We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The pool and live music”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Ranked #22 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Denpasar
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The pool and live music”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has good location, we can say in the heart of Kuta. Opposite to Kuta Beach.

What i love abt HRHB is their pool . Huge pool with good water maintenance because doesn't make my skin dry. And i think this is the only pool with underwater music. Pretty cool isn't it ? Top 40 musics accompany you while swimming. pool open from 8am - 9pm. There's cabana for rent, 500 thousand rp for the whole day. And they have activities for youngster.

And this hotel has live music starts 0700 pm. Not many hotel in Bali has live music.

Staffs are friendly. They make sure you are comfort during stay.

Breakfast also nice with many varieties.

If you're travelling with youngster, this is the best.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingelee25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHRHB, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Inge L,

Thank you for this review of your recent stay with us.

I'm delighted to know that you loved our pool, which is the largest in Bali with its own underwater music, Sand Island and poolside cabanas. I'm also very pleased to know that you enjoyed the live music performance at Centerstage every evening. Thank you for your kind comments on your breakfast experience and the level of service provided by the Band Members (staff). I have shared your review with the team and all of us look forward to welcoming you again soon. Do take advantage from the special deals offered at our website for your future stay.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share this review, which we very much appreciate.

All is One
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,953
    1,674
    692
    225
    135
See reviews for
2,745
738
118
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kalgoolie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Omg this hotel was recommended. Because we have kids the sign when you walk in says have a rocking time well your not wrong I had to buy ear plugs just to go to sleep my room was across from the band and the rooms are not sound prove so very loud the room service was bad we have family with 4 and. Had to share towels as some days they would leave us with 2 in the room we had dirty glass from drinks in our room for 3 days before they removed it breakfast is the same everyday and very busy like school camps. The kids club my kids found boring as you do the same thing everyday. The only in thing we liked was the pool If you like noise and no sleep the hard rocks the way to go

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa82de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHRHB, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Lisa82de,

Thank you for this review of your recent stay with us.

Firstly, I’m delighted to hear your comments on the legendary Hard Rock pool scene, offering the largest of its kind in Bali with activities during the day and poolside cabanas. Regarding your other comments, unfortunately you did not bring those to our attention earlier so that we would have been given the opportunity to rectify the issue while you were still staying with us. The irony is that it came to my knowledge that you met my colleague, Front Office Manager, in which you told him that you had a great stay with us as he sent you off upon your departure.

We take pride in our brand and our people and I sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to experience our usual awesome service. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share this review, which we very much appreciate.

All is One
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qatar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

When I heard of the Hard Rock hotel, I was quite circumspect of what I was in for, especially since I was planning the trip for two other families vacationing with us. I have to say it was a great choice, especially for the kids. Five stars go out to Novi in guest relations who addressed each of our requests with absolute commitment and sincerity. Besides everything thats already out there on trip advisor, the fact that the hotel gives you a free fender with the works set up in your room if you are a guitar player, really rocked us out one night. I look forward to experiencing the other properties of Hard Rock hotels!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RPSPanag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHRHB, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear RPSPanag,

Thank you for this fantastic review of your stay with us.

I'm thrilled to hear that you, the kids and the other two families enjoyed your stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali. I'm glad to know that you enjoyed the level of service provided. It was amazing to know that you took the complimentary Fender guitar in our picks program that allows our guest to rock out in the room. I have shared your kind review to Novi and the whole team, all of us look forward to welcoming you and the family again soon. Do take advantage from the special deals offered in our website for your upcoming stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share this, which we very much appreciate.

All is One
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel so much. My whole small family love this hotel. We stayed at this hotel only 2 nights this time (not enough ) and loves every second of it. We stayed here last year and my 8th years old daughter requested to stay at hard rick again this year. The workers that worked there last year remember us.... Making us feel special... My daughter loves the kids club so much. Their kids club just awesome... It makes your kids feel so special with different activities and games.... Their service are super awesome. Anything you need, they will help you. I stayed in deluxe suit and the room are wonderful. So big and comfy and they always give us chocolate everyday... We choose to eat breakfast ala carte near by the pool and if delicious and you can order specific things...... Their pool of course are very amazing. And they have happy our at their pool bar from 3-5pm. The food also delicious.... I love this hotel.., hopefully can go back again their soon.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Atshaali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHRHB, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Atshaali,

Thank you for this fantastic review of your stay with us.

I'm thrilled to hear that your family is a returning Hard Rocker. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed the level of service provided by the Band Members (staff) as we are all about providing authentic experiences.

Thank you for your kind comments on the Lil' Rock Kids Club and its activities. Everyone at Lil' Rock says hello to your daughter and hope to see her again soon. I'm very pleased to know that you enjoyed the suite, the pool, The Shack swim up bar and also breakfast by the pool at Splash Bistro. I have shared this review with the team and all of us look forward to welcoming you and the family again soon. Do take advantage from the special deals offered in our website for your future stay.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share this review, which we very much appreciate.

Love All - Serve All
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Hotel need renovation badly , it smells mold and its very old. What they charge and what you can get around Bali , their are lot of choices. We had 3 rooms and all three difference price lot of shady things going on their. Also don't let pictures made your fool its not near what you sea in pictures.pictures. Specially going Bali first time i wish would have stayed another resort. Only thing service is good but every thing need to torn down and rebuild its about time .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed here at the end of our two weeks in Bali. Had been firstly at the Padma in Legian , then Bali spirit in Ubud. Previous experience at Hard Rock had not been memorable but was prepared for another short stay to give them a go. Never again. Rooms are spacious but nothing special, kids club program is lack lustre and the food served in there for children is junk. Unless you plan to have a child in for more than three days it is expensive for Bali standards and they offer no hourly/day rate. Breakfast was the previous nights/lunch leftovers and there was a lack of both quality and variety. Service was just ok and the staff appeared more forced and fed up with their f smiles than genuine. We had lunch one afternoon at the pool bistro splash, again expensive , poor quality and food was served barely lukewarm. Cocktails with lime in them are made with a
lime syrup rather than fresh muddled fruit resulting in them all tasting like a sickly sweet cordial.The wifi is not unlimited and yet another hidden cost, believe me there are plenty of those. The two stars are only for the great pool, do yourself a favour, visit the pool but stay at a quality hotel.

Room Tip: only good room is another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jodie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHRHB, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Jodie N,

Thank you for this review of your recent stay with us.

Firstly, I’m delighted to hear your comments on the legendary Hard Rock pool scene, offering the largest of its kind in Bali with activities during the day and poolside cabanas.

I’m concerned to hear about first-time comments on the Splash Bistro’s food quality and on the Kids Club programs as we never had any issues with the programs offered. Our family-friendly facilities offer well-trained team and refreshed programs planned on a daily basis to ensure that the members experienced a variety of fun activities. Our records show that you did not enroll your children to be a Lil’ Rock member to experience all the fun our other Junior Rock Stars have been raving about.

For the benefit of other readers, please be informed that our food is prepared fresh from our appointed suppliers on daily basis. All food for breakfast are cooked a la minute to guests’ requests (soup, eggs, etc), including replenishment. Our food and beverage prices in our restaurants and bars are in line and in most cases below other 4-5 star Hotels in Bali. Take advantage of our 2 for 1 drinks promo in all our Hotel bars and also the 25% discount privilege for registered in-house guests, which are the best things happening. Hard Rock Hotel Bali chooses to be a responsible server of alcoholic spirits and only buys ‘genuine’ products from bona fide distributors who pay the custom and excise tax. Unfortunately, this tax is the most exorbitant compared to other ASEAN countries.

We take pride in our brand and our people and I sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to experience our usual awesome service. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share this review, which we very much appreciate.

All is One
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

The hotel room is big, the location is excellent, the pool was the best, the breakfast is also great. It's a big hotel next to the most crowded beach in Bali where you can surf. And the service was the best, the staff was so friendly & helpful. The only concern is the hotel building seems a bit old. there is a bit humidity smells in the room like typical old building hotel. but it's the best hotel if you want to find exciting activities; the best pool, and bar with live music till late.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ignatius Untung S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHRHB, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Ignatius Untung S,

Thank you for this review of your stay with us.

Firstly I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed the spacious room and the Hotel's location. Thank you for your kind comments on the pool, breakfast experience, live music at Centerstage every evening and the level of service provided by the Band Members (staff). Your comment on the room smell is well noted and the team investigated your room immediately. Thank you for bringing it up as only through your feedback we can evaluate ourselves to serve our guests better.

Thank you for taking the time to share this review, which is much appreciated.

All is One
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.6 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#40 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#77 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Address: Jl. Pantai, Banjar Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kuta
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#14 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#25 Family Hotel in Kuta
#40 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Bali- However You Wanna Play It Rock 'n' roll is more than music. It's a force-a kinetic spirit that's ageless and electric. And Hard Rock Hotel Bali is a monument to that spirit, creating destinations where anything is possible. A weekend of poolside lounging by day and hotel club-crawls by night? Yes. Incredible outdoor recreation for the whole family and kids-only clubs that are actually cool? Yes. An all inclusive experience you'll never forget? Yes. Indulgent spa treatments? Yes. A mind-melting event experience? Yes. Whatever your destination, when you stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, you have arrived. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Kuta
Hard Rock Hotel Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing