We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and Good time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Ranked #21 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Ft. Worth
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great location and Good time”
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Me and my wife choose to stay here after wanting to stay in a good starting base in kuta southern part. Overall experience as follows

Service: everyone greeted us and said hi, reception was helpful as well.

Food: breakfast was fine 2 main sections divided up between western food and Asian food, lunch at hard rock diner was pretty good to where I had chicken nachos, and pork ribs

Room: stayed in king suite room is very spacious with 2 tv and right next to the smaller pool right at your door, bed was very comfortable and slept really good. Only downside very small shower.

Cleaness: pretty good

Spa: would have liked to try but was fully booked

Overall good experience and great location, would stay again

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linitotx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,114
    1,772
    724
    237
    141
See reviews for
2,962
786
122
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (659)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel knowing that it is going to be centrally located. The best part is the hotel just accross the street of Kuta beach. Room wise was ok. Service was also casual. I love the pool. Room Cleanliness needs some improvement as we still can see some sands in our room.
I think this is the problem of Beach Hotel in general

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

We are a young family of 4 with two kids 2.5 & 9 months. We originally booked the kids suite, the pictures on the Internet are at least 10 years old. The room was small the kids room was disappointing to say the least! ( i know why they dont have a floor plan on the net ) The carpet was that stained and dirty I didn't feel safe leaving our 9 month old to crawl around. The kids toilet had a problem with a horrendous smell seeping through which then lead to the whole room smelling of surage. The hotel is old and run down with a lot of new paint covering any problems! The breakfast was a let down and besides the hard rock cafe there was no other resteraunts on site and the room service food wasn't very good! The staff were good however it is to commercialized and you never had the same staff member doing the same job for more than two days in a row. the pool area was good however nothing like the pictures. We got a cabana that came with free mozzy's, the kids got bitten and they swelled up not very nice. They upgraded us to a luxury kids suite which we had to pay for, the room was better however not worth the US $4900 a week. We will not be coming back to the hard rock nor will we be suggesting it to friends.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Famtrav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_of_Marcom, Marketing Communication at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Mr Foster
Thank you for taking the time to detail your experience on Trip Advisor.

For the benefit of other Trip Advisor readers I wish to point out some misleading inaccuracies in your statements.

Firstly, The Hard Rock Hotel Bali has available all day dining at the Starz Diner featuring an A’la Carte menu and nightly Asian buffet, a lunch menu is offered at the Splash Bistro and pool side cabanas including wood fire pizzas, salads and sandwiches and at night the Splash Bistro a separate dinner menu including wagyu steak, lobster, Balinese pork ribs and pastas. The Hard Rock hotel Bali also provides a Deli offering sandwiches coffee, shakes and free internet with every purchase as well as a full in room dining menu available 24 hours per day. The Hard Rock Cafe dining option is in addition to these restaurants.

Secondly, our Kids Suites were newly created including a full renovation of exiting fixtures and fittings in 2011 and therefore are less than 2 years old.
Because of the high usage of our rooms the Hard Rock hotel Bali does undertake a room rehab program which involves a closure of the room for 1 week with full repairs, maintenance and deep cleaning conducted. Your original Kids Suite underwent this program in early 2012.

Thirdly we do acknowledge that there was a plumbing issue with your room that was brought to our attention on the 2nd day of your stay.
To resolve this issue of a blocked drain and to meet your requirement for more space our Luxury Kids Suite was offered and accepted by yourself.
Our records from the courtesy calls made by our Guest Relations team to your room state that “the room was so great and thank you for assisting us to this room move”

Fourthly the special room rate offered to your family for upgrade to the Luxury Kids Suite for the inconvenience of having to move rooms was not the amount you have stated above as $4900 per week. In that way we find your comment misleading.

Rockin Regards
Brad Calder
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Had seen a lot of mix reviews about the Hard Rock but decided to stay there & give the place a chance. travelled with my 13 year old son. booked a Pool premium room straight thru the hotel sight. Price was as good as I could get thru anyway.
Checked in at around 18:00 hrs, check in went well, pleasently surprised at the room. Beds where really good, Can see how if you where really fuaay the bathroom may not be up to scratch but for us it was Ok. Staff where great, very impressed with how helpful they where & went out of their way to see our stay was all Ok.
rented 1 of the cabanas by the pool for a day & enjoyed just sitting back being waited on. Small probelme with the ordering to start off with as phone in the cabana broken but after the 1st time 1 of the girls came over regularly to see if we needed anything.
Loved the pool area. Breakfast was included & no complaints there, again service staff very good.
Check out went without a hitch. All in all we enjoyed the stay. we where only there for 4 days/ 5 long enough.
There was be nothing negative to stop us staying there again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the same floor as the reception area which was good for ease of access. Dont go the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarvePattaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My family stayed at the Hard Rock resort in Bali recently and let me tell you that there is more than one god in this world.
There is no word to describe the hospitality of all the staff in this venue. From our arrival to our departure, we were treated not like Kings but humans.
Congratulations to the crew there as we had our best visit to Bali yet.
the Resort was fantastic, Kids Club was better than asked for. Meals were excellent and really apart from storage room in the room, we had a rockin time.
Experience this wonderful place and their staff, you'll never be sorry.
Thank you to all and we will be back.

Room Tip: We were on Level one, room 3121 and it was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I am a family person. Everywhere I go I bring my kids with me. So this place is not for me. However for singles, they have bars, girls and swimming pools also restaurant by the pool.

I think the pools are lovely and the service were great.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ms_Dewijakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The Rock'n'Roll theme is a little past its prime with everything being a little dusty, but the pool is outstanding, lots of fun for kids of all ages, the swim up bar is outstanding for kids.
The pleasant surprise was the food - the buffet breakfast is great, lots and lots of food choices, with western, asian and indonesian offerings. The kids thought they had died and gone to heaven. For such a busy place, the staff are pleasantly attentive.
We also had a buffet dinner here a couple of nights - I was really pleasantly surprised with the balinese banquet - it was very good and just as delicious as other more authentic locations.
Our room was OK - the bathroom was not quite as clean as I would have liked but the sheets on the beds were actually beautiful (lovely high thread count). The floors are slippery in the corridors!
In summary - not fancy, but pretty good value for money. And the kids loved it, so that makes it pretty relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelswithkiddos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.6 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 251 in Kuta
2,144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 251 in Kuta
1,562 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#76 of 251 in Kuta
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Address: Jl. Pantai, Banjar Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kuta
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#13 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#24 Family Hotel in Kuta
#39 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Bali- However You Wanna Play It Rock 'n' roll is more than music. It's a force-a kinetic spirit that's ageless and electric. And Hard Rock Hotel Bali is a monument to that spirit, creating destinations where anything is possible. A weekend of poolside lounging by day and hotel club-crawls by night? Yes. Incredible outdoor recreation for the whole family and kids-only clubs that are actually cool? Yes. An all inclusive experience you'll never forget? Yes. Indulgent spa treatments? Yes. A mind-melting event experience? Yes. Whatever your destination, when you stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, you have arrived. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Kuta
Hard Rock Hotel Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing