We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Ranked #41 of 338 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
perth, australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Busy Hotel”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights, Room was tiny, day bed blocking the balconey which is only couple of feet wide. Everywhere is spotless, pool areas excellent and the Rock spa room/massage the best I have had in Bali. Kids loved the pool areas and slides and a great place to stay with children under 12.
I have a Balinese friend who came to visit our family but the security guard at the pool would not let him enter unless we paid him 100,000 rupiah which is sad when you think of the price you pay per night. We didn't pay and found somewhere else to sit.
Did not feel like Bali staying there but overall a great hotel and a feel safe place to stay with children.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anndry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,167
    1,821
    733
    241
    143
See reviews for
3,055
797
122
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (666)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Perfect place for us.We loved the pool ,stayed there for 1 week. The hotel is not beach front but the beach is just right across the street usually crowded by sunset. The hotel is in a very convenient place,just around the corner there are lots of shops and restaurant. Staff was great, they accommodated to everything we needed. The room itself wasn't big but good enough. Decoration around the hotel was great and breakfast was alright not too many choices.Would definitely stay here again especially because of their pool!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natalie623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHRHB, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to share this rave review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Bali.

We're thrilled to hear you had a great time at our pool and to know that you explored Kuta Beach while you're staying at the Hotel. We have shared your feedback regarding the breakfast experience to our staff for our evaluation. All of us look forward to welcome you back to the Hard Rock Hotel Bali.

Thanks again for the review!

Love All - Serve All
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narre Warren North, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Asked for a quiet room and all we heard until 12.30 each night was the thumping music fro centre stage. There was not enough room for storage of luggage and all prices were ++. The only decent thing was the pool area...even then, the cabanas cost us 500,000 rupiah for the day. The toilet leaked and the shower was very temperamental.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatherineO71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewantin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, staff were extremely friendly and polite. Breakfast was wonderful with a mix of Caucasian and Asian dishes. Water slides and pool area was a big decider for our family as we needed to relax, wow! We did that, take advantage of the poolside cabanas hire one for the day! We didn't have time to use the lids entrrtsinment room if the kids club as we stayed for three nights but we would if we returned. We would definitely return if we got the opportunity.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Always has been the best family hotel in Kuta in my opinion. In April we returned to find some great improvements including happy hour at the pool bar, pool cleaning improved back to the standard it used to be and free wifi being installed.

We are returning in August for our 5th stay at HRHB, and can't wait. The atmosphere, staff and pool really are perfect especially if travelling with kids.

Can't wait to return (4 weeks and counting down)

PS. Last stay we had a deluxe suite pool access room, quite expensive but well worth it for the additional space and luxury...

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Damien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed in a Deluxe Suite which was a good size, breakfast had a good selection. I love the pool area, we also hired a pool bungalow for the day which I recommend doing. We enjoyed the band at centerstage bar, plus they also include some other entertainment like dancers etc.
Excellent kids club, one of the best in Bali. We also had room service and the food was lovely.
My mum stayed in a premium deluxe room which had a spacious feel due to the high ceiling.
We were in the wing that had access to the chill out pool but we never went there as the main pool area is awesome. This is my 2nd stay at the Hard Rock Bali and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room located AWAY from centerstage bar! It can be very noisy from 8-12pm due to the band.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simcityjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We booked 2 Deluxe Premium rooms for our family of 5 (2 adults and 3 teenagers) which were the best available at the time. The rooms were very small and we had to leave some luggage in the entry. They were clean enough however the bathrooms need a renovation.Our view from the balcony (which was about a foot wide) was of a service lane and some ugly buildings. Breakfast was a nightmare, basically a very noisy Cafeteria. The food was mediocre and mostly luke warm to cold and no coffee machine. The pool area is lovely however whenever I went to the area, there was some sort of "Kids Club" activity on which was very annoying. It seems people stay here to have their children baby-sat and burden the other guests with them. The cocktails taste like cordial so not really a bargain at "2 for 1". There a great slides however my kids weren't allowed to use them because they are only for the smaller children. (I saw nobody use them). My kids wanted to play volley ball one day at the pool but could not have a ball becasue they were for the "Kids Club". That night my husband and I went out and left our 15 and 17 year olds at the hotel and they were going to the Games Room but that was closed for a "Pyjama Party". I was NOT happy. The bar is dark and dingy and during the day is poorly attended. One night we were returning when we heard an announcement from the bar that the dancers were going to be on next. We stayed for a look. Well quite frankly, they were what I would expect to see in a Red Light District or a Gay Bar. The Hotel is fitted out with Rock Star Memorbillia and my boys are huge fans of such artists however the hotel plays constant "teen Pop" which is very irritating and does not fit the "Hard Rock" theme at all. The Hotel is basically for children 4 - 12 years old. I think they should change the name to reflect that so people are aware fo what kind of hotel they are booking.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHRHB, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valued review of your recent stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali.

The Hard Rock Hotel Bali completed full refurbishment of all guestrooms in 2012. A 360⁰ virtual tour with details of the Hotel’s guestrooms is available for guest to view on our website http://bali.hardrockhotels.net. For the benefit of other readers, we wish to advise that your opinion about our dancers’ attire is inaccurate. Please be informed that the entertainment provided in the bar is a family-friendly theme costumed dance and we have never had a complaint from parents who bring their children to see the evening entertainment. The Hard Rock branded hotels offer a unique accommodation experience of entertainment, facilities and plenty of activities for kids and families. We also ensure that all food and beverage served is of the highest quality. We do hope that you would reconsider the opinion regarding the hotel’s breakfast selection as most of other reviewers liked our breakfast as one of the best they had in Bali.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback, which we very much appreciate.

Love All – Serve All
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.6 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#70 of 338 in Kuta
2,169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#68 of 338 in Kuta
1,585 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#121 of 338 in Kuta
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Address: Jl. Pantai, Banjar Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Kuta
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#28 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#37 Family Hotel in Kuta
#59 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Bali- However You Wanna Play It Rock 'n' roll is more than music. It's a force-a kinetic spirit that's ageless and electric. And Hard Rock Hotel Bali is a monument to that spirit, creating destinations where anything is possible. A weekend of poolside lounging by day and hotel club-crawls by night? Yes. Incredible outdoor recreation for the whole family and kids-only clubs that are actually cool? Yes. An all inclusive experience you'll never forget? Yes. Indulgent spa treatments? Yes. A mind-melting event experience? Yes. Whatever your destination, when you stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, you have arrived. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Kuta
Hard Rock Hotel Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing