lots of variety. The two major drawbacks were that the AC thermostat didn't work and I caught a cold the next morning due to the excessive cooling. We eventually turned off the AC and slept. Another major problem was that the bedsheets and the towels were extremely dirty and stained. I wonder they clean it every day. Also, the hand wash basin seems clogged and the water seemed to pass very slowly. But this was the problem all over Bali. Overall, a decent over night stay just before the flight.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shikhasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Management Team at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, thank you for your patronage at Ramayana Resort and Spa and compliment on our hotel location.

We sincerely apologize about the AC thermostat, bedsheets and towel. We will definitely take a serious solution in order to rectify these.
We appreciate your feedback and will work on the concerns that were raised in your feedback.

Thank you again for your feedback and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,664)
There are newer reviews for Ramayana Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,075 - 1,081 of 1,664 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

I was supposed to stay here for 4 days & 3 nights, but the travel agent was having a miscommunication within themselves. Fortunately the hotel was kind enough to let us stay for a night for the same rates (cheaper than the counter rate at that time) to let us searched for another hotel, they even gave us some suggestions!

The room was clean, and the garden was so beautiful. The pool also very clean, there was a Kecak performance on Thursday night by the pool. With a strategic location and rows of food shop alongside the hotel, you would have a good range of variation. But with the hotel's excellent food, I don't think you would need to go to eat outside.

On lunches & dinners, there's a live Bali Gamelan performance, so good that at first I thought it was only CD music played, not the actual persons playing it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsukisuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Management Team at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We are happy to be chosen as your preferred Resort during your holiday.
It is pleasing to hear that you had a most memorable experience while staying with us and on behalf of Ramayana Resort and Spa family, we look forward to welcoming you back to our warmth and indigenous hospitality in the not too distant future.


Warmest wishes from Ramayana,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at the Ramayana many times and every time we come back it is just like our home away from home. The Staff are so polite and attentive, they make us feel extremely welcome and would do anything to make our stay fantastic. The hotel has two great pool areas, the rooms are always clean, tidy and comfortable and there is plenty of choices for great food with their restaurants attached to the hotel. The Hotel is in the perfect position, one minute you are amongst all the action in Kuta, walk into the hotel grounds and you could be a million miles away from anywhere. Thank you Ramayana for another brilliant and memorable holiday.

Ryan

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Management Team at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramayana Resort and Spa,

We are happy to be chosen as your preferred holiday Resort recently.

It is pleasing to hear that you had a most enriching and distinctive experience while staying with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of Ramayana Resort and Spa on your next stay in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

what a great place to stay, excellent rooms and beds, staff are helpful nothing was too much trouble, room service rates as excellent, good food good service and good prices,
gardens fantastic, i have been coming to bali for 20 years and rate the ramayana as one of the best value places i have stayed at. highly recommended

Room Tip: we stayed in an upstairs room overlooking the pool, nice and quiet and no passing foot traffic
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Management Team at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your patronage at Ramayana Resort and Spa.

We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. At Ramayana Resort and Spa, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stayed at Ramayana for four nights last week with my partner during our first trip overseas. Kuta was one location of a few we stayed at.

Pros: I found the room size adequate and loved the King Size bed. Air Conditioning was great and cooled the room quickly. Our balcony overlooked the bar and main pool and we couldn't complain about the views. Buffet breakfast was great in our opinion and what you would expect of buffet. We were always up early for the day and eating about 7.30am. No lines, great and plentiful food. I dont know why some reviewers have disliked the buffet (unless they eat after 9am or expect 5 star??) The pool was great althought we didnt swim much. Big LCD TV and DVD player in the room with over 30 pay tv channels - Only 6 or so were in english though.

Cons: Noisey guests are to be expected in Kuta. (Thats why earplugs were invented!) Two nights between 3-4am some very drunken lads were staggering back to their room but nothing heard after that. Bathroom was not what I expected. A shower within the bathtub is so outdated its not funny (and not comfortable or safe for tall people) One dislike wasd the same song playing over and over and over again in the hallways. It was the most annoying thing of our trip.

Overall we enjoyed our experience at Ramayana. The staff we more than helpful and always smiling. Security guards to stop the crazy traffic killing you as you crossed the street was a novelty. Oh... and we're not fussed about paying $2.50 for an hours internet use to email family back home. Your'e on holidays not there to surf the web or use facebook all day!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stu_382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Management Team at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

It has been a great pleasure to have you with us at Ramayana Resort and Spa recently.

We are most happy to hear that you had a most enriching and distinctive experience while staying at our Resort and in the Resort Room.

The big family of Ramayana Resort and Spa look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort in the near future.


Warmest wishes from Sunny island,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

On arrival things went smooth and checked in with in 30 minutes and our room was positioned facing the garden area as requested. At this point the TV didn't work properly, the hot water was cold the linen was old worn and grey in color, the sink would not hold water and this required tradesmen at 10.30pm. The hot water did not return until late the next day. We also requested a clothes rack to hang wet washing as per other rooms and were informed sorry they had none left. Apart from other minor items such as mouldy shower screen we decided that it was futile to say anything further to management. Breakfast is another issue as it is like a cattle run best in best dressed and if you are unlucky enough to miss out on a table you will need to stand or carry your breakfast outside to another area and miss the service of coffee ect. Although we had a well positioned room away from the street noise we were not far enough away from the loud and noisy guests who insisted on being loud and rowdy until early hours of the morning. All in all I went to this 4 star hotel seeking a peaceful and enjoyable holiday for which I have so far in 3 days received none. I had come from a 2 star some days earlier and found this hotel to be of better quality and service than the Ramayana. One other issue is that of Wi Fi most hotels and coffee shops in Bali offer a free Wi Fi service however the Ramayana insists on payment for Wi Fi starting at 25000 rupee for one hr and further rates for longer periods. This is not the custom with most 4 star hotels and even the 2 stars offer this service for4 free. Upon speaking to other guests we were not the only ones unhappy with the level of service and amenities at this hotel. I will not be staying at this hotel again

Room Tip: Not the deluxe wing or the deluxe rooms due to noise and not the hotel if you want a restful holiday
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shez54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Management Team at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Ramayana Resort & Spa!

On behalf of the whole staff of Ramayana Resort & Spa, we would like to take a moment to thank you for your recent visit to Ramayana Resort & Spa.
We are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction above. We apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused to you. The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.

We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors

Best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

First time back in Bali for 16 years I was unsure of what to expect.
I found the staff at the Ramayana were wonderful. Cheerful, respectful and very obliging. The breakfast was adequate. Had to wait a while at the egg station. The restaurant ambience is great.
The rooms are spacious enough and very clean. We had trouble with the noise from the bar below our streetside room. We mentioned the noise issue to the reception desk staff and the kindly found us another room overlooking the pool area where we couldn't hear the noise. (music stops at 11pm). Location is great, across the road from Kuta Markets and a very short walk to Matahari. There are many very good restaurants close by.
I would definatly stay at the Ramayana again.

Room Tip: Unless you are a night owl and don't plan on going to bed before 11:00 pm then ask for a room ov...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesnmuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Management Team at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your patronage at Ramayana Resort and Spa.

We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. At Ramayana Resort and Spa, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 254 in Kuta
1,635 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#39 of 254 in Kuta
2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.3 mi away
Amnaya Resort Kuta
Amnaya Resort Kuta
#2 of 254 in Kuta
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramayana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramayana Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Bakung Sari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#10 Family Hotel in Kuta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#22 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $69 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramayana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a heart of Kuta, Bali, the resort is hidden away in a tranquil tropical garden, complete with serene koi pools with cascading water features providing the soothing sound of running water. Close to International airport, Kuta Beach, Kuta Art Market, Shopping Center (Discovery Mall, Kuta Square, Kuta Center, and 5 star shopping mall "Kuta Beach Walk"), Food Center, Water bomb, and only walking distance to Night Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramayana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramayana Resort And Spa
Ramayana Resort Kuta
Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing