We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel , great location”
Review of Mercure Kuta Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Kuta Bali
Ranked #122 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
Albukairyah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hotel , great location”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there in may 2014 and this is my first time in this hotel

I booked only 3 nights and it was the most beautiful days of my trip

I regretted when I left the hotel

Because the hotel is located in the middle of kuta beach and front of the beach

There are many many restaurants (mac donalds , pizza hut , starbucks and hardrock cafe etc ) and 2 malls shopping around and currency exchange shops
And offices to book trips inside the island like rafting and parasailing etc , so you don't need motorbike nor taxi .

the staff was so friendly , so helpful and they provide free airport pick up and drop off .

My next trip I'll stay in this hotel all the days of my trip

Thanks for the whole staff especially mrs dewi .

Finally : i recommend this hotel for my friends and everybody .

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Assaf17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureKuta8, Management at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Bali Beach during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your appreciation with us.
We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel.
Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Mercure Kuta Beach Bali.

Your sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    544
    357
    112
    60
See reviews for
224
532
137
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2014

mercure kuta bali has excellent surroundings.the room was comfortable except for the air conditioning which was malfunctioning and on high all the time.we didn't complain. they probably would have fixed it immediately but we couldn't be bothered. not too bad as it was stinking hot outside. bed was comfortable. staff very helpful. efficient and friendly.clean.

Room Tip: we stayed in the one that has a beach view. we payed extra but worth it. sister in law had the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureKuta8, Management at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Mercure Kuta Beach Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.

Your comment regarding our room and our services has been well noted and will be taken into consideration for future room renovation and service improvement.

I do appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve.
We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you in the near Future.

Your sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

I did not like the quality of anything on this property.

The food: I only tried the breakfast buffet and which really was not good. There were flies , too much oil in some dishes, the breads counter was too far from sitting arrangement , service was not good and no one seemed to care about what you would like to have.

The resort only has a good view from the swimming pool and nothing else as a USP.The room was very small and no proper lighting. The bathroom had very old amenities and towels provided were so hard. I hardly stayed in the hotel to use other services.

There is a beach in front of hotel but there is a road between the beach and hotel so i would not call it a beach front hotel. There is also a pizza hut and starbucks just below the hotel. All the things you require can be bought from the nearby market sim card / money changers etc.

The kuta market is jst a minute walk where there are numerous restaurants & spas and travel agents to plan your day trips etc. You can bargain alot in Bali. Like i was quoted a price of US$ 20 from airport to this resort but i paid US$ 7.5 which i think can also go down to US$ 6 or 5.So do the same for other things as well. I rented a vehicle for a whole day trip around Bali online for IDR 500000 and i also saw people quoting IDR 350000 for the same.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SumitIndianTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureKuta8, Management at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Mercure Kuta Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.

Your comment regarding our room and our services has been well noted and will be taken into consideration for future room renovation and service improvement.

I do appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve.
We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you in the near Future.

Your sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Santiago, Chile
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Was my first time in Bali and we selected Kuta as it's a central place, surely next time we will choose a more quiet beach. Even that this hotel is very relaxed, with nice lobby and rooms around a courtyard. The pool (modern with no border) is fantastic, located in the roof (5th floor) with a fantastic view to the beach just in front crossing the street. Easy walk to the several restaurants and shoppings around. The breakfast is very good and all stuff so friendly.

Room Tip: Higher floors seems better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernesto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureKuta8, Management at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Mercure Kuta Bali Guest.

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Bali Beach during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your appreciation about our pool, staff and our hotel location.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel.
Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Mercure Kuta Beach Bali.

Your sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Excellent hotel for walking to the nearest attractions and restaurants and of course....Kuta Beach.
For a good night sleep..ask for rooms on the north side (across the lobby wing).
The food during breakfast can be upgraded.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank gregoryp133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureKuta8, Management at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Mercure Kuta Bali Guest.

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Bali Beach during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your appreciation about our hotel.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel.
Your comments on the breakfast services has been well noted and will be taken into consideration for service improvement.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Mercure Kuta Beach Bali.

Your sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is my second stay at Mercure Kuta. And this hotel will always be my go-to hotel whenever im in Kuta.
The location is perfect, 1 min walk away from the beach and its just a junction away from all the food and shopping the wild nightlife.
The staff at the hotel are always friendly and ready to help.
Wifi is available and the rooms are always clean and proper.
Breakfast was quite a feast!

Would definitely recommend Mercure Kuta!

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor room for that sea-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank syanagz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureKuta8, Management at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Mercure Kuta Bali Guest.

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Bali Beach during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your appreciation about our breakfast, staff and wi fi to us.
We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel.
Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Mercure Kuta Beach Bali.

Your sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

This is my first time to stay in Kuta area, and I choose Mercure Kuta. In my imagination, Kuta is crowded and noisy, so I prepare myself mentally to stay in a hectic place. But to my surprise I kind of enjoy it. Mercure Kuta is a nice place (not as big as any resort in Nusa Dua), but it is more realistic for me. The staffs are amazing, the location is fabulous (probably cause I loved shopping), the thing I like the most is the rooftop pool. If you are a kind of guy who like to stay in the center and taste a bit of everything in Bali from beach to nightlife, this is the place to be. But if you are a kind of guy who wants to relax the whole day in your lazy chair, then you'll better find other places.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRotikan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureKuta8, Management at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Mercure Kuta Bali Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Bali Beach during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your appreciation regarding our staff, location and pool.
We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel.
Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Mercure Kuta Beach Bali.

Your sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#68 of 340 in Kuta
2,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
0.4 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.1 mi away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Kuta Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Kuta Bali

Property: Mercure Kuta Bali
Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta 10 X | Br Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#83 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mercure Kuta Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be the first to experience our newly renovated rooms. Just steps from Kuta Beach, Mercure Kuta Beach Bali is surrounded by numerous shopping and dining options in the center of the city. It features an outdoor infinity pool and free wired internet in public areas. Air-conditioned guest rooms feature modern minimalist furnishings and private bathroom with tub and shower. A minibar, tea/coffee-making facilities and in-room safe are provided. There is also cable TV. Guests can enjoy Balinese massage treatments at Bali Spa or lounge by the hotel’s rooftop pool. The hotel’s tour desk plans day trips and water activities at Kuta Beach. Alang Alang Restaurant features splendid views of the Kuta Beach and serves a buffet dinner with Asian and Western dishes. Snacks and cocktails are served at the Lotus Lobby Bar and the Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Kuta Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Kuta Bali Hotel Kuta
Accor Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing