We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff with a great location”
Review of Mercure Kuta Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Kuta Bali
Ranked #78 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
1 review
“Best staff with a great location”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

It is very lovely to stay in a place where they treat you like family. Staff remember my name and room number and they are so helpful in everything I asked for. The location of the hotel is also great! Cross the street and you are at the beach. A surfing school have a store in the hotel as well if you want to take lessons. Finally the concierge in the hotel is the best I ever had. She arranged everything we need and asked around for things they don't normally offer.

It was a pleasant stay for 10 days in early December and I would recommend this place to my friends!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureKuta8, Management at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Bali Beach during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your appreciation with us.
We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel.
Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Mercure Kuta Beach Bali.

Your sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    543
    354
    111
    60
See reviews for
223
530
137
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

People can be picky! Some people require super lux and others more basic. This hotel is a standard offering for a Mercure brand hotel. Interestingly a GIGANTIC new Mercure is being built up the road so this hotels days may be numbered before a major refurb. But hey, good size in room safe, TV, and clean sheets. I wouldn't stay here for the bathrooms. However they do the job. Location is excellent right off the main drag of Kuta. When I visited in February 2014 the beach was clean and we were treated to a spectacular sunset.

I think this hotel is a good option for those perhaps interested in some shopping at the nearby mega malls and night life and clubs of Kuta, a migration to another area of Bali, perhaps Seminyak (Accor has hotels there) is probably a good idea.

Room Tip: No advice here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travisgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureKuta8, Management at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.

Your comment regarding our room and our services has been well noted and will be taken into consideration for future room renovation and service improvement.

I do appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve.
We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you in the near Future.

Your sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here last weekend (Feb. 21-23). The hotel gave us complimentary pick up and drop off at the airport so that was very nice of them (but the hotel is not that far from the airport anyway). The room was ok, not really special but clean with comfy bed. Free wifi is available in the room (pretty slow tho) and the pool area is amazing!

We picked this hotel mainly for the area. I know Kuta beach can be rather unappealing but the area itself is pretty good (close to EVERYTHING) and for beach, we went to Padang Padang and Balangan (which were waaaay decent than Kuta). The downside is the breakfast tho. The selection is rather limited and taste kinda meh for something as decked out as Mercure, I think. But there are LOTS of other places to eat nearby, so we didn't fret about it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SundayRose13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureKuta8, Management at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Bali Beach during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your appreciation with us.
We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel.
Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Mercure Kuta Beach Bali.

Your sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My wife and i stay here for two nights. We have good experience here, because its in kuta central area. But the room in my opinion is very standard compare to other hotels in bali either above or below the price range. But other than that, the pool is great,an ok breakfast, and friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eddie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureKuta8, Management at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.

Your comment regarding our room and our services has been well noted and will be taken into consideration for future room renovation and service improvement.

I do appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve.
We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you in the near Future.

Your sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2014

i stayed there 2 months ago and it was great. staff were really welcoming. the location was the best in kuta. they organized tours for our group as well. thier reception is also nice to chill at......

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSK2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureKuta8, Management at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Bali Beach during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your appreciation with us.
We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel.
Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Mercure Kuta Beach Bali.

Your sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stayed here together with my friend last Novembmer 2013, Check-in was quick and staffs are all smiling an helpful. On the first night of stay our room was on the First storey facing the big Koi pond(which we dont prefer), the room was relatively small, the distance between two bed was just few inches apart from each other, even one leg is does not fill the gap between two beds. Got the basic things in the room like TV, water, safe, etc etc. The room has a bath tub in it but, i feel so reluctant to try it for it is not inviting to soak in it (don't know maybe the feeling that it is not that clean). The bathroom door has about an inch gap wherein you can really see the people inside,(this is ok for couples but for friends especially with different genders would be not.) The room is provided with safety box but it is always spoiled. Luckily the staff are very helpful to fix it every time we are having trouble locking (its an old safe box that's why). We ask them to change our room to a higher floor which they did (very thankful for wish granted). The second room was relatively the same ( a bit bigger) the toilet door and the tub is the same. and got a newer safety box. Rooms in general are ok. Breakfast was good, got a bacon included in the buffet (favorite). The dining are is at the top most level of the hotel wherein you can see the sea view/pool and over looking the pond on the ground. They got an infinity pool on the top floor, for it was great with a nice sea vie and sunset. Generally the stay here was OK, good location near cheap massage parlors/mall(beach walk) poppies and just opposite the beach a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: We prefer the rooms facing the pond
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jullio0725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureKuta8, Managemenet at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Bali Beach during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your appreciation with us.
We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel.
Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Mercure Kuta Beach Bali.

Your sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 251 in Kuta
2,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
0.1 mi away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
0.1 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#105 of 251 in Kuta
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Kuta Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Kuta Bali

Property: Mercure Kuta Bali
Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta 10 X | Br Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#53 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mercure Kuta Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from Kuta Beach, Mercure Kuta Beach Bali is surrounded by numerous shopping and dining options in the center of the city. It features an outdoor infinity pool and free wired internet in public areas. Air-conditioned guest rooms feature modern minimalist furnishings and private bathroom with tub and shower. A minibar, tea/coffee-making facilities and in-room safe are provided. There is also cable TV. Guests can enjoy Balinese massage treatments at Bali Spa or lounge by the hotel’s rooftop pool. The hotel’s tour desk plans day trips and water activities at Kuta Beach. Alang Alang Restaurant features splendid views of the Kuta Beach and serves a buffet dinner with Asian and Western dishes. Snacks and cocktails are served at the Lotus Lobby Bar and the Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Kuta Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Kuta Bali Hotel Kuta
Accor Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing