We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hard Rock Hotel Bali to your Saves list
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   | Jalan Pantai, Banjar Pande Mas, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rock Star Experience
Ranked #36 of 214 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Myself, Hubby and boys 8 and 4 stayed here from the 3-13th November. We chose this hotel mainly for the activites for the kids. We were not dissapointed. The staff are simply amazing especially with children, in particular I want to give a special mention to Mr Bean who has won the hearts of my two boys who were actually in tears when it was time to say goodbye. He was fantastic with my boys and definitely made our holiday for them, his ability to get on the same level and just play play play with them at all times was wonderful. Also Hap (Mr Crocodile) and all the ladies in the lil rock kids club deserve special mentions. In fact all the staff from check in to check out were fantastic. The rooms were good and a decent size and we only slept in them anyway, the toilet did smell a little bit, but a good size bahroom and everything was cleaned everyday. The resort is huge and bigger than I normally like to stay in and also more westernised than I normally like but again it was for the kids and plenty to do. The pool, OMG what can I say, spectacular and we spent many hours around it, always able to get a seat and wonderful for children and adults, my only quelm would be the service of food around the pool was a little difficult to get, Can I suggest the flag option by the sun beds so that staff are aware when you want to make an order? It is also fairly pricey as far as cost of food and drinks. Kids club (lil Rock) great! My boys loved it in there and we had trouble getting them out some days, plenty of activites to keep them entertained and great value for money, with food and drinks supplied, cant fault it at all and again staff were great. The activities by the pool bar on sandy island are exceptional, and all the staff are wonderful, again the pool staff/kids club staff are what makes this hotel, We stayed in a deluxe premium room in Wing 1 so was close to mostly everything and didnt have any issues with noise from centre stage, could barely hear it.

I definitely stay again, although I usually stay in Legian and prefer that area, it was nice to be close to Kuta Square and everything around us was within close walking distance. Thanks for a great holiday!

Room Tip: Stay in Wing 1, closer to everything and exclusive use of chill out pool, very little noice from cen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jojolee08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Visited in October with 3 friends, the girl at checkin was so bubbly and friendly and was the same girl who checked us out. I didn't get her name but she was just lovely. The rooms were sufficient, beds comfortable and the tv worked well. The pool is the best part, its quite a long walk from most of the rooms but worth it. There are plenty of sun beds for everybody and cabanas for hire. The restaurant next to the pool was good and the service great although a little costly. The bar in the hotel charged Australian prices for drinks and the Hard Rock gift shop was also very expensive. The breakfast buffet was yummy with Western and Indonesian food and even had a cook who would make omelettes exactly how you wanted. We had a great time here but for Bali it isn't cheap.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank perthchick20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The hotel is located in the middle of the Kuta beach area, don't expect a quick journey to/from the place as the roads in the vicinity are frequently jammed with traffic. The hotel itself is very nice, service was great, lots of happy smiling & friendly staff. The room was large, comfortable and clean, as was the bathroom, although the fresh water from the taps is rather brackish (to be expected I guess given the location). Breakfast was certainly not a relaxing experience, its the one occasion when all the guests in what is a large hotel complex converge on one place - we were lucky in that we did not have to queue for a table, others as we left were not so lucky.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scimitar65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We are disappointed with our stay we had to ask twice for the children's beds to be made up, the air conditioner kept shutting off we had no toilet paper on two occasions and it was very moosey at 6-7 in the morning with yelling and noisy people.
The good staff were lovely and accomadating

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chooky05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at Hardrock for 10 days in a Premium Deluxe room. Our first 5 nights we had a room overlooking a run down vacant block that was used as a car park/playground/backyard for some locals that lived in run down shacks - we had booked a room with poolviews. This got the better of us and despite being assured by staff that it was a premium deluxe room we were eventially moved to what our request stated. This room was fantastic as were the staff in every area of the hotel. We left our husbands and kids at home but were very impressed by the kids club and all the daily activities arround the pool every . They had something on to keep all members of the family amused despite age.The food was great, happy hour at the poolbar was a must do and the pools themselves were better than anywhere else I have been. We were a little dissappointed with the poolside service compared to other hotels, it was basically non existant-only once did we ever get offered service let alone see anyone. Another small complaint was that in our accomodation package we had a daily turn down service - this only happened once in a 10 night stay which we felt was pretty poor. Overall it was a great place to stay but we payed a much higher nightly rate than most motels and thought they could probably improve alot in those little things that we would expect in the better motels of Kuta.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a room with poolviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliWarrnambool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

A great location to access the all nights busy kuta area. But you can hear the music coming from centerstage up to 1 morning. Unless you don't mind, you need to find another quiet place. Breakfast is nothing special.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChunYeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed for 4 days in Nov, fantastic and friendly service especially at the front desk. In general very friendly staff that make you feel at home.

My bookings were done by Jethmalchoice Travel, they took take of all my requests and needs from start to end,Great work Mr.Motti.

Tanwani Family.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank funkyvic69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.6 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#55 of 214 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,241 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 72 in Legian
4.5 of 5 stars 3,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Address: | Jalan Pantai, Banjar Pande Mas, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kuta
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#19 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#22 Family Hotel in Kuta
#33 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Bali- However You Wanna Play It Rock 'n' roll is more than music. It's a force-a kinetic spirit that's ageless and electric. And Hard Rock Hotel Bali is a monument to that spirit, creating destinations where anything is possible. A weekend of poolside lounging by day and hotel club-crawls by night? Yes. Incredible outdoor recreation for the whole family and kids-only clubs that are actually cool? Yes. An all inclusive experience you'll never forget? Yes. Indulgent spa treatments? Yes. A mind-melting event experience? Yes. Whatever your destination, when you stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, you have arrived. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Kuta
Hard Rock Hotel Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing