We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best experience for a Business meeting Kuta Bali”
Review of Mercure Kuta Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Kuta Bali
Ranked #70 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We held our Annual Dealer meeting in Mercure Kuta Bali, in October 2013 and was a wonderful place to organise such event. Their service was excellent and very cooperative staff in general. They have the best facilities and the good food as well

Special credit must go to their Guest relations manager Ms. Dewi whom is a very supportive lady. she was very helpful in getting our rooms on time check in/check out were very smooth. She will always know what the guests need and able to recommend the daily activities if you have some time for a holiday. I would say all visitors must be delighted from her caring and friendly service and the attention given to gusts. She will even remember all the gusts names and room No by heart and see to everything if it’s in order to make the stay as comfortable as you would expect to. I felt as it was my Home away from home in Bali.

I would recommend Mercure Kuta-Bali as the place to stay if your on Business or on Holiday just to relax and enjoy the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nalin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureKuta8, Management at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Bali Beach during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your appreciation with us.
We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel.
Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Mercure Kuta Beach Bali.

Your sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

505 - 511 of 1,366 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

I am a fan of Accor Group hotels, I must say. The ONLY negative thing I can say about this hotel is that the corridors are a bit dark. But the room I stayed in was lovely, it's very clean, good facilities and comfort. The bed was on a sort of landing which was up stairs from the door to the room. i liked the layout. Made the room more interesting. Very clean lines too. Breakfast has a very good range. Love the rooftop pool overlooking the beach. At first glance you think it should be bigger but I've stayed here 2 or 3 times in the past 3yrs and almost always had the pool to ourselves. Garden views from the upstairs breakfast restaurant. Hotel has a nice relaxing feel to it. Great location on Kuta Beach Rd next to Hard Rock, etc. short walk to Kuta Square and all that is central Bali. Won't disappoint.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Procidani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureKuta8, Management at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Bali Beach during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your appreciation with us.
We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel.
Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Mercure Kuta Beach Bali.

Your sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed at the Mercure for 5 nights. The staff is lovely helpful and friendly.I was very disapointed in the rooms. The rooms where so small you couldn;t swing a cat and the bathroom was old and needs up dating badly.The balcony was very small and very bright in colour.wifi for the rooms was costly there was no free wifi for rooms only in loby.Ive stayed at a few differant Hotels in Bali that i was very happy with, but not this time i want be returning to this hotel again.

Room Tip: not shore what the other rooms on the other side of hotel are like but i advise anyone not to choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 15helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureKuta8, Management at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.

Your comment regarding our room and our services has been well noted and will be taken into consideration for future room renovation and service improvement.

I do appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve.
We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you in the near Future.

Your sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I think the shareholders of this hotel group really need to consider closing down or upgrading this hotel. We thought the name (at least) would guarantee a standard of quality. The place is run down - the rooms are like rabbit hutches filled with tired old furnishings. And it's filthy - the swimming pool has black mold growing above the tiles and there are cigarette butts and goodness knows what else under the loose decking. This is not about the quality of service or the helpfulness of the staff. It's a travesty that hotels like this are allowed to remain open. Regardless of the sunsets, it was shocking value for money and we won't be back!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureKuta8, Management at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.

Your comment regarding our room and our services has been well noted and will be taken into consideration for future room renovation and service improvement.

I do appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve.
We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you in the near Future.

Your sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We held our Annual Dealer meeting in Mercure Kuta Bali, in October 2013 and was a wonderful place to organise such event. Their service was excellent and very cooperative staff in general. They have the best facilities and the good food as well

Special credit must go to their Guest relations manager Ms. Devi whom is a very supportive lady. she was very helpful in getting our rooms on time check in/check out were very smooth. She will always know what the guests need and able to recommend the daily activities if you have some time for a holiday. I would say all visitors must be delighted from her caring and friendly service and the attention given to gusts. She will even remember all the gusts names and room No by heart and see to everything if it’s in order to make the stay as comfortable as you would expect to. I felt as it was my Home away from home in Bali.

I would recommend Mercure Kuta-Bali as the place to stay if your on Business or on Holiday just to relax and enjoy the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nalin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureKuta8, Management at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Bali Beach during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel.
Your comments on the service provided has been well noted and taken into our consideration for future improvements.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Mercure Kuta Beach Bali.

Your sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I booked this hotel online through hotels.com. We were very disappointed. Our room wasn't ready although I had booked and paid from the previous day, because we didn't arrive until 6.30 am following morning. We discussed this with the manager, have not had any response. The rooms were to small and very old and run down. The pool and pool area needed a good clean and update. The staff were nice and friendly and the location is great. This not a 4 star hotel and certainly not worth what we paid.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EddieandBron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureKuta8, Management at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.

Your comment regarding our room and our services has been well noted and will be taken into consideration for future room renovation and service improvement.

I do appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve.
We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you in the near Future.

Your sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel location is good, it is near to beach and the turist area. The staff are friendly and helpfull. The breakfast is change every day, which is good for try ifferent balinese food. But if you like to try the local food, you can find near to the hotel or in Kuta. Swimming pool is clean, and the water is not to warm not to cold. The houskeepeing are make our stay better.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank RZru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureKuta8, Management at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Mr/s. RZru

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Bali Beach during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your appreciation with us.
We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel.
Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Mercure Kuta Beach Bali.

Your sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#38 of 253 in Kuta
2,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
0.4 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#22 of 253 in Kuta
5,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Kuta Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Kuta Bali

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta 10 X | Br Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#42 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#50 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $61 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Kuta Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be the first to experience our newly renovated rooms. Just steps from Kuta Beach, Mercure Kuta Beach Bali is surrounded by numerous shopping and dining options in the center of the city. It features an outdoor infinity pool and free wired internet in public areas. Air-conditioned guest rooms feature modern minimalist furnishings and private bathroom with tub and shower. A minibar, tea/coffee-making facilities and in-room safe are provided. There is also cable TV. Guests can enjoy Balinese massage treatments at Bali Spa or lounge by the hotel’s rooftop pool. The hotel’s tour desk plans day trips and water activities at Kuta Beach. Alang Alang Restaurant features splendid views of the Kuta Beach and serves a buffet dinner with Asian and Western dishes. Snacks and cocktails are served at the Lotus Lobby Bar and the Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Kuta Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Kuta Bali Hotel Kuta
Accor Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing