We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facilities and location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramayana Resort & Spa
Ranked #24 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Glenelg, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great facilities and location.”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stayed at Ramayana for four nights last week with my partner during our first trip overseas. Kuta was one location of a few we stayed at.

Pros: I found the room size adequate and loved the King Size bed. Air Conditioning was great and cooled the room quickly. Our balcony overlooked the bar and main pool and we couldn't complain about the views. Buffet breakfast was great in our opinion and what you would expect of buffet. We were always up early for the day and eating about 7.30am. No lines, great and plentiful food. I dont know why some reviewers have disliked the buffet (unless they eat after 9am or expect 5 star??) The pool was great althought we didnt swim much. Big LCD TV and DVD player in the room with over 30 pay tv channels - Only 6 or so were in english though.

Cons: Noisey guests are to be expected in Kuta. (Thats why earplugs were invented!) Two nights between 3-4am some very drunken lads were staggering back to their room but nothing heard after that. Bathroom was not what I expected. A shower within the bathtub is so outdated its not funny (and not comfortable or safe for tall people) One dislike wasd the same song playing over and over and over again in the hallways. It was the most annoying thing of our trip.

Overall we enjoyed our experience at Ramayana. The staff we more than helpful and always smiling. Security guards to stop the crazy traffic killing you as you crossed the street was a novelty. Oh... and we're not fussed about paying $2.50 for an hours internet use to email family back home. Your'e on holidays not there to surf the web or use facebook all day!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stu_382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Management Team at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

It has been a great pleasure to have you with us at Ramayana Resort and Spa recently.

We are most happy to hear that you had a most enriching and distinctive experience while staying at our Resort and in the Resort Room.

The big family of Ramayana Resort and Spa look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort in the near future.


Warmest wishes from Sunny island,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    648
    194
    76
    37
See reviews for
375
620
81
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

On arrival things went smooth and checked in with in 30 minutes and our room was positioned facing the garden area as requested. At this point the TV didn't work properly, the hot water was cold the linen was old worn and grey in color, the sink would not hold water and this required tradesmen at 10.30pm. The hot water did not return until late the next day. We also requested a clothes rack to hang wet washing as per other rooms and were informed sorry they had none left. Apart from other minor items such as mouldy shower screen we decided that it was futile to say anything further to management. Breakfast is another issue as it is like a cattle run best in best dressed and if you are unlucky enough to miss out on a table you will need to stand or carry your breakfast outside to another area and miss the service of coffee ect. Although we had a well positioned room away from the street noise we were not far enough away from the loud and noisy guests who insisted on being loud and rowdy until early hours of the morning. All in all I went to this 4 star hotel seeking a peaceful and enjoyable holiday for which I have so far in 3 days received none. I had come from a 2 star some days earlier and found this hotel to be of better quality and service than the Ramayana. One other issue is that of Wi Fi most hotels and coffee shops in Bali offer a free Wi Fi service however the Ramayana insists on payment for Wi Fi starting at 25000 rupee for one hr and further rates for longer periods. This is not the custom with most 4 star hotels and even the 2 stars offer this service for4 free. Upon speaking to other guests we were not the only ones unhappy with the level of service and amenities at this hotel. I will not be staying at this hotel again

Room Tip: Not the deluxe wing or the deluxe rooms due to noise and not the hotel if you want a restful holiday
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shez54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Management Team at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Ramayana Resort & Spa!

On behalf of the whole staff of Ramayana Resort & Spa, we would like to take a moment to thank you for your recent visit to Ramayana Resort & Spa.
We are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction above. We apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused to you. The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.

We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors

Best regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

First time back in Bali for 16 years I was unsure of what to expect.
I found the staff at the Ramayana were wonderful. Cheerful, respectful and very obliging. The breakfast was adequate. Had to wait a while at the egg station. The restaurant ambience is great.
The rooms are spacious enough and very clean. We had trouble with the noise from the bar below our streetside room. We mentioned the noise issue to the reception desk staff and the kindly found us another room overlooking the pool area where we couldn't hear the noise. (music stops at 11pm). Location is great, across the road from Kuta Markets and a very short walk to Matahari. There are many very good restaurants close by.
I would definatly stay at the Ramayana again.

Room Tip: Unless you are a night owl and don't plan on going to bed before 11:00 pm then ask for a room ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesnmuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Management Team at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your patronage at Ramayana Resort and Spa.

We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. At Ramayana Resort and Spa, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We booked 2-no smoking-deluxe rooms with connecting door, but one of the rooms smelled really bad when we arrived, because the previous guest had been smoking (real hard).
We asked for an exchange but they said the rooms were fully booked, just the usual excuse.
The room service came twice to spray the room with air freshener with no result. So we ended up sleeping for 3 nights with the smoke odor surrounding us.
We asked for a hand towel because one of the rooms didn't have it. But the staff told us (before even looking at their storage) that they ran out of it.
The towels and floor mats looked as if they are a thousand year old!
But we got new and clean looking ones on the next days.
The breakfast was great although we got bored on the last day.
Ordered room service; the satay and soto were delicious!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rufinapragono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Management Team at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and very valuable feedback.
It is my understanding that you have gone through a few unfortunate situations during your stay, and I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.
Rest assured that they are isolated cases, which do not reflect the usual high standards of the resort. We have since taken the necessary action in order to address them and avoid any re occurrence.
Lastly, I would like to thank you for your very encouraging comments about the hotel the quality of the breakfast and some menu in our restaurant.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Ramayana Resort and Spa.

Best regards,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great place to stay in Kuta. Staff were very friendly and helpful and we had no complaints at all. Pool area was great apart from those visitors that placed theri towels on the loungers at the start of the day then didn't use them but no one else could either.
Overall I would return to this resort again if i was returning to Bali on holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meanfeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Management Team at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your patronage at Ramayana Resort and Spa.

We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. At Ramayana Resort and Spa, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed at the Ramayana more than 20 plus times and will continue to as I con cider the hotel to be the best kept secret around, from the front desk , dining room, pool, bars cleaners, gardeners and laundry staff and anyone else I may have missed , the people involved in this hotel I concider my family in Bali when I leave I can't wait to go back keep up the good work Ramayana and staff

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jacktripper12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Management Team at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your patronage at Ramayana Resort and Spa.

We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. At Ramayana Resort and Spa, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
神奈川
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Good location. Decent room with bath tab. Not good internet connection from home. if the room faces toward outside road, it would be a bit noisy.
friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ymakioka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Management Team at Ramayana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, thank you for your patronage at Ramayana Resort and Spa and compliment on our hotel location.

We sincerely apologize about the internet connection and we will definitely take a serious solution in order to rectify these.
We appreciate your feedback and will work on the concerns that were raised in your feedback.

Thank you again for your feedback and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 251 in Kuta
1,562 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 251 in Kuta
2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.3 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 251 in Kuta
649 reviews
0.6 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramayana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramayana Resort & Spa

Property: Ramayana Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Bakung Sari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#10 Family Hotel in Kuta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#15 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramayana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a heart of Kuta, Bali, the resort is hidden away in a tranquil tropical garden, complete with serene koi pools with cascading water features providing the soothing sound of running water. Close to International airport, Kuta Beach, Kuta Art Market, Shopping Center (Discovery Mall, Kuta Square, Kuta Center, and 5 star shopping mall "Kuta Beach Walk"), Food Center, Water bomb, and only walking distance to Night Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramayana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramayana Resort And Spa
Ramayana Resort Kuta
Ramayana Resort & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing