We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Nearby Hotels
$150
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$114
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kuta Paradiso Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$112
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$136
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$138
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$94
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,238)
Filter reviews
6,239 results
Traveler rating
2,698
2,222
866
280
173
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,698
2,222
866
280
173
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrock royaltykids clubcenter stagestarz dinerdeluxe premium roomsand islandfoam partykuta beachkids suitepool arealive bandamazing poolhuge poolfamily holidaymain poolkids poolbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
4,520 - 4,525 of 6,239 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We have three kids 12,13,14. This is the place to stay if you want to be able to rent just one room. Our Loft room had 3 Queen size beds. One bathroom so we took shifts getting ready to go and I also had the boys shower in the changing rooms at the pool after swimming. The staff at the Hard Rock Pool made the vacation Fabulous!!! They had great activities for the kids and age appropriate for all. Very helpful with telling us about where to go and what to see and do. The hotel location is great. Being in town you can walk to many restaurants. Recommend TJ's and Jiharan Bay Seafood. The concierge gave the best recommendations for the seafood dinner. Don't miss it.
Breakfast included is standard international buffet. Quality not the best but nice to have.
If you have kids don't miss Water Bom waterpark. Its the best day especially after spending the day touring temples, rice terraces and villages. And its walking distance from the hotel.

Great Stay! Would go again.

Room Tip: Family of 5 in one room. Loft Room 3 queen beds
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

It was my first time in Bali and I chose to stay here for 2N. Before reaching the hotel, my friend and I had such a long list on what to do in Bali. However, we changed our mind when we reached the hotel.

It seems that this hotel is the first hard rock hotel in Asia, so it is quite an old hotel. But then, it is well kept and maintained. We took the deluxe premium room. The view wasn't that great but the room was superb. I really love the smell of the shampoo and soaps.

We had the privilege to use the chill out pool. If you are the kind who prefer some privacy, then you will have all the privacy you want by hanging out at the chill out pool than the main pool of the hotel. As for us, we prefer the main pool since it is extremely huge and more facilities provided there. I really love the sandy pool. You do feel like you are at the beach. Despite Kuta beach is just the opposite of the hotel, you would prefer to spend your time and day at the pool than going to Kuta beach. You should try the HRC Nachos. It is delicious!!!

The staffs are very friendly and speak very good English. I realised that this hotel employs more male staffs than female staffs. Throughout our stay, we found that the male staffs are more keen to assist you as compare to the female staffs. For an example, upon check-in, we were not informed that we were entitled for various discounts at the relevant places around the hotel. The said female staff should just inform us on that but instead, she just gave us the room key and told us that she had placed the deposit for the room with our credit card. Just ensure that you check the coupons given to you upon check-in since the discounts were very good. At night, we wanted to go to Legian and only 1 male staff was at the reception. We wanted to know about the distant from the hotel to Legian and this male staff was extremely nice and helpful. He told us on what we need to do, the pricing of the cab and bike and what we need to be aware etc other than our initial inquiry. I think the female staffs should be a little bit friendlier to the customers. They should learn from their male colleagues on this.

The center stage is another place where you must go. The live band starts earlier and finishes at 12-ish. It is quite warm in there but it is worth a visit at night.

The rock shop in the hotel sells very limited merchandises. If you really wanna shop, you should go to the rock shop next to Starbucks or next to hard rock cafe.

The only downside of the hotel is the breakfast. We were disappointed with the breakfast and we skipped the breakfast on the next day.

thank to the staffs, we really had a great time here. We will definitely come here again and will try other hard rock hotels in Asia. Thanks for the best hospitality!!!

Room Tip: Don't get the room with garden view. u will get the mosquitoes and all sorts of insects in your room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohanaRosli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I enjoyed my staying there but the toilets does not meet the five star hotel standard. The Internet service was not free in the room, the rooms not provided with WiFi. Even the lobby or caves in the hotels were not provided with wifi. This may rate the hotel less.

Room Tip: Not recommended for Muslims the cleaniness not high standard.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank umabdullah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

After staying in a villa in Seminyak for 2 days, we decided to move to Kuta beach. Hard Rock Hotel seemed like the best location by far after staying here about 3 times before. The hotel is always crowded with people, even during off peak season. The rooms are of a decent size but from my multiple experience staying here, the rooms always have a weird smell almost like sewerage. It could be my luck, and whenever I ask the staff, they say its a plumbing problem. A bit of a waste if you ask me considering the effort they take in their decor. Because there was 15 of us, different families, our rooms were of different wings and some had rooms on the ground floor, with a bad view of staff motorcycle parking. The check in staff weren't accommodating to let us change rooms. There is no wifi in the rooms, breakfast is decent and the pool is great for everyone including kids. Food at HRC is not great and overpriced. Overall, service is always with a smile in this hotel and if you don't mind a overly populated hotel, this is not a bad choice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RamaniB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Had a great stay with my family of 5, including 3 teenage kids. Our second visit to Hard Rock as it's central location suits our needs with everything in walking distance. Had an adjoining room on the ground floor which was a bit musty.

Positives: Location and definately the pool. And "Paris" he's a helpful and friendly pool guy.
Negatives: Rooms are a bit musty and could do with a freshen up for the price you pay.
Overall, you only sleep and shower in your room so it's liveable for a couple of weeks.

Room Tip: Try and get the loft room if available.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachbums000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews