We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for first time to Kuta..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Ranked #21 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great spot for first time to Kuta..”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

After a long early morning flight from Auckland it was nice to finally arrive at this hotel. All the amenities you would want from a resort, great breakfast, nice bar(s) with excellent service and right in the middle of everything, with just a short walk to the night-life, great restaurants and fun shopping. We ate breakfast every morning at the resort as the breakfast was included, enjoyed it everyday and liked that the items changed. A fresh egg bar and amazing breakfast breads fresh off the grill topped my list of favorites. The center stage bar was a great place to start off the night and get a drink for happy hour and the pool bar was perfect for hot days not wanting to leave the pool.

The rooms were nice but nothing too fancy, they need to have a better hot water heater as the shower did not last long. I would stay here again, the pool was a huge factor but the service was great and just had a great time in Bali..

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thesnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,037
    1,727
    710
    229
    137
See reviews for
2,846
767
121
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (653)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Best Location around Kuta, the best Beach Hotel I've ever stayed. 2 minutes to kuta beach, 2 minutes walk to the crowd, surf school available at the hotel. A NEVER SLEEP HOTEL, non stop air con, I think it is in purpose to control room humidity. nice breakfast, large restaurant. Huge and unique pool. couple slides, and sand bottom pool. Huge Room, with 2 queen/king size bed. Friendly staff, amazing bar and live music at the Hard Rock Hotel Centre Stage. THe Band is beyond my expectation, even though it is local band, but they're great..!!

Room Tip: Live Band starts everyday at 10PM, but every room is isolated with sound proof on the every door. ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesfromindonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHRHB, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear jamesthenapster,

Thank you for this review of your stay with us.

I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance of the Hotel with our lineup of events and entertainment day and night. I'm also very pleased to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and the pool, which is Bali's largest with its poolside cabanas and Sand Island. I appreciate your kind comments for the staff and live music performed by our home band at Centerstage. It does sound like you had a fantastic holiday. I have shared your kind review with the team and all of us look forward to welcoming you again soon. Take advantage from the special deals offered at the Hotel website for your next holiday with family and friends.

Once again, thank you very much for taking the time to share this, which we very much appreciate.

Love All - Serve All
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed for a almost 9 days and it was indeed an amazing property. Staff were excellent and would always extend an extra mile just to please us. The pool is huge! They also have a private pool for those guests booked on a suite (feature for all upgraded rooms). The food in the pool area is divine! You can almost spend the day just being at the hotel for a total relaxation. Service is way above expectation and the resort overall is just too good! The beach area is too crowded during noon time and best time to go to the area is either 10 am to 12 or 2 to 5 pm. Outside the hotel, food is everywhere. Massage and as well as saloon. Be careful of those fixers outside as they can be a good swindlers. Especially Money Changers, PLEASE change to authorized money changers only preferably in malls. There is a lot of scams reg money changers.

Room Tip: Suite rooms are very spacious and comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneHastie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHRHB, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear AnneHastie,

Thank you for this review of your stay with us.

I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the level of service provided by the staff. I'm also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the pool, which is Bali's largest with its own Sand Island and poolside cabanas. The Chill Out Pool is a private pool exclusively for our Deluxe Premium and above categories' guests, which offers relaxing environment, surrounded by cabana-style daybeds.

Thank you for sharing your experience. We do hope our guests are at their most convenient inside and outside the Hotel when holidaying in Bali. I have shared your kind comments with the team and all of us look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your review, which we very much appreciate.

Love All - Serve All
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I am happy that I chose Bali as my vacation and hard rock hotel rocked it for us. I recommend it to all. It is a complete family environment the pool and slides were great for the kids. The night live band were just perfect. The staff was great and helpful. Breakfast was good and great atmosphere.

Thanks for reading

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riyaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

We truly enjoyed our stay in hard rock Bali . We stayed in a deluxe room , and it was great . The staff - every one of then were friendly especially receptionist who would always greet you with a smiling face .

What more - the awesome deal which I booked through hard rock web site came with discounts for spa . the spa service is great by the way !

The hotel is very near to the beach and night life in Kuta. For vegetarians such as myself and my family - we had no issues of finding veggie friendly food . You have Hard Rock Cafe which serves for veggies and even vegans . Further down the road ,there is beach walk mall - you could find vegetarian food

I would certainly come again to hard rock bali for my next trip. Highly recommended for people with family

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Prasys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHRHB, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Prasys,

Thank you for this review of your stay with us.

I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the level of service provided. I'm also very pleased to hear that you enjoyed treatments at Rock Spa. I'm pleased to know that your dining preference was well-catered. I appreciate your kind recommendation to your family and friends. I have shared your kind review with the team and all of us look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, which is much appreciated.

All is One
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This was our first time at Hard Rock and first time in Kuta for 20 years.

We chose this hotel as it seemed, from reviews, to provide a good environment for our little boy of 5 yrs - we were not disappointed !!!

We blew the budget and booked a Kids Suite - if I could easily afford this room I would have every holiday at the Hard Rock. The room was huge and very well designed to minimise noise from the hallways. We could still hear the centre stage at night but did not stop us from sleeping at all.

As everyone says - the staff are fantastic - friendly, happy and will do anything for you.

Our little boy has never been a fan of kids clubs but that has now changed - he spent at least half of each day there which gave us our first "alone time" in 5 and half years while on holiday - was nice for us but also nice for him to have so much fun.

The pool area is great and offers lots of options and the cabanas are brilliant - we had 3 of 8 days in cabanas and they were such relaxing days. The kids olympics each day was great and our boy got right into those and had lots of fun.

One of the best parts of the Kids Suite is getting to have breakfast at the Splash Bar - quiet and relaxing and a great little menu.

We really enjoyed our stay and although it was school holidays we never felt the place to feel packed or busy.

Will definitley be back.

Room Tip: We had a kids suite and it was brilliant - plenty of room for us and nice to be able to shut the doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Arrived on 24/4 and specifically told the staff at the reception that we wanted a room away from the centre stage where the music will be too loud for our rest.

In the end, we were given one miserable room on building number 4 which was just below the stage. So for the next 3 nights, we had to put up with the loud music until 12am. Really 'Hard Rock' literally!

The supposedly free wifi is again a flaw. There is ZERO network inside the room. Everytime we needed access, we had to get out of the room. And when we called the reception for help, his standard reply is 'I have no problem here, maybe you just try again later.'

Breakfast is also below par. Food quality is average. Very few selections and everything is repetitive. And the staff are slow with replenishment. Chances are, you will see many dishes with little or no food left on the plate. If you like to have omelette, be warned! The guy behind the counter (doing the frying) does have some attitude problem.

Overall, Hard Rock Hotel Bali has lost its charm and is not the 5 star service you come to expect.

Room Tip: Stay away from building 4!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toffees54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHRHB, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Toffees54,

Thank you for this review of your recent stay with us.

For the benefit of other readers, we do try our utmost to accommodate the early arrival of guests in cases where we have been provided their flight details and room preference so we can prioritize accordingly. We are the 4-star deluxe Hard Rock Hotel Bali and we have nightly live shows at Centerstage, which is popular with our in-house guests to enjoy the live performances and the privilege discounted beverage. Unfortunately we found no records of any request to move rooms to another specific part of the Hotel building during your stay.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the certain lapses on the service delivery, Wi-Fi connection and also during breakfast. Thank you for bringing these up as only through your feedback we can evaluate and serve our guests better.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share this review, which we very much appreciate.

All is One
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.6 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#41 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#76 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Address: Jl. Pantai, Banjar Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kuta
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#13 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#25 Family Hotel in Kuta
#40 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Bali- However You Wanna Play It Rock 'n' roll is more than music. It's a force-a kinetic spirit that's ageless and electric. And Hard Rock Hotel Bali is a monument to that spirit, creating destinations where anything is possible. A weekend of poolside lounging by day and hotel club-crawls by night? Yes. Incredible outdoor recreation for the whole family and kids-only clubs that are actually cool? Yes. An all inclusive experience you'll never forget? Yes. Indulgent spa treatments? Yes. A mind-melting event experience? Yes. Whatever your destination, when you stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, you have arrived. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Kuta
Hard Rock Hotel Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing