We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was ok probably wouldnt stay again”
Review of Mercure Kuta Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Kuta Bali
Ranked #71 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed August 13, 2013

rooms very small and need to be ungraded refurbished, reception person were nice the food at the restaurant wasn't. nice pool, close to kuta and lots of shopping which most people would want, just need to be refurbished.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank peterri5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.

Your comment regarding our room has been well noted and will be taken into consideration for future room renovation.

I do appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve.
We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you in the near Future.


Your sincerely,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,357)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Kuta Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

530 - 536 of 1,357 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the ocean view room. The room was spacious and comfortable but the room was located on the 2nd level and the view of the sea and beach was partially blocked by the little pavilion and trees. The room had multiple charging powerpoint plugs for charging your electronics but the multi plugs were glued and attached to the table and wall in such a way and angle that you are unable to plug in anything unless u have another multi plug to extend out or it is completely rendered useless. i asked the reception for another multi plug but they don't seemed to understand or converse well in English. They have to send their people running up and down to and fro my room after i demonstrated what and why I needed an extra plug. The waiting lounge was beautifully furnished with garden, koi pond and lots of seatings. The infinity pool offers a splendid view of the sunset with a pool bar and nice comfortable deck chairs for relaxation. The breakfast at the 4th level restaurant also offers marvellous international buffet cuisine. The other plus point is that this hotel's doorstep is the kuta beach, perfect for watersports like surfing. It is located in the heart of the kuta shopping and drinking/ F&B district. Extremely convenient!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wyatt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Bali Beach during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel.

Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Mercure Kuta Beach Bali.

Your sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Teka12013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bogor
33
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Best spot and value for money in Kuta area, to go to the beach just across the street. And have best people as well, really friendly reception and security team and best balcony completed with swimming pool to enjoy the sunset.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…
We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Bali Beach during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your appreciation with us.
We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel.
Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Mercure Kuta Beach Bali.

Your sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Location was good with whatever you need at your door steps. Room size was reasonable but slightly dark even with all lights turn on. Bathing water has a bit of salty taste. Service was good and fast during check in and check out.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKHO1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Bali Beach during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We are delighted to learn that you had an pleasent stay with us and particularly value our hotel.
all of Your comments on the service provided has been well noted and taken into our consideration for future improvements.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Mercure Kuta Beach Bali.

Your sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ofamily_13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my sisters in July 2013. We returned from a night out and were verbally accosted by the security guards who, from the blood-shot eyes, had clearly been drinking heavily. When we tried raising the issue with the manager, he refused to apologise. It ruined our entire holiday and left us feeling constantly threatened. If you're a woman travelling with other women, I would advise you against staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Surbhi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.

The Experience you describe causes us deep concern. Our aim and intent is to ensure all employees are totally customer focus and all guest concern are handled professionally.

I can only reiterate our regret that we did not handled the situation in the proper manner.
Kindly rest assure that appropriate training will be conducted to avoid the recurrent such incident in the future.

I do appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve. We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you in the near Future.


Your sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#40 of 254 in Kuta
2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
0.4 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.1 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#9 of 254 in Kuta
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Kuta Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Kuta Bali

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta 10 X | Br Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#43 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#51 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $70 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Kuta Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be the first to experience our newly renovated rooms. Just steps from Kuta Beach, Mercure Kuta Beach Bali is surrounded by numerous shopping and dining options in the center of the city. It features an outdoor infinity pool and free wired internet in public areas. Air-conditioned guest rooms feature modern minimalist furnishings and private bathroom with tub and shower. A minibar, tea/coffee-making facilities and in-room safe are provided. There is also cable TV. Guests can enjoy Balinese massage treatments at Bali Spa or lounge by the hotel’s rooftop pool. The hotel’s tour desk plans day trips and water activities at Kuta Beach. Alang Alang Restaurant features splendid views of the Kuta Beach and serves a buffet dinner with Asian and Western dishes. Snacks and cocktails are served at the Lotus Lobby Bar and the Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Kuta Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Kuta Bali Hotel Kuta
Accor Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing