We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest review of Hardrock hotel Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Ranked #40 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Honest review of Hardrock hotel Bali”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Overall the experience of being here is nice, its near all the shops and is right on next to the beach. The beds are very good and comfortable. Breakfast is also decent but the facilities are rocking! The pool is amazing with a sand island in the middle and in the pool there is sand to make it feel as if you are in the sea. The only real issue i had with this place was the internet. The service was good but you need to purchase internet and its either for four hours or eight hours and they are vouchers so they can run out. Huge hotel with limited internet services is not exactly convenient to guests. However the Band that plays here in the evening is very good. Would i return? well i guess i would if they started giving free WIFI otherwise i would reconsider look for a better name like four seasons or Hilton or Hyatt. This is a second rated hotel but is very good but there are better ones, I hope this helped YOU!

Room Tip: make sure you get a double deluxe, can fit 4 people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rishryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHB Marcom F, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valued review concerning your stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali.

We’re really pleased that you had a great experience in our pool, its facilities and our nightly live band. For the benefit of other readers, we are pleased to inform you that the Hotel provides complimentary Wi-Fi access for our Deluxe Premium Room and above category guests currently. Starting in the middle of April, the complimentary Wi-Fi access will be provided to all registered Hotel guests. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback, we very much appreciate it. We look forward to welcome you to stay again at Hard Rock Hotel Bali.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback.

Love All – Serve All
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,176
    1,828
    734
    242
    143
See reviews for
3,069
799
122
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (667)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We booked a premium delux room, sounds good hay, as we were taken to the room, the porter ask do you like the room? I replied what's the premium delux mean because I just could not see it. It was just an old very dated hotel room with two standard double beds,( not queens!!)
Our children love to watch films and in bali you can buy loads, we came home early one night so the kids could watch a movie, we suddenly realized there was no DVD player in the room, ( this is 2013 and I have never stayed in a hotel room with no DVD player!) so I called reception to find out if we could get one, guess what! An extra 100'000rph per night!! This is just plain insulting, I'm surprised they don't charge you to go to the toilet out side your hotel room!
On the plus side the staff are very good and the pool area and kid entertainment is great,
Breakfast is good too,
I just feels like you get stung for everything, 21% service charge when the normal is 10/11%.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joetheroche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHB Marcom F, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valued review concerning your stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali.

All 418 rooms were completely refurbished by 2012. In your guestroom, the beds are two queen-sized beds that are set up to Hard Rock International brand standards with “Sleep Like a Rock” King Koil mattress and Egyptian cotton sheets. The Cinema at our complimentary Teens Club offers movie screenings daily, among other family-friendly activities in our award-winning facility. Upon receiving a booking confirmation, the Hotel informs every guest about the facilities and accommodation offered for the room and/or package. The Hotel is a responsible server of international branded premium spirits and drinks, by its active “drink safely” campaign. Our poolside cabana is popular with our guests. With the rental rate for a full-day use of the cabana from 9am to 5pm, two bottles of water and a fresh fruit platter. The daily rental is subject to Government tax and service charge.

We highly value your kind comments on our staff, breakfast experience and entertainment facility. We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback.

-All is One-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Just returned from staying at HardRock Bali, very good location, just across the road from Beach, awesome pool and swim up bar, Centrestage usually have drink specials, and the band playing every night were really good, staff were always very polite and helpful. Breakfast was always very busy, lots of variety in food, i have found many hotels in Bali, offer alot of asian style food for breakfast, Hardrock has this, plus more, you can get your bacon, beans, eggs and tomato here ! be careful of using the swim up bar and poolside restaurant as tax etc is extra, and get expensive. There is no free wifi here, you are charged $13 for 4 hours, a disappointment as you need to walk up to Popies 1 to get free wifi. I think a hotel of this calibre should offer free wifi. The bakery is to die for, the best pastry ive EVER tasted !! always nice when youve had a big night at nearby Bounty Disco, and have missed breakfast. The only problem i had was in the morning it was very noisy down the corridor with people banging doors , and the cleaners were always knocking on the door asking to clean the room, even with the 'Do not disturb sign' on the door, a small balcony overlooked the staff carpark, i generally like a little room for table and chair to drink the duty free, so this was also disappointing, overall a very nice Hotel, warm and friendly staff, clean and very honest cleaning staff, as we regularly left rupiah laying about.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the gardens, not the staff carpark
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Had a fantastic time highly recomend. The pools are fantastic - a must is a cabana so relaxing and cheap. Breakfast was awesome.

We had our 15 year old son with us and recomend signing kids up to the Tabu Club straight away. He had a ball and made a lot of friends.

All our needs were catered for, without fuss or worry. If you don't want too you don't have to leave for your whole stay!!

We will be back for christmas.....

Oh yeah, the band every night was a bonus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3_tubbsys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHB Marcom F, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali and kind comments on our Hotel pool and cabana. We're also really pleased that you had a good time at breakfast and for your son in our award-winning family facilities. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback, which we very much appreciate.

We look forward to welcome you again at Hard Rock Hotel Bali for Christmas.

-All is One-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We sent this to the manager at the Hardrock Bali and received no response. Beware family's with children,
We recently stayed at your hotel for a week.
During that time our 4yo Daughter Georgia became ill.
The medical staff that was provided by the hotel was called to treat Georgia 2 times within 3 days.
Not only did both the treating doctors miss diagnose Georgia but provided her with medicine that made her condition worse.
The doctors that treated Georgia that was arranged by the HardRock hotel are plainly incompetent.
And it was plain to see that the only thing they were interested in was payment.
Both doctors that were arranged through the HardRocks consultation lasted all of 1 minute they did not bother to check her ears or throat and not even feel her glands.
They were more interested in providing over the counter medicine with a huge mark up.
Medicine that her treating doctor said should never of been provided for a 4 yo child.
After telling the HardRocks Dr of her symptoms there diagnosis was common cold. Even though we stated she had been violently vomiting for over 2 days had pain in her lungs and was short of breathe.The Drs arranged by the Hardrock are incompetent as I stated before these clearly are not the symptoms of a common cold and the pathetic Drs should never of been arranged by the Hardrock Hotel.
Upon arrival at the Novotel a professional doctor was arranged and Georgia was immediately put on a respirator and prescribed the medicine that she needed to help her fight her viral infection not common cold as stated by both of your Drs.
The Dr spent over an hour with Georgia unlike the blow in blow out Dr's that the HardRock arranged that spent all of 1-2 minutes with her.
The treating Dr was amazed at the medicine that was prescribed from the HardRocks medical and demanded us cease all medicine provided by the HardRocks Dr as it actually worsened her condition to the point where she was finding it painfully to breathe.
He stated that Georgia was on the verge of pneumonia and that she may need to be hospitalised and was very lucky that he caught it in time.
I have kept all the doctors reports provided and arranged by the Hardrock as well as Georgia's treating doctor that was arranged by the Novotel.
I would like to know your thoughts or comments on this situation?mk

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mons75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHB Marcom F, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Hard Rock Hotel Bali provides a free premise to the registered medical provider Kuta Clinic who provides a panel of certified Doctors for the convenience of its Hotel guests, should they choose to utilize their services. There are however, a number of International Medical Clinics in the surrounding area of Kuta. If a tourist has travel insurance then the travel insurance provider will normally direct the insured traveler to their appointed medical provider in the country of travel.

A doctor’s diagnosis can only be based on the symptoms and information provided at the time of consultation and his certified professional opinion. We thank you for your feedback, which we have informed to the medical provider Kuta Clinic; and they will be reviewing the consultation records with the two doctors that provided the consultation.

The Kuta Clinic medical has provided medical services to guests of the Hard Rock Hotel for the past 10 years without any cause for concern.

We do trust your daughter’s condition has now improved, and wish her a speedy recovery.

Love All - Serve All
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed in a deluxe suite for 7 nights with a 1 yr and 5 yr old.
We decided on the HRH based on friends opinion and what we had read about the hotel online. Our opinion, to help others is grouped into likes and things that annoyed us;
Likes:
The airport pickup was exceptional.
On arrival at the hotel the reception experience was great, we felt like we were being well looked after.
Our deluxe suite room, 3rd floor facing the chill out pool, was ready at midday - well before the stated 2pm check in. The room was beautifully presented, clean, large, and well appointed - huge bathroom with bath, shower, toilet, a further separate toilet. We received a free bottle of wine, and fruit basket on arrival which was replenished during the stay. The staff went out of their way to cater for our 1 yr old, providing a baby bath, asking if we needed a bottle warmer, able to provide a cot. The room was cleaned promptly in the morning.
The pool was great, we all loved it. The beach section was perfect for our 1 year old, our 5 yr old loved the kids section and the water slides.
Kids club was loved by our 5 yr old who wanted to stay all day. The staff were great, they made us feel comfortable and the activities were appropriate including rock wall climbing, beach olympics, movie sessions (in an amazing movie room) and craft sessions.
The breakfast menu at starz cafe catered for all tastes. We were there early (thanks to our 1 yr old), so we had plenty of time to get food with no delay. high chairs were available, with staff happy to collect for us.
Hotel staff were helpful, polite, and we got the impression that they were genuine.
The central location in Kuta was great for quick shopping trips.
Check out was a really smooth process, and guest relations were happy to deal with any question we had.
The king size bed was very comfortable!
Things that annoyed us:
The Centrestage is in the middle of the hotel and the band cranks up at 8.30 every evening. Our room was facing the chill out pool so we heard the band play each evening. (We had a friend facing away from the pool and when asked they advised that they couldn't hear anything during their stay) Most nights it was a dull dooff dooff but the Sunday night was loud enough to wake the 1 yr old.
Bad coffee - luckily Starbucks was around the corner, and surprisingly did great coffee, but didn't open 'til 9am.
Food from room service and by the pool was just OK but not value for money. You can get much better and cheaper outside the hotel. (we have found other hotels we have stayed in to provide much better).
We missed having a genuine balcony for sipping G&T's and Jacks and dry!.
In summary, we enjoyed the stay and our 5 yr old really loved the hotel, but the centre stage noise was a deal breaker for us, and we wouldn't advise staying if you have young infants (unless I guess you can ensure a room facing away from the courtyards). If we had older kids then the noise probably wouldn't be problem.

Room Tip: For a quiet stay ask for a room facing away from the courtyards , but if you are there to party any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Been here once. Feeling like a rockstar. Cozy bed. But the wall color isn't my taste. Nice pictures of musician everywhere. Hard Rock Bali has an awesome pool with bar, perfect with Bali's warm atmosphere. The service was very good and friendly. The food was good, but nothing special. A good place to stay with friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yonhohoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHB Marcom F, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali and kind comments on our Hotel's atmosphere and service. We're also really pleased that you had a good time at our pool and The Shack bar. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback, which we very much appreciate.

We look forward to welcome you and your friends again at Hard Rock Hotel Bali.

Love All - Serve All
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.6 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 145 in Seminyak
3,291 reviews
1.2 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#68 of 340 in Kuta
2,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Address: Jl. Pantai, Banjar Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Kuta
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#27 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#37 Family Hotel in Kuta
#59 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Bali- However You Wanna Play It Rock 'n' roll is more than music. It's a force-a kinetic spirit that's ageless and electric. And Hard Rock Hotel Bali is a monument to that spirit, creating destinations where anything is possible. A weekend of poolside lounging by day and hotel club-crawls by night? Yes. Incredible outdoor recreation for the whole family and kids-only clubs that are actually cool? Yes. An all inclusive experience you'll never forget? Yes. Indulgent spa treatments? Yes. A mind-melting event experience? Yes. Whatever your destination, when you stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, you have arrived. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Kuta
Hard Rock Hotel Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing